Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for C650D-ST3NX2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

C650D-ST3NX2

Average Customer Rating:
4.053 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
2
50 of 57(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C650D-ST3NX2
Review 21 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My experience

,
Date:June 28, 2011
By Philo
from Green Valley, AZ
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Of course, there is quite a difference from my old clogged laptop, a Toshiba Satellite 1135-S155, running XP. But I must say I don't think Windows 7 is user friendly. It is too obscure. And intolerant, as when I installed a Kodak printer, the operating system tried to get me to stop.
One difficulty is, the Microsoft Office Starter won't run under the administrator, but will run under the other user. When I try to start it it stops with the obscure hint, use Control Panel to fix.
I can't get rid of the wierd webcam recognizer which doesn't work at all.
When I use the Astronomy picture of the day web site (APOD), there are long delays accessing archived pics. Is this due to insufficient virtual memory? Should I get more memory, and if so, what limits are there????
Can I get help for some of these problems?"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 22 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Laptop

,
Date:June 27, 2011
By rubwig
from Magalia,CA.
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"was here very quick,great laptop for the price. Very happy!!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 23 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

super slow

,
Date:June 27, 2011
By mo
from palmdale, ca
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"in the specs it NEVER shows the cpu speed, or the speed of the laptop, 1500 mhz. not enough usb ports, you can not plug a printer and a mouse, and any other device. otherwise for the price, I could have bought a compaq with more memory, and faster intel cpu."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 24 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2011
By yvrkids
from Vancouver, BC, Canada
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"ok. not fabulous, but for the money, worth it. Wait for the $50 off, it's annoying the way that Toshiba has the promotion, then doens't have it, has it, then doesn't have it, so wait."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 25 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No faster than my OLD laptop

,
Date:June 15, 2011
By FamilyAcupuncture
from Corvallis, OR
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I had purchased a new laptop because my old IBM ThinkPad was starting to get bogged down and processing slowly--showing 100% CPU usage at times. I had thought that buying a new machine with more memory and RAM would help, but it made no difference at all. All the junkware that this laptop came loaded with really slowed it down and required waiting for minutes for things to get going sometimes. There's no advantage to buying a new machine if it is not faster than the old one. After talking with a friend, I came to realize that in order to speed things up, dual processing is needed, so I've returned this one and am shopping again."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 26 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its Great!!!

,
Date:June 8, 2011
By ape head
from maricopa, az
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i was in need a computer for school and i new i wanted a toshiba. i started school this week and so far its great. i also like to upload pictures (and i have alot of them) and play around with them. its great. i am on my laptob daily and am 100% happy with it."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My current Laptop

,
Date:June 8, 2011
By Dick
from Montana
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It unit works but I now feel I should have gotten a more expensive unit with more freatures."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 28 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Laptop

,
Date:June 7, 2011
By Deano
from Midwest City, OK
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The only complaint I have is with the keyboard. With the number pad added, the home keys are
so far to the left, you have to search for them to be sure you are on the correct keys..
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 29 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2011
By hapiduk
from Kaysville, UT
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great laptop for the price."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 30 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first laptop!!

,
Date:June 3, 2011
By bren
from West Point, NE
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It is so easy to pick up and carry from room to room, or take with on a trip!! I also love the fact it has a built-in camera!! Love it for talking to my SKYPE family."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 31 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointed

,
Date:June 1, 2011
By jsp
from Buena Park, CA
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"This is my 3rd Toshibe computer and it has been a disastor!!! I've tried everything, but it continually will shutdown with no warning. I will immediately do a startup and immediately it will shutdown again. Some times I can actually get some work done."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

toshiba laptop worth every penny

,
Date:May 31, 2011
By Chica
from Las Cruces, NM
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy install, great performance. fast, perfect for my digital books, awesome video, etc. Great computer at an awesome price."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 33 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I WILL NEVER BUY ANYTHING BUT A TOSHIBA

,
Date:May 27, 2011
By DR CHAT
from PEORIA, AZ
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have exclusively used Toshibas since they first came out. If you want a great trouble free machine, always buy this brand.
Dr. Chatterjee"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great laptop for Grandson

,
Date:May 24, 2011
By Ron
from Indiana
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this for my grandsons birthday as his first laptop. He is enjoying it very much and it seems to serve all his needs. I have not had one complaint or question from him about something going wrong. He's carrying with him most of the time and is making good use of it.
For a beginning computer that offers quite a few features and enough power to do what he needs done. I'm quite satisfied with it at this time.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 35 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Basic Laptop

,
Date:May 23, 2011
By Just Me
from Wingate, NC
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good product for the money. Has all the basic bells and whistles. Fast, good performance, user friendly, lightweight, quiet. Takes some getting used to with the keyboard to the left, but once you adjust to it, no problem. I had to turn off the touchpad because I use a wireless mouse and the touchpad is very sensitive, so it was moving my cursor everywhere when I was typing. I would recommend this to anyone who is just looking for a good websurfer/email system."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 36 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 23, 2011
By Red
from San Angelo, Tx
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good for price Only bad is Windows live e-mail"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 37 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Fair value

,
Date:May 22, 2011
By Trish
from Redding CA
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good value forthe price even though there are a few things with Windows 7 that don't seem to function the way I would like....It clicks off current program and goes to a page not intended. It sometimes does not want to start when turning on - is a black screen must be forced off sever times before starting."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
Review 38 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

video card

,
Date:May 21, 2011
By Tempest
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I had this computer for a whole week and the video card went...you would think for the price I paid the video card would of lasted more than a week."
Review 39 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2011
By ZIPPY
from EAST AURORA,NY
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am amazed at the amount of time the laptop can be used on battery power. The numer keypad is also very useful."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 40 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

,
Date:May 5, 2011
By spud
from Pocatello, ID
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought the laptop because of the good price, features, and positive reviews. I have not been disappointed. The price was great and I have been very happy with the performance. I have it hooked up to a wireless network at home so the convenience of the laptop is great."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year