Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for C650D-ST3NX2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

C650D-ST3NX2

Average Customer Rating:
4.053 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
2
50 of 57(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C650D-ST3NX2
Review 1 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Teriffic Buy

,
Date:May 7, 2011
By Bev
from Pennsylvania
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This laptop is just great. Has a lot of memory and a good size hard drive. Easy to use, light weight and doesn't get hot like others I had. The money value is a teriffic price. I simply can not find any cons, but a lot of pros."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 2 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Toshiba Bulletin Board

,
Date:August 11, 2011
By Novice
from Severn MD
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Toshiba Bulletin Board is Great.
I really like how it automatically detects new updates for my Toshiba Laptop.
Thus eliminating the cumbersome task off inputting your hardware info on the website and trying to decipher what is the correct updates for my laptop.
PS: My Husband owns one too.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 3 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 1, 2011
By pennypincher
from NM
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This laptop is wonderful IF you are ONLY going to use it to search the web. It is not compatible with most software programs. Would not reccomend if replacing it for a desktop. The keys and features that this laptop has are very easy to use. Although, I did find it a little difficult when you have the cord to the battery plugged in and try to open the drive, the drive gets hung on the cord. Not a real big deal, just a little aggravating. Overall this is a great laptop for the price, if only using it for the web!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 4 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2011
By Char
from Germany
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"My old one is 4 yrs old and it is better I wish they would send better instructions with them."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 5 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far, so great.

,
Date:July 30, 2011
By doldrone
from Louisville, Ky
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We just received our new Toshiba laptop about 3 weeks ago. I currently have no complaints. It seems to have good battery life, is responsive and it also seems to stay cool after long use. We are enjoying it very much."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 6 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Toshiba Verses HP

,
Date:July 29, 2011
By RRuser
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Why is it that Win7 from machine to machine is so different? On Toshiba, stuff is happening automatically that drives me crazy. Nothing works the same between HP and Toshiba. Most likely my next computer will be Linux...."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 7 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop!

,
Date:July 29, 2011
By Examiner
from VA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"If you don't mind a glossy screen, this laptop is great. Especially for that price! You will not regret if you buy it."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 8 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Slow but steady Laptop

,
Date:July 28, 2011
By Herb
from Chippewa Falls, WI
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It is what I wanted in a Laptop. I go online, and have some written communications I have to answer. I do NOT game or store a lot on the hard drive."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 9 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Enjoying it

,
Date:July 28, 2011
By Ben
from Manassas, VA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This much of specifications to this much of price, it is good. I liked it and enjoying."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 10 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Competent laptop

,
Date:July 28, 2011
By Dave
from Pittsburgh Pa.
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"ON the whole, good value for the money. However, I bought this unit for use while traveling and I have found the MS updates have interferred with internet connectivity. I have twice had to revert to earlier configurations in order to connect to the internet. Seems like there is a software defect with the wireless modem."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 11 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lap top C650D-St3NX2

,
Date:July 27, 2011
By Larry
from Griffin, GA.
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"For the money, excellant buy ...."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 12 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good laptop, Good price!!!

,
Date:July 26, 2011
By Sapphire49
from Evergreen Park, IL
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Got the laptop, took it out of the box, plugged it in and within minutes I was up and running with internet access (via home wireless networking), It doesn't get any easier than that! Perfect for everyday use, such as web surfing, checking email, Facebooking, etc. I don't do gaming or download a lot so have no opinion on that aspect. I have recommended this laptop to Friends who've been looking for a good laptop at a good price. Very afforable! I bought a similar Toshiba Satellite laptop for a Family member earlier this year and they LOVE it... Is WHY I choose to buy another Toshiba Laptop, Not to mention their awesome prices : )"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 13 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2011
By Ron
from Las Vegas,NV
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Like my previous Toshiba Satellite laptop it is a good buy,reliable,and performs well.The aspect ratio of the new screen is not as good as the old one though."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 14 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good except for battery life

,
Date:July 25, 2011
By Jim
from Delaware
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good value foir the money."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 15 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2011
By Jim
from Arizona
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It is the best I have used and this is the third one"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 16 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ok but not as good as my old satellite

,
Date:July 24, 2011
By mick
from south Florida
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My old A-75 has a much nicer keyboard and touch pad.
No matter how hard I try, I can't get the touch pad on this pc to operate smoothly......maybe it's time for a optical mouse. Glad I still have the A-75, it has served me well.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 17 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My replacement

,
Date:July 24, 2011
By S
from MI
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased this as a replacement for a more expensive laptop.
The price is great, features great and all over good value.
I got 3 years out of the previous model, so the cost would justify replacing every year.
This appears to be a good unit.
Used for emails, internet light applications such as pdf etc,
It travels 260 days a year.
Very happy with the choice.
S"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 18 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for the price

,
Date:June 30, 2011
By ayunp
from Newport, OR
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Has the main features I wanted - nice screen resolution and keyboard. Battery life not good."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 19 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not a very good laptop

,
Date:June 30, 2011
By flyingvsrule
from Detroit, Mi
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This laptop is slow, that number lock turns itself on and off and the picture quality in not very good. Thhis is my second Toshiba laptop and I got a vey goot price on it, however i expected it to perform better than my 4 year old Satellite that only has 1gb ram. I am returning this model and will wait to purchase a better one."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 20 for C650D-ST3NX2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Been happy so far...

,
Date:June 30, 2011
By none
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've had this laptop for about a month, haven't used it a lot. It's more of a secondary device for the household but I've been happy with it's performance so far. For the price, I think it's about the best you could find! Like the numeric pad on the side."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month