Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Toshiba 10-inch Tablet Portfolio Case (for Toshiba Thrive 10-inch Tablet PC series)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

Toshiba 10-inch Tablet Portfolio Case (for Toshiba Thrive 10-inch Tablet PC series)

Toshiba 10-inch Tablet Portfolio Case (for Toshiba Thrive 10-inch Tablet PC series). The Toshiba Portfolio Case is the ultimate companion for your tablet PC. Not only does it keep your tablet safe and secure, its versatile design allow you to set your tablet in various viewing angle whether you are surfing, watching movies or typing emails. With the adjustable height design, you'll find the perfect viewing angle for any occasion - no matter where you are!
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
15 of 19(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Toshiba 10-inch Tablet Portfolio Case (for Toshiba Thrive 10-inch Tablet PC series)
Review 1 for Toshiba 10-inch Tablet Portfolio Case (for Toshiba Thrive 10-inch Tablet PC series)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Portfolio case

,
Date:February 19, 2013
By sundance
from overland park ks
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Great case, I would like some other color, I add a few things to mine like a strap to keep it closed, it is heavy but does it job."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 2 for Toshiba 10-inch Tablet Portfolio Case (for Toshiba Thrive 10-inch Tablet PC series)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

10"tablet portfolio case

,
Date:October 13, 2012
By Snowgirl
from ms
"It does protect my thive but dirt collects around the screen and is hard to get out. It is hard to open the door on side to use usb ports. I do wish it came in another color other than black"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 3 for Toshiba 10-inch Tablet Portfolio Case (for Toshiba Thrive 10-inch Tablet PC series)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good product

,
Date:September 22, 2012
By ladybuglady
from Newberry, FL
"I love my Toshiba Thrive Portfolio. It allows me to read, type, search the web, etc.,with my tablet in my lap. Furthermore, I don't have to remove my tablet from the portfolio to charge it or take pictures. I can also listen to music with my ear buds in and the portfolio closed, which is a plus. However, while I feel that the portfolio does an excellent job of protecting my tablet, I find that it makes the tablet very heavy."
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 4 for Toshiba 10-inch Tablet Portfolio Case (for Toshiba Thrive 10-inch Tablet PC series)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BESSSSSSSST

,
Date:May 21, 2012
By underwood96
from Green River, WY
"My cousin and i both got 10 inch Toshiba Thrives for the past Christmas and we both got this case with it. We actually get them taken away when we take the case off because it really protects it. Both of us love our tablets and wouldnt get any other one but Toshiba."
Review 5 for Toshiba 10-inch Tablet Portfolio Case (for Toshiba Thrive 10-inch Tablet PC series)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does it's job very well!!!

,
Date:March 10, 2012
By Quackie
from Honolulu
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a great case that I got on sale with my Tablet. It protects the tablet and is easy to use. For those complaining about closures, buy those Velcro dots, put 1 on top, 1 on bottom problem solved. Velcro dots are inexpensive, and have glue backings, just add a drop of super glue. I enjoy my case very much."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 6 for Toshiba 10-inch Tablet Portfolio Case (for Toshiba Thrive 10-inch Tablet PC series)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

portfolio case

,
Date:February 4, 2012
By tim
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"The design of the portfolio case for Toshiba Thrive 10.1 inch. is very poor. If you put the tablet inside the case you CANNOT OPEN the USB compartment."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba 10-inch Tablet Portfolio Case (for Toshiba Thrive 10-inch Tablet PC series)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Portfolio Case/Thrive

,
Date:January 11, 2012
By Jude
from Miller Place,NY
"Not only is the tablet incredible--but the case works awesomely!
Can actually set it upon my bedside table and read comfortably!
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 8 for Toshiba 10-inch Tablet Portfolio Case (for Toshiba Thrive 10-inch Tablet PC series)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Marginal Case

,
Date:December 4, 2011
By Cher
from Bolingbrook, IL
"First, the case is clumsy in its attempt to be both a slanted stand and a folio. Second, the case is extremely heavy, it nearly doubles the weight of the tablet when in use. Third, it allows dust and other debris to collect around the screen frame which is just messy. Fourth, it only comes in black."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba 10-inch Tablet Portfolio Case (for Toshiba Thrive 10-inch Tablet PC series)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best talbet PC case

,
Date:December 1, 2011
By abugi520
from Irvine, CA
"Best talbet PC case"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 10 for Toshiba 10-inch Tablet Portfolio Case (for Toshiba Thrive 10-inch Tablet PC series)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good case for the price

,
Date:November 30, 2011
By GG
from TW
"Good case for the price"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 11 for Toshiba 10-inch Tablet Portfolio Case (for Toshiba Thrive 10-inch Tablet PC series)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Need to improve

,
Date:November 21, 2011
By Casanova-48
from Wilson NC.
"Need a portfolio that can hold keyboard like the I-Pad#2"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba 10-inch Tablet Portfolio Case (for Toshiba Thrive 10-inch Tablet PC series)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good case for the price

,
Date:November 15, 2011
By Your_Name_Here
from Billerica, MA
"Not many 'custom' cases out there for the Thrive yet, so this is a good alternative to using an ill-fitting netbook sleeve or case, for example, or nothing at all. Provides a decent amount of protection - I've already dropped it from about 3 feet and it was fine. It needs a velcro tab or some way to keep it closed though. Adds some heft overall, but it's no bulkier than a small hardcover book, so it's not a big deal either."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba 10-inch Tablet Portfolio Case (for Toshiba Thrive 10-inch Tablet PC series)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Case

,
Date:October 9, 2011
By Wayne
"Solid cover, protetcing my device from the daily knocking around - not that I try and knock it round, but life happens. Many different operating positions vs. the standard ipad look alike covers."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba 10-inch Tablet Portfolio Case (for Toshiba Thrive 10-inch Tablet PC series)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

functional, but bulky and expensive

,
Date:October 2, 2011
By N99CR
from West Linn, OR
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"no complaints, good quality, but this bulks up the tab quite a bit, just about doubling it's thickness. might as well have a netbook. Also more expensive than other options out there"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba 10-inch Tablet Portfolio Case (for Toshiba Thrive 10-inch Tablet PC series)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Could Be Better

,
Date:September 21, 2011
By LrdJester
from Los Angeles, CA
"My biggest problem with this tablet is that the "easel mode" is upside down. Most apps expect a 90 degree counter clockwise rotation, but because the cover is hinged on the left, it is effectively reversing that.
Another thing is there is no clasp on the cover to keep it closed.
Also, with the lack of rigidity to the frame of the cover, my Thrive got quite a bit of screen damage on a fall."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba 10-inch Tablet Portfolio Case (for Toshiba Thrive 10-inch Tablet PC series)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tablet Portfolio Case

,
Date:August 31, 2011
By JenniL
from San Antonio, TX
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I really like the case. I don't have to worry about damaging my NEW TOSHIBA TABLET (which I am also loving!)."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba 10-inch Tablet Portfolio Case (for Toshiba Thrive 10-inch Tablet PC series)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Protective Case, Missing 1 Feature

,
Date:August 26, 2011
By DVD World
from Long Island, NY
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I like the Thrive 10-inch Tablet Portfolio Case but wish it had a strap to keep the cover closed to avoid the cover accidently flying off the tablet. I really like the use of velcro in the case, and think that that is unique. If it wasn't for the missing strap I could have given this a 5 star review. The case for my original Galaxy Tab has a strap and it was very convenient."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba 10-inch Tablet Portfolio Case (for Toshiba Thrive 10-inch Tablet PC series)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nice case, lacks forethought

,
Date:August 8, 2011
By Lord Jester
from Culver City, CA
"This case was part of a bundle at Best Buy when I bought the tablet.
Pros:
Nice texture/feel to the case
Stylus loop
Opens in to a easel type stand
Cons:
There is no closure hook to keep it closed.
Easel stand is via velcro which can become worn.
Easels is only for landscape.
Easel orientation is upside down.
If you are running an app that has free form rotation, this is not a problem for the app. But some are hard coded for 90 degrees counter clockwise, which puts it upside down. Now, you might be saying, "Just put it in upside down. Problem is there is a cutout for a sensor that wil;l then be covered up. Looks to be a light sensor.
This also places the buttons for the power/wake and volume on the bottom. This forces you to slide to the edge of the table or lift it tio access the buttons."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 19 for Toshiba 10-inch Tablet Portfolio Case (for Toshiba Thrive 10-inch Tablet PC series)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent though bulky

,
Date:August 4, 2011
By Carlnthecity
from Scarsdale, NY
"found this at best buy yesterday well protects the wonderful Thrive tablet, a little bulky, no latch to keep it closed, fits perfectly, durable, i feel very safe with this case"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week