Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Y-67 Replacement Lamp for models 50HM66, 50HMX96, 56HM16, 56HM66, 56HMX96,, 50HM67, 57HM167, 65HM117 and 65HM167

Toshiba Y-67 Replacement Lamp for models 50HM66, 50HMX96, 56HM16, 56HM66, 56HMX96,, 50HM67, 57HM167, 65HM117 and 65HM167

Toshiba Y-67 Replacement Lamp for models 50HM66, 50HMX96, 56HM16, 56HM66, 56HMX96,, 50HM67, 57HM167, 65HM117 and 65HM167
Average Customer Rating:
2.411 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
29
20 of 56(36%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Toshiba Y-67 Replacement Lamp for models 50HM66, 50HMX96, 56HM16, 56HM66, 56HMX96,, 50HM67, 57HM167, 65HM117 and 65HM167
Review 1 for Toshiba Y-67 Replacement Lamp for models 50HM66, 50HMX96, 56HM16, 56HM66, 56HMX96,, 50HM67, 57HM167, 65HM117 and 65HM167
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Satisfied

,
Date:July 12, 2014
By FireChief
from Phoebus, Va.
"HM65167 DLP 1080I
I bought this TV back in 2005/2006. The only problem I had was the DLP chip went out (white dots on screen). Toshiba replaced with my extended warranty. I feel pretty lucky as this is the first time the bulb has blown in almost eight years and with kids/grandkids/adults in household watching at least 8 hours a day, I got my moneys worth out of the first bulb.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 2 for Toshiba Y-67 Replacement Lamp for models 50HM66, 50HMX96, 56HM16, 56HM66, 56HMX96,, 50HM67, 57HM167, 65HM117 and 65HM167
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

replacement bulb

,
Date:June 4, 2014
By kiernan
from Baltimore, Maryland
"People keep complaining about replacing bulbs, it is not default in the tv. DLP bulbs only last so many hours of use, just like a regular light bulb. So it is normal to keep replacing them. Just like in a projector. So how long it lasts, depends entirely on how many hours you use the tv. With moderate use, it should last about 2 years. If you got more time than that out of the bulb, you should be happy. Yes it is a pain and expensive to keep replacing the bulbs, this is why DLP television are no longer made."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 3 for Toshiba Y-67 Replacement Lamp for models 50HM66, 50HMX96, 56HM16, 56HM66, 56HMX96,, 50HM67, 57HM167, 65HM117 and 65HM167
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

65HM167 lamp Replacement

,
Date:July 16, 2013
By Tony
"I purchased the TV in 2006. I am replacing the lamp for the third time. Not Good!. Toshiba, do you have A fix for this problem?"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 4 for Toshiba Y-67 Replacement Lamp for models 50HM66, 50HMX96, 56HM16, 56HM66, 56HMX96,, 50HM67, 57HM167, 65HM117 and 65HM167
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2013
By Kristin
"I've had my 65'' going on 7 years now and my bulb just went out. Definitely the longest I've seen."
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 5 for Toshiba Y-67 Replacement Lamp for models 50HM66, 50HMX96, 56HM16, 56HM66, 56HMX96,, 50HM67, 57HM167, 65HM117 and 65HM167
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lamp Replacement

,
Date:March 18, 2013
By BBird68
from St Louis MO
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'm about to purchase a new lamp. I've had my TV since 2005 have moved four times (over and back from Germany) with absolutely zero problems, here goes another 8 years."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 6 for Toshiba Y-67 Replacement Lamp for models 50HM66, 50HMX96, 56HM16, 56HM66, 56HMX96,, 50HM67, 57HM167, 65HM117 and 65HM167
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Never again

,
Date:March 3, 2013
By Sigh
from Midland, MI
"On our 4th bulb in 5 years. At over a hundred dollars each bulb, it adds up. We will never again buy a tv that needs a bulb like this."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 7 for Toshiba Y-67 Replacement Lamp for models 50HM66, 50HMX96, 56HM16, 56HM66, 56HMX96,, 50HM67, 57HM167, 65HM117 and 65HM167
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

DLP's have lasted!

,
Date:January 28, 2013
By ironman
from mlps, mn
"both lamps went out with in 1 month of each other they lasted over six years, not bad for all the usage theses DLP's have recieved. Even though its old technology im real impressed with the performance!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 8 for Toshiba Y-67 Replacement Lamp for models 50HM66, 50HMX96, 56HM16, 56HM66, 56HMX96,, 50HM67, 57HM167, 65HM117 and 65HM167
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love The Tv

,
Date:January 24, 2013
By mshoney
from Little Rock, AR
"I purchased my 56hm56 in 2006 and this is the first time my lamp has gone out. I am getting ready to purchase a new lamp and pray that it will last 7 years also."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 9 for Toshiba Y-67 Replacement Lamp for models 50HM66, 50HMX96, 56HM16, 56HM66, 56HMX96,, 50HM67, 57HM167, 65HM117 and 65HM167
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Impressed at all

,
Date:January 16, 2013
By ELLIS
from Chalmette,Louisiana
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Toshiba; tell the truth I own a (65HM167) Television for 3years now & i have replaced the lamp 3 times in 3 years, the (65HM167) TRASH,TRASH,TRASH"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 10 for Toshiba Y-67 Replacement Lamp for models 50HM66, 50HMX96, 56HM16, 56HM66, 56HMX96,, 50HM67, 57HM167, 65HM117 and 65HM167
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NOT HAPPY AT ALL WITH THE (65HM167) T.V.

,
Date:January 16, 2013
By Chalmette,Louisiana
from New Orleans,LA
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I have bought the (65HM167) T.V. (3years ago & have replaced the lamp 3 times. now I have white dots all over the screen & no one can tell me what the problem is, I will never buy a Toshiba product ever again ,the (65HM167) IS THE BIGGEST PIECE OF TRASH EVER MADE"
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba Y-67 Replacement Lamp for models 50HM66, 50HMX96, 56HM16, 56HM66, 56HMX96,, 50HM67, 57HM167, 65HM117 and 65HM167
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

56hm66

,
Date:December 12, 2012
By kitlin
from monticello, ny
"too much money for a tv that you have to pay out every year for a new bulb. I've owned my tv since June 2007 and on 3rd bulb now have to order 4th because just went AGAIN wish I had never purchased a Toshiba"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 12 for Toshiba Y-67 Replacement Lamp for models 50HM66, 50HMX96, 56HM16, 56HM66, 56HMX96,, 50HM67, 57HM167, 65HM117 and 65HM167
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible bulb

,
Date:October 15, 2012
By TheDroidFactory
from Cleveland, OH
"I've had my Toshiba 65HM167 since June of 2007. I'm on my 9th bulb now. I've had two bulbs last about a year each. The rest less than 6 months each. (One went out in two weeks!) The total cost of replacement bulbs over the last 5 years has exceeded the cost of the TV Itself. Glad I purchased the extended warranty when I bought the TV. I've only had to pay for one bulb since the warranty expired. I definitely wouldn't recommend a DLP TV to anyone."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 13 for Toshiba Y-67 Replacement Lamp for models 50HM66, 50HMX96, 56HM16, 56HM66, 56HMX96,, 50HM67, 57HM167, 65HM117 and 65HM167
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst TV ever

,
Date:July 31, 2012
By shortie
from covington ga
"This is the worst tv I have ever purchased.. I am on my 4th bulb and I purchased tv march 2007.. tv is garbage....Will sure go to lcd/led and it wont be toshiba...The 1st bulb lasted about 1 yr if that much.."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 14 for Toshiba Y-67 Replacement Lamp for models 50HM66, 50HMX96, 56HM16, 56HM66, 56HMX96,, 50HM67, 57HM167, 65HM117 and 65HM167
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Y67-LMP for 65HM167 TV

,
Date:June 20, 2012
By Grandma
from Thousand Oaks, CA
"I bought this TV on 06/02/2007 and have replaced the bulb going on my 3rd time. Why is Toshiba Y-67 Replacement Lamp so expensive? If we have to replaced them every two years. I would like a tech. to tell me why?"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba Y-67 Replacement Lamp for models 50HM66, 50HMX96, 56HM16, 56HM66, 56HMX96,, 50HM67, 57HM167, 65HM117 and 65HM167
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst lamps ever

,
Date:June 13, 2012
By okagirl
from Okawville,Illinois
"We have replaced this lamp 4 times in 6 years. Ones was still under warranty of 6 months. This time only after less than 9 months.Too expensive to keep this up."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 16 for Toshiba Y-67 Replacement Lamp for models 50HM66, 50HMX96, 56HM16, 56HM66, 56HMX96,, 50HM67, 57HM167, 65HM117 and 65HM167
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Regretful

,
Date:April 12, 2012
By Flutey
from N.C.
"We regret and are disappointed with our Toshiba tv purchase. Our bulb went out about a year and a half after purchase. We were shocked at the cost of the bulb. We feel the same as some other reviewers. Toshiba doesn't seem concerned about customer satisfaction. The cost of the bulb is not consistent with the number of complaints. As I stated before, Toshiba does not seem to be sympathetic to their ex customers. Our tv has remained dark. We replaced it with another brand and an older model. We haven't had any problems with it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba Y-67 Replacement Lamp for models 50HM66, 50HMX96, 56HM16, 56HM66, 56HMX96,, 50HM67, 57HM167, 65HM117 and 65HM167
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

What's the fuss

,
Date:March 20, 2012
By Snidley
from Milwaukee, WI
"The TV has been wonderful and performed trouble free for the first 5 years. Just blew my first lamp last night. Seems like the major problem, speaking of all the poor reviews, is that the replacement lamps don't seem to last like the original."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba Y-67 Replacement Lamp for models 50HM66, 50HMX96, 56HM16, 56HM66, 56HMX96,, 50HM67, 57HM167, 65HM117 and 65HM167
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

50HM66

,
Date:February 8, 2012
By Nate
from Columbus, Oh
"Well i have had my 50HM66 since 07 and just now getting around to replacing my lamp that went out last year and now reading the reveiws and not sure i want to replace my first bulb. i think should cut my losses now if i have to replace the bulb every year."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 19 for Toshiba Y-67 Replacement Lamp for models 50HM66, 50HMX96, 56HM16, 56HM66, 56HMX96,, 50HM67, 57HM167, 65HM117 and 65HM167
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

would never buy this tv again

,
Date:February 3, 2012
By tammy
from lambertville,mi
"have had my tv since april 2007 have went thru 4 bulbs, not very pleased."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 20 for Toshiba Y-67 Replacement Lamp for models 50HM66, 50HMX96, 56HM16, 56HM66, 56HMX96,, 50HM67, 57HM167, 65HM117 and 65HM167
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

If I Give Her Anymore Captain She'll Blow!!!

,
Date:January 1, 2012
By Sila
from MS
"I purchased this product in OCT 2007 (floor model) I just blew my first bulb this evening.(JUST IN TIME FOR BOWL GAMES!!! HA) This TV has been on non stop for the past 4 years from watching tv, movies to playing games and using it as a monitor for my PC. From what I'm reading, I'm guessing I'm one of the lucky ones. Sounds like hit or miss with replacement bulbs. Anyone have suggestions on a particular BRAND for a replacement bulb? Looks like the way to go is el cheapo since you can be sure that your going to be replacing it in a year anyways."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.