Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for L645-S4102

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

L645-S4102

Average Customer Rating:
4.239 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
4
61 of 71(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for L645-S4102
Review 1 for L645-S4102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Value, Great Product!

,
Date:June 28, 2011
By Very Satisfied
from Central TX
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my second Satellite after having owned the first for five years. Toshiba makes a great product. Two areas on which they could improve this particular unit are: 1) speakers; and 2) battery life. However, I've added mini speakers to augment, and the battery life is definitely workable. In conclusion, I recently felt it necessary to return the battery as the indicator reflected "poor". Toshiba had a replacement to me in one (1) day!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 2 for L645-S4102
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

battery life

,
Date:September 17, 2011
By squeely
from kingston ja
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"it not even a year as yet and the battery is going bad, because the battery showed 100% and as i plug the charger out it showed 85% to by exact and i never get 5 hrs use out of the laptop ever in my months of using it not even 2hrs good."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 3 for L645-S4102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I see an improvement

,
Date:September 14, 2011
By Trey
from USA, OR
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is third satelite series laptop I have owned and the best thus far. Its light, its easy, and its functional in continuity with the purposes for which it is designed. Expressed utilization. I really like it."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 4 for L645-S4102
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

wrost laptop ever

,
Date:August 6, 2011
By lissy
from pennsauken nj
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"this is my first laptop and the worst one. i had my laptop for 5 months since 1 week after i got the laptop i send it back 4 time and have too send it back again i"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 5 for L645-S4102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Toshiba

,
Date:July 18, 2011
By nuttylady
from phoenix, AZ
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My new laptop is execllent and easy to use. Has all the features I require in this paticular laptop."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 6 for L645-S4102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!

,
Date:July 17, 2011
By luv3232
from Nashville,TN
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The only thing I would change with the Toshiba is the mouse the right and left click buttons are really noisy. But I had a Dell laptop one word Horrible, so I can live the the mouse."
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 7 for L645-S4102
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Laptop

,
Date:July 2, 2011
By astrogirl12.com
from nashville, tn
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Not a bad little machine. Nothing fancy about it but it gets the job done. I'm an astrologer so I use it in my daily work and it's just fine for that. Reasonably lightweight but sturdy. Not much outstanding about it but worth the price."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 8 for L645-S4102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT

,
Date:June 22, 2011
By AMI
from CAPE COD
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I LIKED THE SIZE. NO NEED FOR EXTRA NUMBER PAD. THIS MAKE COMPUTER NICE AND COMPACT AND EASY TO CARRY. LIKED THE PROGRAMS INCLUDED."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 9 for L645-S4102
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Laptop. Poor battery life.

,
Date:June 12, 2011
By CJ
from Central Mass.
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I like this laptop in general. It is easy to use and fast. However the battery life on my unit is awful. The power indicator will show 1 hour and 25 minutes of life and 5 minutes later will show 50 minutes left. I am lucky if I get an hour to an hour and a half out of the battery and the computer shuts off on me. I am very disappointed in that aspect of my machine."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 10 for L645-S4102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product

,
Date:June 10, 2011
By Tiny
from Newnan, Ga
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've only had this product a month and so far so good."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 11 for L645-S4102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good

,
Date:June 3, 2011
By JaJos
from Hartford, WI
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a very good laptop for the price. It has exceeded my expectations."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 12 for L645-S4102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop

,
Date:May 29, 2011
By JerrBear
from Austin, tx
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Loving the laptop. Has a great battery life and has a eco
power option which completely rocks!
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 13 for L645-S4102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like it

,
Date:May 29, 2011
By Hya
from NJ
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I like my laptop, however, I'm still adjustin to keys on the keyboard. I'm still learning to optimize the use of my laptop. I like it, anyway."
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 14 for L645-S4102
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Toshiba

,
Date:May 29, 2011
By donnie
from berkeley,ca.
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i would recommend this laptop to almost anyone going to school or for personal home use. it's certainly capable of more as well."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 15 for L645-S4102
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It works

,
Date:May 23, 2011
By HappyMappy
from Long Island, NY
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Not head over heels, but not the worst either. For a simple computer for web surfing...it's fine. I'm used to a larger keyboard, have a hard time understanding the symbols for the 'FN" keys...and I'm one who is easily frustrated. But, I'm able to surf...so, overall, I'm happy."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 16 for L645-S4102
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

bad

,
Date:May 15, 2011
By toshiba_L645
from San Francisco, CA
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"battery loses really fast, i think it lasts up to 1.5 hours. I do not recommend it to kids, maybe teens. (really fragile)"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 17 for L645-S4102
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst ever

,
Date:May 14, 2011
By kbe
from Montevallo AL
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I got the first toshiba...took it back within 14 days ...then got a replacement...took it back in less than a week...then got a different brand....I am now happy...the toshiba was the wost experience I have ever had.."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 18 for L645-S4102
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DO NOT BUY THIS COMPUTER...

,
Date:May 14, 2011
By jodi
from townsend, de
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought this comp and weekly it would not get past the start up screen. I would have to unplug it, remove the battery, and wait hours to use it. Then I exchanged it for a replacement, and the same thing happened. Comp is unusable...unless you like an expensive paperweight."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 19 for L645-S4102
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value but poor battery life

,
Date:May 12, 2011
By Jeep3366
from Saratoga, NY
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I wish the battery lasted more than it does. I get low signals after a little more than an hour."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 20 for L645-S4102
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

quick but fragile

,
Date:May 10, 2011
By jo
from nh
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"the computer is stylish and quick opening multiple pages,docs very easily with smooth transitioning. Buttons are loud and fragile they pop off often which is very annoying and worse when they do not go back on. features of the computer are fun and easy to us"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year