Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Satellite C650D-BT2N13 Customizable

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

Satellite C650D-BT2N13 Customizable

Toshiba Satellite C650D-BT2N13 Laptop. The Satellite C650D Toshiba Laptop lets you customize your notebook to fit your needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
27
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
55 of 60(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satellite C650D-BT2N13 Customizable
Review 1 for Satellite C650D-BT2N13 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value, excellent service, good product

,
Date:January 2, 2011
By Jamie
from Vandergrift, PA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. My order was shipped promptly. The computers are working great! Thanks!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 2 for Satellite C650D-BT2N13 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Speaker concerns?

,
Date:January 1, 2011
By viejitro
from Rio Rancho, NM 87124
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The volume on the speakers is very poor. Most
things you listen too need the speaker volume set to 100% and then you still have to put your ears closer to the speaker to hear.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 3 for Satellite C650D-BT2N13 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY GOOD LAPTOP

,
Date:December 30, 2010
By julio
from indiana
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is My 2nd Toshiba at home and is a great product fast,stong, for the price is great...I'm highly recommend"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 4 for Satellite C650D-BT2N13 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Satellite review

,
Date:December 30, 2010
By WAM
from wisconsin
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent value for the price. So far works just fine."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 5 for Satellite C650D-BT2N13 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good price, good value

,
Date:December 30, 2010
By computeruser
from Indianapolis, IN
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good laptop for average user."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 6 for Satellite C650D-BT2N13 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value

,
Date:December 28, 2010
By Gils
from Lafayette, IN
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Instead of going for a notebook I decided to try the Toshiba C650D laptop instead. The slightly higher price is well worth it. The performance is much better than a notebook and the software provided with it is excellent."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 7 for Satellite C650D-BT2N13 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Gift to Grandson

,
Date:December 27, 2010
By Tom
from Falcon, CO
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"this was one of 5 Toshiba's I purchased within the past 45 days...
I ONLY buy Toshiba.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 8 for Satellite C650D-BT2N13 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

So-So Laptop

,
Date:December 27, 2010
By Keefer
from Washington, DC
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Been using this laptop for about a month -- this is my third Toshiba Satellite. Enjoy using it except for a couple of things -- the touchpad is very difficult to use and very unresponsive; I also miss the manual volume control wheel that came with my other Satellites."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 9 for Satellite C650D-BT2N13 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

,
Date:December 27, 2010
By Shirl
from Cincinnati OH
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love my new laptop. Fast and lightweight. Only negative is only two usb slots on the left side only. Sometimes would be more convenient to have on other side or back."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 10 for Satellite C650D-BT2N13 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good!

,
Date:December 26, 2010
By Mnkn6
from Coal City, IL
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It's really light, and I like the feel of the surface. The number keyboard comes in handy. The screen is nice and clear. The one thing I had trouble finding was the volume control."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 11 for Satellite C650D-BT2N13 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2010
By chip
from Colorado Springs CO
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"To early to tell about performance as it was a Christmas present but value is great"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 12 for Satellite C650D-BT2N13 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Laptop

,
Date:December 24, 2010
By wiki
from Philadelphia, PA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I can't say it is the best laptop ever because I have not had it for too long, but as of today, I can tell you that it is an excellent computer and I am very happy with it."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 13 for Satellite C650D-BT2N13 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

,
Date:December 23, 2010
By Hob
from Belleville, IL
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The only problem I am having is how to get it to download a computer restore to disc. Once I figure that out it will come up in the performance category."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 14 for Satellite C650D-BT2N13 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my husband is loving it!

,
Date:December 23, 2010
By watertownlady
from watertown, SD
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i purchased the satellite C650D-BT2N13 laptop as a gift for my husband and he is loving it!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 15 for Satellite C650D-BT2N13 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love It!!!!!!!

,
Date:December 21, 2010
By Nike
from Lebanon,In
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I use it everyday for music uploading my pics from camera to facebook within a very few minutes I love the programs especially Win 7 and the Memory."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 16 for Satellite C650D-BT2N13 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love my Laptop!!

,
Date:December 20, 2010
By Rosie
from Las Vegas , Nevada
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have wanted a laptop for quite a while, and I just got mine, and I Love It!! I am trying to get one for my son for christmas!!Toshiba has great products!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 17 for Satellite C650D-BT2N13 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great deal on a solid business laptop.

,
Date:December 20, 2010
By Curtis
from Fayetteville, GA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I shopped around at several online vendors for a good deal and ended up with this nice machine. It was important to me to have a number pad on the side, which is often only available on 17" versions, but this one had it at a nice price. I just plug in a separate monitor and make my desktop size huge. I had to call tech support once, even though I can usually figure everything out on my own and their first suggestion did the trick. No hassles. I'm very happy with it so far."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 18 for Satellite C650D-BT2N13 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

,
Date:December 19, 2010
By Ron
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The screen is beautiful. Easy start and very fast."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 19 for Satellite C650D-BT2N13 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for what it is - Value Laptop

,
Date:December 19, 2010
By freebird
from National Capitol Region
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Was considering a netbook, but by the time I decided what I wanted, I figured a minimal laptop would suffice. Toshiba had a promotion and this puppy suits the bill. Can carry pictures and files easily...MS Offfice runs, occasional cruising on the internet away from home (house shopping in Florida and able to log onto zillow and check addresses/neighborhoods), and am able to load a minimal GPS marine nav program (Offshore Navigator Lite) and connect a cheap USB GPS antenna and do some simple cruising planning on the Chesapeake evenings while on the bay without starting up my boat's dedicated GPS chartplotter. Simple 'out of the box' laptop suits me fine..would recommend if, like me, this is all you need."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 20 for Satellite C650D-BT2N13 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very Happy Toshiba Owner

,
Date:December 17, 2010
By Nick
from Mill Valley, CA
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I like the Toshiba Satellite which I just purchased. I wish the ports were located in the rear of the machine, as this would permit a "cleaner" routing of the cables, however, overall I am satified with the unit."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month