Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for A665-S6086

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

A665-S6086

Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (136 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
43
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
123 of 136(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A665-S6086
Review 1 for A665-S6086
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Laptop

,
Date:January 18, 2011
By Jim
from Coleman, MI
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Has everything I require and more."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 2 for A665-S6086
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Laptop

,
Date:October 12, 2011
By Hot Rod Lincoln
from Sayre, Pa.
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The only problem I experienced was a dead battery after only 5 months of use. Toshiba was great on the phone and replaced the battery overnight! Great people make a great company. I thank each and everyone of you."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 3 for A665-S6086
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My First Laptop

,
Date:April 1, 2011
By frdd09
from Simi Valley, CA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My desktop was a dinosaur; now I'm in the 21st century!! I'm still exploring its capabilitites and probably haven't even scratched the surface, but so far I have no complaints! I like the way the battery is attached so the unit sits at an angle, providing air flow. The salesman told me the battery life is up to 8 hours, but that's if it's just on and not being used - realistically, it's more like 4 - 5 depending on how many programs are open. I'm glad I got the 10-key pad. The harmon/kardon speakers sound great. It was user ready and user friendly and I also like the way it looks. One downside I can see is the weight, but I don't take it with me everywhere, so I don't mnd. All in all, I love my laptop!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
Review 4 for A665-S6086
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT in every way

,
Date:March 27, 2011
By Butters' mom
from Henderson, NV
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've had the Satellite A665-S6086 for three months and have few complaints. I wish the power plug-in was on the left side as I use a mini-mouse in the USB port on the right side. i have not had the issue of sticking keys. in fact, I love the tile keyboard. For the price, I'd put this laptop in the top two laptops in this price range. And the harman/kardon speakers are just icing on the cake. i get top-notch performance, easy multitasking and very good graphics. i wish a Bluetooth antenna was a standard feature on all Satellites, especially with such outstanding speakers. i give this laptop 4-1/2 stars and highly recommend it."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 5 for A665-S6086
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

New to Toshiba

,
Date:March 19, 2011
By Prescoop
from Pennsylvania
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Have had Dells and Lenova before this. Maintenance on both were only so so. In fact the Lenova died after only 3+ years. Love having the number pad on a computer this small (16"). Other computers had matte screens, which I preferred, but getting use to the glossy screen and so far not as bad as I thought it would be. Only problem with the computer so far is that some of the key pads don't always work (have to press extra hard to function). Hate having to send computer away, so have just been living with the problem for the time being. Mouse also is a bit temperamental, though I do like the scroll feature along the side."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 6 for A665-S6086
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Satellite A665-S6086 Laptop

,
Date:March 8, 2011
By Bcar911
from Nashua, NH
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Have been using the A665-S6086 laptop for one month and I find overall usage great for all my needs. I think the speakers and screen are terrific for watching or listening to content from Hulu or Youtube. Mult-tasking while watching video, downloading mp3’s or browsing the internet all at once.
Sometimes I find the touchpad not responsive to my touch at times. Or the zoom level in web pages keep changing on me while using the touch pad. Other than that I would recommend this labtop to anybody.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 7 for A665-S6086
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Value Laptop

,
Date:March 8, 2011
By Myeshia
from Atlanta, GA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Wish USB ports were in the back, I use an external mouse on the right hand side."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 8 for A665-S6086
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great purchase

,
Date:March 7, 2011
By Yeah
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great design and set up. The keyboard allows for quick, easy and accurate typing with minimal effort. I do not like the large battery pack placement. That is my only compliant thus far."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 9 for A665-S6086
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Fair at Best

,
Date:March 6, 2011
By NormS
from IL
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I thought this laptop would be beter than the one that locked up a month ago with a bios issue and this is no comparrison. That laptop was 4 yrs old and performed better than this one. This is slow and and unresponsive. The cd drawer is hard to open as well."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 10 for A665-S6086
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Investment

,
Date:March 5, 2011
By sparky
from Denver, CO
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love this computer. It has more than I bargained for for the price. Many features and it looks nice too. I'm not particularly tech savvy but this is great for my level of usage. I'm sure this will last me just as long as my last Toshiba satellite. The only issue was creating the recovery backup. It wouldn't work on a flash drive. It worked just fine burning to DVDs. Can't really comment on battery life since I've had it plugged all the time."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 11 for A665-S6086
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome Lap Top!

,
Date:March 3, 2011
By CB
from CT
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great Laptop... I did a lot of research and Toshiba was rated with the lowest repair rates... It had the best speakers at all of the other brands of computers... Had everything I needed for a good price."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 12 for A665-S6086
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better Than HP

,
Date:March 3, 2011
By viol8r
from Hanover, IL
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've been using HP for many years. I switched to this at the recommendation of the salesman at Best Buy and my son has one.
So far So good."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 13 for A665-S6086
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not the best quality

,
Date:March 1, 2011
By Cos
from York, PA
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I have had two toshiba laptops befor and they were amaizing. This one is just lacking quality. The buttons stick, The battery life when i bought it said it would last 8 hrs and nomatter how i set the settings i cant get over five hours. I could see if it was a little closer to 8 hrs but not 3 hrs differance. Also the face reconition never works and the built in web can only worked three times."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 14 for A665-S6086
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love my toshiba laptop!

,
Date:March 1, 2011
By Bub
from Astoria, NY
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"so far, so good. had it just a little over a month now and i am VERY impressed. for the price, it came loaded with ram, processor - blazing fast! i love the angle of the thing, the battery makes it sit at an angle that makes typing a bit easier. it seems like windoze worked out alot of kinks by this os - but, windows is still windows and has a bit of a ways to go... i'm telling you again - if you're on a budget and want speed, graphics - oh, yes AND a great sound card with a decent little app that has eq... get this thing! i needed a dual monitor set up and decided it was the cheapest way to go. i am NOT disappointed at all."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 15 for A665-S6086
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Buy...

,
Date:February 28, 2011
By DLA911
from Boston, MA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned around 10 Toshiba laptops, trading up every 3 years or so. Note: we have 2-3 in the home at any one time. This one is by far the best traveling laptop I have owned. No complaints after 4 months of daily usage."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 16 for A665-S6086
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wonderful

,
Date:February 28, 2011
By ilovemylaptop
from Ohio
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We really enjoy our laptop. It does everything we need and has no issue with keeping up with our pace. Sometimes our spacebar is sticky, but I think over time that will improve."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 17 for A665-S6086
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good laptop

,
Date:February 27, 2011
By trw2011
from missouri
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It is light weight, good key feel--does sometimes take a little time to boot up. It is a good buy"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 18 for A665-S6086
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The unsung hero!

,
Date:February 27, 2011
By nickmckinsey74
from Astoria, NY
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned many laptops, especially in the past two years. In all of my ownership, Toshiba has come out on top. Every time I have purchased a Toshiba, I have not been dissapointed by lack of features. I have found that I have had a very reliable computer in Toshiba. My laptop has performed more than properly, allowing me to do everything I need to do. A Toshiba is also very easy to navigate. They give you all the splendor of owning a laptop, without over complicating the matter. The computer is rather easy to use. I just sent my mom my old Toshiba, which is only a year old, and still very up to date and useable. She is 73. She swore up and down that she would not be able to get the hang of it after owning a mac for ten years. I walked her through a couple of exercises on it over the phone and she was pleasingly amazed by how easy it was to operate. So, Toshiba, I will stick with only your brand forever. You have a loyal customer in me. Nothing but rave reviews for you. Great Job guys!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 19 for A665-S6086
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good laptop.

,
Date:February 25, 2011
By TD
from Florence, MS.
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am by far no expert on computer's of any kind and I know that no computer can meet everybody's needs, but overall, this TOSHIBA A665 has been a good laptop. The sound and graphics are good, color is good and I like the way the keyboard is laid out with standard size keys. I think the battery life could be a whole lot better, but from my experience, that's pretty much a universal problem with any brand of laptop. Also, the hard drive protection system is really sensitive which is probably a very good thing to have."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 20 for A665-S6086
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Laptop

,
Date:February 25, 2011
By mrbones
from tampabay, fl
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Nice features. Large screen and sharp picture. It's great having the numerical keyboard and plenty of room for the keys. the touch keys up front for volume and other features are nice too. One complaint is the Toshiba automatic scroll bar when using the touch pad; it is very frustrating."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month