Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for L505D-GS6000

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

L505D-GS6000

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 22(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for L505D-GS6000
Review 1 for L505D-GS6000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop

,
Date:January 29, 2010
By BillT
from Parma,Ohio
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Windows 7, M500 AMD CPU, great graphics for an integrated card. Faster than I expected with a true 3 hours of battery life. Allows me to edit and play my HD video with ease. Runs all of my legacy software. And a great price."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for L505D-GS6000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST PERFORMANCE/$VALUE RATIO

,
Date:October 2, 2010
By MR LEE
from quantico
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"1-Great featureset
2 - Outstanding computational performance; I disagree with statement regarding AMD Turion not as good as Intel Dual Core2; Great with MATLAB and other scientific programs (good benchmark references)
3 - Only negative is BATTERY LIFE = 90 minutes (6cell no less...) and LCD not as rugged as other Satellite versions
4 - overall the best performance per price of current laptop offers
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 3 for L505D-GS6000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good laptop for the price.

,
Date:August 7, 2010
By jamesthedrummer
from Pensacola, FL
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I got this laptop as a birthday present. I am very happy with it. The performance is excellent. I can run win amp, opera, and open office all at the same time with no lag. I didn't think it would be good for gaming cause of the integrated graphics card but i was wrong. It can play fallout 3, need for speed shift, and burnout paradise with no lag. The sound quality and battery life are not that great but this is definitely an improvement over my old dell inspiron 2200.So far I haven't had any problems with it. I just wish i could get linux to run on it but windows 7 is ok. I will definitely purchase another Toshiba laptop in the future."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 4 for L505D-GS6000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2010
By smiles
from al
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Love the laptop, battery life is only 75 minutes for me and its a new laptop. Does the job , research, games ect. Excellent for a student to a professional office."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 5 for L505D-GS6000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value!

,
Date:July 31, 2010
By Yasmin
from St Lucia
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This laptop is wonderful! It's a super worker and has never given me any trouble. The features and performance make it a great value for what it cost. The only con I've come across is the speakers - they're terrible. Overall, great product!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 6 for L505D-GS6000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good laptop

,
Date:July 22, 2010
By dr.linux muhaha
from fresno
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great laptop runs great on games and run very great with ubuntu 10.04 but to bad i cant get wireless working. But compiz is on and ati radeon i thought i would have trouble with video card in linux wow i'm so wrong. I love it."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 7 for L505D-GS6000
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for the price

,
Date:July 10, 2010
By Zander
from South, FL
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this PC with speculation about the ATI integrated graphics, brought it home, and it worked just fine for gaming. The AMD Turion II Dual is a little slow compared to the Intel Core 2 Duo, but its an awesome machine. Only thing its missing is a BluRay multi drive and an HDMI port, or at least a DVI."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 8 for L505D-GS6000
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A GOOD LAPTOP BUT NOT TH E BEST

,
Date:July 5, 2010
By Anurag
from India
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"hi,Toshiba has done great on designing it.but the sound quality is poor.i expected a lot from it.the toshiba applications and utilities are user friendly and efficient.but coming to the battery life it is very poor.i get around ona and a half hour.hope toshiba solves this.but i would recommend this."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for L505D-GS6000
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great buy!

,
Date:July 1, 2010
By Leeroy BRown
from Atlanta, GA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just as everyone else does, I find the speakers and battery life to be the only real draw back. I have external speakers to boost the sound so I'm good with that. The performance though is EXCELLENT. I have not had any issue whatsoever with performance. Overall, best bang for the buck!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 10 for L505D-GS6000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Overall laptop!

,
Date:June 24, 2010
By gamerisyourmom
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ok so I am a 13 year old DJ, that loves video games. It is a very fast computer and i use it like 24/7. It works great for when i take it out to dj and works great when i just wanna sit back and relax watching netflix movies that stream on to your computer. I play alot of video games on this computer and have not found any lag! I have to say the speakers do not go very loud but that is because they are HD. Windows 7 is amazing it has awesome features! I have to say, i have dropped this computer a couple times and nothing happened! i love this laptop!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 11 for L505D-GS6000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Laptop Ever!

,
Date:June 1, 2010
By sami
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"PROS: this toshiba laptop is loaded with perfromance and everything you want. the tishuba face recognition is awesome! a fast awesome design makes it stylish.
CONS: i think this laptop had the least battery life of any laptop ive ever bought. only lasts about an hour and a half on eco utility.
OVERALL: if you want a good laptop this is for you"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 12 for L505D-GS6000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Little Laptop

,
Date:May 11, 2010
By CJ1979
from Indiana
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love this laptop its not my 1st laptop but its good for surfing and image editing not for the gamer type trust me i tried that out..."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 13 for L505D-GS6000
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Laptop with a few problems

,
Date:May 6, 2010
By Ranger1234
from Hampton,VA
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Relatively nice cheapy laptop. Speakers are the biggest problem though. Very low volume and awful sound quality. Battery is good enough for about an hour and a half after I first bought it."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 14 for L505D-GS6000
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Speakers not what i expected

,
Date:April 25, 2010
By Pharrelle'
from Jamaica
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I thought my speakers would be louder,am very dissapointed with there performance,they were the first i check when i got my machine and they not as loud as i expected,am wondering if i could take it to the service center here to get them louder,and the battery life is poor"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 15 for L505D-GS6000
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2010
By L
from MANSFIELD OHIO
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"THIS IS MY SECOND TOSHIBA SATELITE I LIKE THIS ONE JUST FINE EXCEPT THE SPEAKERS ARE NOT VERY GOOD MY FIRST WAS MUCH BETTER"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 16 for L505D-GS6000
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great laptop for the price

,
Date:April 8, 2010
By Bigjim-CA
from Oakland, CA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've been using this laptop for the last 2 weeks and have found it to be a good performer and very stable for a windows machine. This is my first Toshiba and I must say I'm fairly impressed with the quality.
First the cons: On this model the battery life is far and away the biggest drawback. Plan on buying a 12-cell battery if you want to go mobile. There is no blue tooth, and I don't see a way to add it.
The pros: Great speed and a very stable operating system. I have found minimal compatibility issues so far and, to my delight, Toshiba didn't fill it full of annoying advertising before they sent it out.
All in all, I'd have to say I'm very happy with the machine and the way it runs. I've had expensive laptops and cheapo laptops in the past and this one is an excellent choice for the money.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 17 for L505D-GS6000
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

my screen size is not 16¨

,
Date:April 3, 2010
By lobo1
from mexico monterrey
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"my L505D-gs6000 is 15.6¨ not 16 you have an error in your specs. in box and inside, sticker says 15.6 check please. but is a great machine. thanks toshiba, I live in mexico."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 18 for L505D-GS6000
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

pretty good

,
Date:March 27, 2010
By Rich
from Land O Lakes, FL
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Pretty good laptop. good features fast as it should be.. but very poor battery life. Does not last long enough to watch a movie."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 19 for L505D-GS6000
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Speed and performance in silence.

,
Date:March 1, 2010
By maelodor
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very fast and looks good. Everything works well for me except for the low quality speaker system it has. I will be on the road with this unit and I am not sure I will be able to hear anything that comes from it. A good set of headphones will work, but that is not leagle when driving."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for L505D-GS6000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good

,
Date:February 27, 2010
By Bibo
from Michigan
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a very good laptop. I have purchased this a few weeks ago and I enjoy to use it. I will continue to enjoy it as long as I own it."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.