Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for camileo-s20

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

camileo-s20

Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 of 9(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for camileo-s20
Review 1 for camileo-s20
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best HD pocket camcorder

,
Date:September 14, 2010
By g3sun
from Dhaka, BD
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"If you are looking value for money, then this is it. Records full hd videos & takes photos upto 16MP & gave an HDMI cable for free, so if you are looking for a pocket camcorder, then buy this one"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for camileo-s20
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice camera, not so nice software

,
Date:January 10, 2011
By Wondering
from Pittsburgh, PA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Just got this for Christmas and have installed & unistalled the included software. Will load videos, then crashes with a "Microsoft has encountered a problem". Is there any other programs/software that could be used?"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 3 for camileo-s20
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

apparently the last mac user?

,
Date:November 9, 2010
By Macs are not a phase...
from Zen
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Camera looks cool works fine takes great stills decent daylight video ( for what i paid anyway (109))
The menu is cheesey. If you know what i mean by that. Very limited options and clumsy controls to do or change anything on the camera.
IE i bought this because i liked the fact that it could record by using its motion sensor feature. However, Once you set it you have to be behind it and be mindful not to shake the camera once you set it to record. Otherwise it just starts recording as soon as you leave it. They needed either a timed delay once it was set or sensitivity setting on the camera for it.
Overall a good handy camera to have around. For 179.99 i would not purchase this product. Its worth about 120 i'd say.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for camileo-s20
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camera

,
Date:October 21, 2010
By Gary
from Grants Pass, Oregon
"Great camera does everything as advertised....very good picture and sound. Takes excellent stills....."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 5 for camileo-s20
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice compact little camera

,
Date:October 11, 2010
By VidRecorder
from Warminster, PA
"The camera was pretty good for the price but there were somethings that kind of got on my nerves like one thing is that when you click the menu button sometimes it takes a little while to pop up. Also I liked the slow mo but it didn't let you have any sound with it. And another thing is when I tried to set it so when I moved my hand it wouldn't move the screen... so when I tried it didn't work so that kind of a pain. Overall in bright light (like outside) it's a very amazing camera inside in the dark not too good even with the led flash. So it is a nice camera I just expected more... It could've been better"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 6 for camileo-s20
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Value

,
Date:September 14, 2010
By Magic
from Atlanta
"Compact, light, great images, great price. Purchased one 3 months ago. Just purchased 2 more. Make super Xmas gifts."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 7 for camileo-s20
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Good Cam Poor Sound

,
Date:September 14, 2010
By 202H
from leeds UK
"I purchased this as I have a pro camcorder I use for my videos but i wanted something portable could take evwhere. No problem with the video or camera functions but the sound quality is nothing short of terrible. Ive never experienced such poor sound on a camcorder and it has rendered this camera completely useless to me. Feel let down and my money that i dont have a lot of has been wasted. No cameras for the price of this one should be fitted with Mono sound and if it is the sound should at be clear it isnt. Stay well away people"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for camileo-s20
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

good pocket camcorder but

,
Date:August 31, 2010
By lfk
from Belligham WA
"No problem with the camcorder but if you can not get a replacement battery anywhere (BL-5C) does not fit, than even the best product is ready for the trash can."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for camileo-s20
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Small package, Big Performance!

,
Date:August 24, 2010
By Spaceman747
from Crestline, CA
"I bought this for one reason, its size. What I didn't expect was its performance. This pocket size HD Recorder shoots amazingly clear video--it will not replace my full size HD Camcorder, but I almost forget it's one my belt until I see an opportunity to capture a great memory. If you shoot in 1080p HD you will need a tripod (unless, of course, you like that "action cam" look). I stopped carrying my still photo camera as this takes better stills too. I just shot a full two hours of video at Full HD (1080p) on one battery. Dollar for dollar the best camera I purchased.
Now if I can just find an extra battery!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.