Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Toshiba 65-Watt Global AC Adapter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

Toshiba 65-Watt Global AC Adapter

Visit Toshiba Direct for a Toshiba 65-Watt Global AC Adapter and see the entire collection of Computer Power Adapters.
Average Customer Rating:
1.595 out of 5
1.6
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
28
4 of 37(11%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Toshiba 65-Watt Global AC Adapter
Review 1 for Toshiba 65-Watt Global AC Adapter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

good laptop, cheeeeep bad cord

,
Date:August 13, 2012
By justjudy
from Fallon, NV
"Laptop is great, but the power cord from the box to the laptop is flimsey, not sturdy and is shorting out too often....I hate it!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 2 for Toshiba 65-Watt Global AC Adapter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bad design on power cord

,
Date:June 13, 2012
By TXLADY
from round rock, tx
"My power cord has failed twice. the last one only lasted 1 year. I won't buy the same one again.
Saw one with right angle attachment -should work much better
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 3 for Toshiba 65-Watt Global AC Adapter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Charger EVER!

,
Date:June 6, 2012
By Miguel
"This thing is SO WEAK, that with 1 SIMPLE FALL LESS THAN 1 FOOT TALL THIS THING BROKE. Yup, internally broke just like that. This thing sucks BIG TIME! Bad job Toshiba, seriously, bad job. I am dissapoint. :/"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 4 for Toshiba 65-Watt Global AC Adapter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AC adaptor- great for over 2 yrs now!

,
Date:May 26, 2012
By TechTwins
from Dallas, TX
"First of all, I've had my Toshiba Satellite for more than two years and had no issues with it OR the power cord. In fact, my dog chewed a couple areas on the power cord when she was a puppy almost 2 yrs ago, and despite the fact that I can see the silvery wires running through the cord in a couple areas, the cord STILL works! The "plug-in" area where the cord meets the laptop (on the side) is a little looser than when I first bought, but that is to be expected since my laptop is over 2 yrs old. I mainly use my laptop for surfing the Internet, watching Hulu, etc and don't travel or use it for work. Seems to still work great, and I just recently replaced the entire AC cord with a replacement bought from an online auction site."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 5 for Toshiba 65-Watt Global AC Adapter
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

power cord failed

,
Date:April 28, 2012
By clairer89
from Foster City, CA
"I got my laptop in June 2011 after graduation and the power cord has already started to give out, where the cord connects to the computer. I never abused the cord and took great care of it knowing that it is "fragile," so I was disappointed that it didn't even last a year. And of course the warranty doesn't cover to cord...typical. I love my laptop, but after reading the other reviews I get a feeling that I may be spending more money on replacement cords than what the laptop itself cost. Toshiba needs to do something about this. In the future I would rather buy a HP or Compaq just because of the issue with the AC Adaptor cord."
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba 65-Watt Global AC Adapter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor quality power cord!

,
Date:March 2, 2012
By Rooster
from Boiling Springs, SC
"Very disappointed with the quality of the power cord. We own three Toshiba laptops (which work fine) but have had to replace all three powercords and now mine is out again. I will not purchase anymore Toshiba products -- switching to HP for future purchases."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 7 for Toshiba 65-Watt Global AC Adapter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Good Laptop, Worst Power Cord

,
Date:October 18, 2011
By Disillusioned
from VA
"Someone at Toshiba needs to pay attention to the cords they are shipping with their adapters. They are flimsy and easily wear out."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 8 for Toshiba 65-Watt Global AC Adapter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst laptop ever

,
Date:October 10, 2011
By upset mother
from Fayetteville, NC
"purchased 2 computers within the past year. both computer have crashed within 11 months. As soon as we got the computers back the power cords stopped working. Judging from the other responses the problem is epidemic. I would like to know what Toshiba plans to do about the problem. In the mean time looking for new computers will NEVER buy this product again"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 9 for Toshiba 65-Watt Global AC Adapter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AC Adaptor

,
Date:September 3, 2011
By Contax Lover
from NY, NY
"I received the subject adaptor togeteher with the laptop in December 2009. Never traveled with it. Never used outside the house. I'm using my laptop as PC and it is constantly charging. Never had any problems with it."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba 65-Watt Global AC Adapter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Having my doubts about toshiba

,
Date:July 8, 2011
By seasherriff
from Salem, Ohio
"I have had my toshiba computer for just at one year. In that time I have had the hard drive crash and lost everything on it. (Thank god for backup to an external hard drive.) And now, a little over a month after getting the computer back, the power cord quits. I am definately rethinking owning a toshiba. Let's not even get into the rediculous replacement cost for the power cord.."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba 65-Watt Global AC Adapter
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Love the computer, cord is terrible

,
Date:June 16, 2011
By Amanda
from indianapolis, in
"I love my Toshiba computer, but the cord has gone out and I have had the computer less than a year. Looks like this is a systemic problem."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba 65-Watt Global AC Adapter
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

cord no good cheeeeeeep

,
Date:June 8, 2011
By seapatch
"laptop good cord cheeeeeeeep"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba 65-Watt Global AC Adapter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst AC Adaptor

,
Date:May 1, 2011
By Mike
from Guadalupe CA.
"The AC Adaptor broke within 28 days of purchase."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba 65-Watt Global AC Adapter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

bad power cord

,
Date:April 16, 2011
By omomom
from Shreveport, LA
"4th power cord in 3 years. If you can't make them to last at least make them less expensive to replace."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba 65-Watt Global AC Adapter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

laptop fine. power cord terrible!

,
Date:April 3, 2011
By shanti
from mammoth lakes, ca
"i am happy with the laptop, but the powercord is terribly weak and broke for no reason!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba 65-Watt Global AC Adapter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

buy an adapter with a different plug design

,
Date:March 27, 2011
By jlp
from WA
"The straight plug coming out of the back of the laptop is a dumb design. My cord is kinked and nearing failure in three months of use."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba 65-Watt Global AC Adapter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NOT GOOD

,
Date:February 4, 2011
By Phil
"Broke immediately"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba 65-Watt Global AC Adapter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing AC Adapter

,
Date:January 4, 2011
By Toshiba lover
from Cupertino, CA
"I have been using this AC adpater since Christmas, because I got it with my Toshiba Satellite L655-S5096. It works very well, and I think that you should buy this one instead of the 120W AC adpater. If you buy this one, I hope that you love it and it works very well. Please buy this AC Adapter!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
3 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba 65-Watt Global AC Adapter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

terrible power cord

,
Date:November 3, 2010
By TONJA
from Michigan
"I bought my daughter this computer for her graduation in June and the power cord has already died. Three months (Really) So annoyed that I have to buy a cord already."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba 65-Watt Global AC Adapter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These work fine for us

,
Date:October 11, 2010
By Eyesk
from swamps of Jersey
"We have 216 laptops on campus that use these adapters, and one has yet to fail. We also have other models of laptops (HP's and Lenovo's), and their AC Adapters on campus. We find generally that AC Adapters for all three lines of laptops do fail with age, but also dependent on how they are treated. An AC Adapter does not like to be dropped, and should not be covered up as it needs to cool. Our faculty tend to be more attentive to according the AC Adapters proper care and use, and will go years without needing a replacement, while many of the students treat them as though they were impervious, which they of course are not.
I think it is a shame that some of the users are faulting Toshiba, when these sorts of failures are pretty much consistent across manufacturers, and do indeed bear some connection with how they are treated. This is based on years of laptops and multiple brands on our campus. Don't fault Toshiba.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year