Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Satellite L305D-S5938

Satellite L305D-S5938

Average Customer Rating:
4.366 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
35 of 41(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satellite L305D-S5938
Review 1 for Satellite L305D-S5938
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good...but

,
Date:December 27, 2009
By Kwall
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This laptop worked perfect for me, until...I upgraded to Windows 7. I have had incessant issues with it since I updated it. I have gone through every level of microsoft technician there is and they are all convinced it is the computer. So, I reinstalled windows vista. Going into the future when vista gets phased out and 7 becomes the standard, it is going to create problems"
Review 2 for Satellite L305D-S5938
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Moderate

,
Date:August 10, 2009
By Nasser
from Uttarkhan, Dhaka, Bangladesh
"Battery backup should be increased more.
Displaying movie or picture or any text is little bit blurred like that this example that when we try to focus a projector on the board till the text is not day light clear. So this monitor's resolution should be increased in future product
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 3 for Satellite L305D-S5938
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's a Good Laptop

,
Date:July 25, 2009
By Sunshine
from ARIZONA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I like the features on this laptop and the style of the housing unit."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 4 for Satellite L305D-S5938
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Toshiba Is Great

,
Date:July 22, 2009
By Granny
from Watauga, Texas
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my 3rd or 4th Toshiba laptop. I am and have always been pleased with my Toshibas. The only thing I can say I wish was different is the lack of a manual on Vista. I have had no luck in trying to find a class to teach me."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 5 for Satellite L305D-S5938
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better to have than nothing.

,
Date:July 22, 2009
By renz
from AZ
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Good."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 6 for Satellite L305D-S5938
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Third Toshiba

,
Date:July 20, 2009
By Dave
from Houston, TX
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my third Toshiba within a year and I have been very satisfied with the performance and dependiblity of the laptops."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 7 for Satellite L305D-S5938
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy

,
Date:July 20, 2009
By PB
from New York, NY
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"So far I've been very happy with my Toshiba laptop."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 8 for Satellite L305D-S5938
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My First Purchased Laptop

,
Date:July 19, 2009
By LadySkyEagle
from Denver, Colorado
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love this Laptop."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 9 for Satellite L305D-S5938
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Settling in with my new laptop

,
Date:July 18, 2009
By RK
from Gilbert, AZ
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"So far, this machine outperforms any that I've owned in the past. I wasn't crazy about switching over to Vista from XP, but it's been quite stable thus far and other than a small disappointment that one of my programs won't operate on the 64 bit system (without an upgrade to the software) even though I just bought the program less than 1 year ago, I've been very pleased. I contacted the customer support in regards to the backup files. I was a little shocked that the computer didn't come with a recovery disc, but in a matter of 20 minutes I had burned three DVD's backing up the entire system. I had to use these recovery discs after a failed attempt to put XP on the computer as dual booting computer. While that operation didn't go very well, the recovery discs were quick and easy to get "back to where I once belonged"."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 10 for Satellite L305D-S5938
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Price

,
Date:July 18, 2009
By Squish
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is an amazing laptop for the price. I love everything about it and best of all I could afford it myself. I'm a poor college student working only part time and yet I could save to purchase this!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 11 for Satellite L305D-S5938
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Latest Windows version laptop

,
Date:July 18, 2009
By Middle-ager
from Roseville, CA
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Not real thrilled with WindowsVista as everything I tried to use/open using XP didn't want to work. Applications locked up, and so did the computer. There were so many high-function internet options that caused the laptop to lock-up and crash also. Too much going on for the processor (speed) to handle. WindowsXP should've been loaded on the computer, not a trialversion of Windows. Should give Norton subscription too."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 12 for Satellite L305D-S5938
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little laptop

,
Date:July 18, 2009
By Wynter
from Chula Vista, CA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Am enjoying the laptop very much, just wish the batter lasted a little longer."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 13 for Satellite L305D-S5938
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

thumbs up

,
Date:July 17, 2009
By Nate-o
from rosemead, ca
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"overall, its a good experience - aesthetically its a little plain, but that's a relatively minor issue. it runs well and it was a good price for what I get out of it."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 14 for Satellite L305D-S5938
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Laptop

,
Date:July 17, 2009
By Kat
from Santa Cruz, CA
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"VISTA is horrible!!!! The DVD/CD drive doesn't work. I can't stand Microsoft Office 2007 and I don't seem to be able to install my copy of Microsoft Office 2003 so I am using the Earthlink website to retrieve e-mails but all my contacts etc. are unusable. Otherwise good product but those deficiencies are MAJOR!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 15 for Satellite L305D-S5938
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

BQ Review

,
Date:July 17, 2009
By Kidsanddogs
from Naperville, IL
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Positives:
- Operational speed is good
- Ease of personalization is good
- Keyboard has a nice touch to typing
- I like the 'partnerpage' - nice layout!
Minor difficulties:
Keyboard is different than others I've used, so it has been a little adjustment, but not too bad.
Major difficulty
I've been having a little trouble with dual monitors. The machine periodically crashes due to the dual monitors and I'm not sure why. When it does that, it wipes out my settings on my home page ( 'partner page')
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 16 for Satellite L305D-S5938
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's ok

,
Date:July 17, 2009
By Jim
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I like your Lap top.
the battery doesnt last very long though
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 17 for Satellite L305D-S5938
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My satellite L305D-S5938

,
Date:July 17, 2009
By ervg20
from El Monte, CA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very powerful laptop, loaded with software and applications that you really needs no all the garbage that other brands does. it will be nice if this laptop will have more USB ports and HDMI connector."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Satellite L305D-S5938
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very good first laptop

,
Date:July 17, 2009
By momo
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is my first laptop and so far i have had no problems. The connection has been very good so far which is great for me!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 19 for Satellite L305D-S5938
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My Laptop

,
Date:July 17, 2009
By Ariel
from pittsburg, ca
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love my laptop I am using it mostly for writing and having a nice size screen is great. The features on the Toshiba are great and its not too heavy to carry.I had several of my friends and family recommend the Toshiba to me. I am extremely happy with my purchase."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 20 for Satellite L305D-S5938
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

,
Date:July 17, 2009
By DC
from Fishers, IN
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great Laptop. Comes with multi-layered DVD burner. Great screen size. Dual processors are awesome. Great Harddrive size and ram. Comes with web cam. Better speakers would be nice, as would greater options for docking stations."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year