Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Satellite L305D-S5928

Satellite L305D-S5928

Average Customer Rating:
4.431 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (153 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
60
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
143 of 153(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satellite L305D-S5928
Review 1 for Satellite L305D-S5928
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Affordably Convenient

,
Date:June 19, 2009
By Fat Mama
from MI
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I attend college (after many years) and have found the Toshiba Laptop a lifesaver for doing my homework! A busy work schedule and family life, the Toshiba laptop has made things a bit easier for me to complete many different tasks. It was in a price range that I could handle, has many features to use, and is the "on-the-go" lifesaver!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 2 for Satellite L305D-S5928
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great computer

,
Date:August 19, 2009
By deb
from MS
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my first laptop, love it. East to use, looks good and is pretty fast."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 3 for Satellite L305D-S5928
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GOOD LAPTOP

,
Date:July 23, 2009
By tj
from Fulton, KS
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My daughter bought one and really liked it. I decided to buy one for one of my other daughter's in college and liked hers enough to buy myself one. Very easy to use and enjoy the portability for both fun and work."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 4 for Satellite L305D-S5928
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the laptop

,
Date:July 20, 2009
By Chaotix
from Grand Prairie, TX
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love the adaptability and the fact it can do what I need it to do, and still have the portability of a laptop. I would recommend this laptop (And have recommended to friends) in a heartbeat"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 5 for Satellite L305D-S5928
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best laptop ever!

,
Date:July 19, 2009
By pete
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It's a good looking, easy to use laptop. The features are numerous and accessible. I like the ease of the keyboard and self-explanitory instructions. It is easy to transport from place to place, compact enough, but still big enough to view without straining my eyes. I am really glad I found this particular model."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 6 for Satellite L305D-S5928
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop

,
Date:July 18, 2009
By Tee
from Lapeer, MI
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I loved the performance of the Toshiba laptop."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 7 for Satellite L305D-S5928
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2009
By muddyflauge
from chicago,il
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"has been a great asset, so far am pleased with this product."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 8 for Satellite L305D-S5928
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a great laptop

,
Date:July 17, 2009
By blackkat
from clayton, nj
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"the name isn't like apple or mac, but i am really surprised how great and clear this computer is. i never had a problem with it. toshiba is tops in my book, and i highly recommend it."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 9 for Satellite L305D-S5928
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome as expected!!

,
Date:July 17, 2009
By Cadwell Cowboy
from Cadwell, Ga
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This my 3rd Toshiba laptop. It is just as I expected after owning 2 before...Awesome !!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 10 for Satellite L305D-S5928
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Clean, fast, agile

,
Date:July 17, 2009
By Kat
from Eden, NC
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I won't buy any laptop unless it's a Toshiba, so I knew this one would be good, but it really zooms, and it has so many features, I'm blown away."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 11 for Satellite L305D-S5928
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice laptop for the price.

,
Date:July 17, 2009
By Scotty
from Charleston, SC
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very satisfied with the laptop. A great value for the price."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 12 for Satellite L305D-S5928
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2009
By Wizardoz0514
from Ozark, AL.
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product a lot of bang for the buck"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 13 for Satellite L305D-S5928
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good Find

,
Date:July 17, 2009
By Davlev
from Corona, CA
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Toshiba Laptop was better than what I expected. It was very easy to start it up. It's multi-media works great for my needs. I think if there was something I would like better is to have a longer battery life. Other than that I'm very please with my Purchase"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 14 for Satellite L305D-S5928
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2009
By cragar
from IN
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am very happy with my Toshibia Laptop. Performance is great, love the AMD processor, features are everything I need, price was right. My only complaint is battery life, I wish I had a better battery with longer disconnect time. I can squeezze about 1 1/2 - 2 hours depends on what I am doing, and that is it. Toshibia needs to address this issue and I will be extremely happy"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 15 for Satellite L305D-S5928
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great computer

,
Date:July 17, 2009
By closet computer geek
from North Little Rock, AR
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Its a nice handy computer for basic computing, web browsing, email correspondence, and play a few games.
The battery actually charges and works, however certain programs such as the webcam will drain the camara a bit faster then surfing on the net."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 16 for Satellite L305D-S5928
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

so easy to set up!

,
Date:July 17, 2009
By eddepa5
from north port,fl
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this is my first laptop and i love it great features and so easy to use"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 17 for Satellite L305D-S5928
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Worth the money

,
Date:July 8, 2009
By Sulky
from Wisconsin
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This computer has programs that are easy to use, for those who are not especially tech savy,"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 18 for Satellite L305D-S5928
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great laptop

,
Date:July 6, 2009
By shears
from orange beach,al
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I REALLY LIKE THIS LAPTOP.EASY SET UP AND EASY TO USE.THE ONLY THING I CAN SAY I'VE HAD A PROMBLE WITH IS CONVERTING CAMCORDER DVD ON TO THE LAPTOP SO I CAN MADE HOME DVD MOVIES BUT OTHER THAN THAT IT'S A GREAT LAPTOP."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 19 for Satellite L305D-S5928
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good laptop

,
Date:July 5, 2009
By bob
from East Jordan MI
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"really good laptop. amazing price! for this good of a laptop."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 20 for Satellite L305D-S5928
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value for the price

,
Date:July 1, 2009
By leo9292
from san francisco, ca
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Was looking for an inexpensive laptop with the most features. after more then a month I found this lil toshiba. great deal.
Cons: battery life, cd drive is a bit noisy, the warm air fan is on the left hand side instead of the rear."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year