Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Satellite L305D-S5934

Satellite L305D-S5934

Average Customer Rating:
4.363 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(295 Reviews) 295
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (295 reviews)
5 stars
142
4 stars
124
3 stars
24
2 stars
4
1 star
1
272 of 295(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satellite L305D-S5934
Review 1 for Satellite L305D-S5934
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2009
By hafinor
from Tamale, Ghana, West Africa
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"since I purchase my Toshiba L305 it has worked to my satisfaction. My only problem is that the pics from the webcam is not so good and the Batttery life is short. O
n the whole L305-S5934 is a good machine to work with
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 2 for Satellite L305D-S5934
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good first laptop

,
Date:July 26, 2009
By zannan6356
from Lake Wales, Fl
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Have found the Satellite L305 to be a very good unit. It does everything I need it to do including games that I could not run on my older XP desktop. It handles everything I throw at it. Had one mishap due to an older video driver and had to restore my system to first start, but once I got the drivers (Nvidia) updated I haven;t had any problems with it. The only issue is the short battery life and every review I've seen on this machine slaps it for that reason. Very good machine"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 3 for Satellite L305D-S5934
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Hank's Review

,
Date:July 24, 2009
By hankter
from Florida
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Overall I am please with the laptop. The camera that is built in is not as good as other's I have used but it is functional"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 4 for Satellite L305D-S5934
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

STARTS FAST

,
Date:July 24, 2009
By jeno
from NAPLES, FL
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"So far I have been well pleased with the computer. Startsd fast and shuts down fast. Features are great."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 5 for Satellite L305D-S5934
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value

,
Date:July 24, 2009
By EB
from Cave Creek, AZ
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"For the price I paid for my laptop, I couldnt be happier. As a small business owner, I need a reliable, quick laptop and this has so far exceeded my expectations. Other than the battery not holding its charge while I was out of town for a week, everything seems to be working perfect."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 6 for Satellite L305D-S5934
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good laptop for the money

,
Date:July 23, 2009
By MD
from Carlsbad, CA
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is a good laptop for simple functions like internet and word processing type programs. There are no bells and whistles, and it is not a "pretty" machine, but it is sturdy and works well."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 7 for Satellite L305D-S5934
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop

,
Date:July 23, 2009
By n/a
from Conover, NC
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It has been years since I've had a computer but this one was so easy I was able to go right back like it was yesterday, Thanks for making this laptop so easy to operate."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
Review 8 for Satellite L305D-S5934
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

decent price,decent product

,
Date:July 23, 2009
By bigchris
from pasadena,ca
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"for the money i spent i am really pleased with my laptop and it's features like hard drive size and ram also the built in web cam is very cool."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 9 for Satellite L305D-S5934
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good laptop!!

,
Date:July 21, 2009
By chaparro
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"have an option in spanish"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 10 for Satellite L305D-S5934
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fingertip Information

,
Date:July 21, 2009
By soccermom
from Richmond, VA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This laptop provides information at my fingertips. No matter where I am, because of its wireless capability, I am able to access my emails, skype and perform research. The laptop is nice looking and offers many features that are costly upgrades with other company's models. Completely satisfied."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Satellite L305D-S5934
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Vista and Toshiba

,
Date:July 20, 2009
By kev
from Texas
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Vista OS and my Toshiba Satellite work well with other. Impressed with the out-of-the-box performance, reliabilty, and features. Operates at a cooler temp than competition."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 12 for Satellite L305D-S5934
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Affordable laptop

,
Date:July 20, 2009
By iamgodmade
from Discovery Bay
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I feel that this machine offered the best preformance for the price. It has all the features that I required. It was also very easy to set-up and start using. I would like to have more battery life."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 13 for Satellite L305D-S5934
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Buy

,
Date:July 20, 2009
By Robin
from Baltimore, Maryland
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This has to be the best investment I have ever made. The Toshiba Lap top that I purchased is so easy and convient. My husband actually uses this laptop without any issues.
Thanks Toshiba"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 14 for Satellite L305D-S5934
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good machine to work with it

,
Date:July 19, 2009
By Allan
from Honduras
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 15 for Satellite L305D-S5934
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great

,
Date:July 19, 2009
By reels
from boston
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i love my new laptop"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 16 for Satellite L305D-S5934
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loverly Laptop!!!

,
Date:July 19, 2009
By Qui-qui
from Fort Collins, CO
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I LOVE my Toshiba! True, it's my first laptop, but I'm still impressed. The battery life isn't very good, but everything else is stellar. It's lightweight, comfortable, and has an AWESOME mouse! Most other laptops have the sticky, plasticy mice that make it hard to move your fingers on it, but with my Toshiba, the mouse is all smooth and scored so its super easy to navigate. This laptop makes me very happy. If only there were a few more color choices..."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 17 for Satellite L305D-S5934
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice for use student and home use.

,
Date:July 19, 2009
By Auel
from Manila, Philippines
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Got nice features. The only problem I got was that the Recovery partition was not labelled as such or hidden. I accidentally erased it and had to resort to imaging software like Acronis. Battery life is sad, but it is alright considering that this laptop can be considered as a desktop replacement candidate."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 18 for Satellite L305D-S5934
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

toshiba

,
Date:July 19, 2009
By dawn
from brewer maine
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I LOVE MY TOSHIBA IT HAS ALL THE FEATURES THAT I WANT"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 19 for Satellite L305D-S5934
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm very satisfied!

,
Date:July 19, 2009
By Corie
from Laas Vegas, NV
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have nothing bad to say about my Satellite L305D-S5934. It was the best choice for the best price. I will never buy another brand. I am very happy!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 20 for Satellite L305D-S5934
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

battery poor

,
Date:July 18, 2009
By pavomalo
from Quito, EC
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"less two hours and blackout"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year