Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Satellite A135-S4727

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

Satellite A135-S4727

The Satellite A135 Series is economically priced with technology you'll value. Systems feature the latest in Intel® processors for optimal performance. There's big memory for all your mp3s, work, picture and video files. All systems feature an 15.4" diagonal WXGA TruBrite® display adding the WOW factor to games and movies! Toshiba's DVD SuperMulti optical drive (select models) reads and writes up to 11 formats, including DVD-RAM which acts like an optical HDD! (DVD-RAM media required). High speed wireless LAN (802.11b/g) lets you work cable free. No more searching for phone jacks, network cables, or plugging in special cards. Connect easily to networks in your home, office, and in wireless LAN hotspots at airports, hotels and coffee shops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.427 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (131 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
57
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
1
123 of 131(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satellite A135-S4727
Review 41 for Satellite A135-S4727
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good value for the price

,
Date:October 4, 2007
By Sanjeev
from Jacksonville
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was not looking for a laptop when I bought it. I liked what I saw and I am satisfied with the purchase. It has a very good configuration and it is reasonably priced."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 42 for Satellite A135-S4727
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I wish I understood computers

,
Date:September 30, 2007
By sprite
from Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"So I could figure out why mine had to have the system restore run after only 6 weeks of use. I don't know if it was a messaging program I downloaded or Windows Vista being spiteful, but something caused the wireless to quit working. Everything is functional now, thank goodness, and in general it is a decent computer."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 43 for Satellite A135-S4727
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Laptop

,
Date:September 30, 2007
By APLUSPC
from Johns Creek, GA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a very good laptop for the money. I updated to Vista Ultimate with no problems"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 44 for Satellite A135-S4727
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good buy

,
Date:September 29, 2007
By quedall
from TX
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Good buy for the money.Has a lot of unnessary trial software and trial games loaded that would be better left off."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 45 for Satellite A135-S4727
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop!

,
Date:September 29, 2007
By 1nurse
from Fairplay, CO
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had my Toshiba since September, so am still learning the many features it offers. I love the larger screen, as I'm taking on-line college courses. Am very satisfied with my purchase....thanks."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 46 for Satellite A135-S4727
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good, but not quite there

,
Date:September 28, 2007
By techySam
from IL
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This laptop is a nice size and good value for the price but lacks some features. First, the processor is semi weak. This one needs 2g RAM minimum or many applications will lag or close; and having Vista just makes it worse. Second, the video card is just about as bad as you can get (With many programs you get video driver messages even as simple as playing a DVD). This laptop is great for business or for a student but not so much for gaming or other intense programs."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 47 for Satellite A135-S4727
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far, so good

,
Date:September 27, 2007
By TheGeezer
from Chicago area
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've had the computer for several weeks, but I have been too busy to make it my primary computer. From what I've seen of it, it seems quite good; and I'm looking forward to a time in the near future when I can transfer my files to it and begin using it as my primary computer."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 48 for Satellite A135-S4727
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Trouble Free Computer

,
Date:September 27, 2007
By janice
from Cucamonga,CA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love my computer. I bought myself and my Granddaughter one and we have had no problmes."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 49 for Satellite A135-S4727
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent quality and performance for the cost!

,
Date:September 27, 2007
By BIGJOHN2
from Reno, NV
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Although I have only had my A135-S4727 for a little over a month, I am very satisfied with its performance and the quality hardware. I feel it is an exceptional value and suits my needs perfectly.
Thank you
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 50 for Satellite A135-S4727
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First New Laptop

,
Date:September 26, 2007
By dj007
from Spokane Wa.
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am very pleased with this laptop
I won't use some of the offered items
like music downloads etc. but this computer
will and is doing everything I need and want it
to do
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 51 for Satellite A135-S4727
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2007
By TechGal
from Seattle, Washington
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"This laptop has a poor screen quality with too many pixels out. You still get what you pay for. A good enough first laptop. But the screen makes it not to be recommended. With so many choices out there, this isn't expectable."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 52 for Satellite A135-S4727
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

bargain pays off

,
Date:September 26, 2007
By Bonfire
from New Mexico
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I was lucky enough to purchase laptop on sale and on a tax free weekend. What a bargain!
So far it has done everything I wanted perfectly. I am still trying to delete all the free trial applications and when i do I hope the toshiba laptop will perform a little better.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 53 for Satellite A135-S4727
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

super for me

,
Date:September 26, 2007
By pegomyheart
from Atlanta, GA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am 78 years old and this will outlast me. It's fastand I love the keyboard. Had trouble with reinstalling Mcafee, but that was mostly my errors. My daughter said" I had to buy this Laptop""
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 54 for Satellite A135-S4727
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice balance of features and price

,
Date:September 26, 2007
By Mike1234
from Afghanistan
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I was going out of the country for an extended period of time and needed to maintain connectivity with work and entertainment. This fit the bill for features to price for me. I got it during a back to school sale, so it was an even better offer. So far it has surpassed my needs. Only comments are the limited time on battery. (It died on me once so far) and the intial startup is slow but once it is up, it is fast to meet my needs."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 55 for Satellite A135-S4727
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY HAPPY FIRST LAPTOP PURCHASE

,
Date:September 25, 2007
By Ruben
from San Diego, CA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was blown away with the way-above-average features and specifications for the entry-level price. I am planning to buy a longer lasting battery however. Overall, I am very happy with this screamin' machine, and I would most definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a laptop, but not wanting to empty their bank account."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 56 for Satellite A135-S4727
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

,
Date:September 25, 2007
By RiverGirl
from Southeast MN
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my 1st laptop. For the price, it's a great value. I work all day on a computer so really use it only at night for Internet searches and e-mailing so I haven't had the problem that others seem to have had with the battery life. I'm very happy with it and would highly recommend this computer."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 57 for Satellite A135-S4727
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Toshiba Laptop

,
Date:September 25, 2007
By grammasuzi
from Monterey Bay, CA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I always think "you get what you pay for." Since I got my computer at an incredible sale price, I figured it would be a "cheapie" laptop. It's not! It's great and has all the features I need. I'm truly impressed with the quality and couldn't be happier with my purchase."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 58 for Satellite A135-S4727
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

,
Date:September 25, 2007
By deanno
from Texas
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great value and features for the price. I have everything I need with lots of RAM. I moved from a Dell lap top and enjoy this Toshiba"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 59 for Satellite A135-S4727
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value for the dollar!!

,
Date:September 25, 2007
By Darrel
from Tucson, AZ
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'm soon to be 70 years old and this is my second laptop in five years. It seems that I was always asking my grandkids how to do certain functtions on my old computer. This hasn't been the case with this beauty! It has been engineered with the customer in mind-- how refreshing!! The price for what I've ended up with is simply outstanding!! Thanks Toshiba!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 60 for Satellite A135-S4727
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Purchase

,
Date:September 25, 2007
By DK11
from Nebraska
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this laptop for my personal use . I found this a great piece worth every penny i spent.
The window vista is great . It is easy to use and also look good.
I wish it had inbuilt microphone in it .
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year