Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Satellite C55-A5100

Satellite C55-A5100

Toshiba Satellite C55-A5100 Laptop
Average Customer Rating:
4.141 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
4
62 of 78(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satellite C55-A5100
Review 1 for Satellite C55-A5100
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great all around laptop

,
Date:September 18, 2014
By LM From MN
from MSP
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've been very happy with this model, FYI upgrade to a SSD and really make it scream!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 2 for Satellite C55-A5100
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not the best ever

,
Date:August 13, 2014
By None
from San Antonio, TX
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 3 for Satellite C55-A5100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2014
By CHINO
from AURORA IL
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 4 for Satellite C55-A5100
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

costless worth more

,
Date:July 23, 2014
By karthik
from india
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"with same ram ,config it will cost more it is the best"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 5 for Satellite C55-A5100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very user friendly as first time user

,
Date:July 21, 2014
By mother of 4
from Cortland, OH
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This laptop is very user friendly for use by an unskilled computer person. Navigation is well marked and easy to read. Responds very quickly to commands. Audio and visuals are of excellent quality."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 6 for Satellite C55-A5100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

laptop rocks!

,
Date:July 18, 2014
By pmillz
from orlando,fl
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"fits all of my needs on a day to day basis"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 7 for Satellite C55-A5100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding machine

,
Date:July 16, 2014
By Marianne
from Newark, DE
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We purchased two of these laptops because my husband desperately needed to update his notebook and I my laptop. We were in the market for something akin to what I had been using (ASUS) but found this Toshiba instead. I really didn't want to move to Windows 8 after hearing horror stories about it, but found it very easy to acclimate to. The Toshiba itself is marvelous. The graphics blew me away and I love the "green charging" feature because I do run my laptop with the power chord almost always plugged in. This feature allows the laptop to charge when it needs to, but to not waste energy keeping at 100% at all times. Even when I had to move it and use it without the power chord it held it's battery life very well. All in all, I love this machine."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 8 for Satellite C55-A5100
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Coolege Laptop

,
Date:July 13, 2014
By easy E
from Memphis, TN
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It was a great deal at Best Buy. Great College Laptop."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 9 for Satellite C55-A5100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Laptop

,
Date:July 12, 2014
By AoE Ikaros
from Caracas, Venezuela
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"High Multitasking Power, Price-Performance Perfect"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 10 for Satellite C55-A5100
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value!

,
Date:July 9, 2014
By Automotive Engineer
from El Paso, TX
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love this laptop. One issue with the device is the keyboard. It is not as sensitive as I am used to, and some of the keys seem to need more pressure than average to work well.
Another issue is Windows 8, which I have to admit I really dislike. During the "live tiles" mode the applications tend to disappear and reappear constantly with the movement of the mouse. It was a system created for tablets and touch screens so I cannot understand why regular laptops were fitted with the ill software. Avoid the mediocre "live tiles" versions of software applications and stick to the regular desktop versions. This issue is most likely not Toshiba's fault of course, we all know new generations of Windows are always released negligently with an infinity of bugs. I think if this laptop came with the last version of Windows 7, it would definitely provide a much more satisfactory experience.
The value of the device is absolutely great though. I am impressed with the speed; the screen is beautiful; the machine is light for its size, etc."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 11 for Satellite C55-A5100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2014
By wonsue
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 12 for Satellite C55-A5100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easiest laptop ever

,
Date:June 20, 2014
By Browns247
from Aurora Colorado
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love it it's my 3rd Toshiba Lap top"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 13 for Satellite C55-A5100
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Sound Quality Is Horrible!!!

,
Date:June 17, 2014
By HugoAntonio
from Irving, TX
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I "upgraded" from an old Sony Viao because Microsoft no longer supports XP. I bought this Toshiba Satellite 'cause I had bought two others in the past for other family members. They were inexpensive but their sound quality was fine. This one is so bad I wish I had done what I really wanted to do...dump Microsoft and buy a Mac! Also, I find Windows 8.whatever difficult to work with. BEWARE OF THE BAD SOUND QUALITY BEFORE YOU BUY THIS MODEL!!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 14 for Satellite C55-A5100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop

,
Date:June 16, 2014
By Bubba
from Westminster, md
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 15 for Satellite C55-A5100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Toshiba Review

,
Date:June 10, 2014
By Dee
from Troy, MO
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Seeing that my old computer was outdated, sluggish, etc.; I'm very happy with the Toshiba. Several members of family have Toshiba and I'm glad, so far, that I decided to get the package."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 16 for Satellite C55-A5100
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bad software

,
Date:June 5, 2014
By John
from USA
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I think windows 8.1 is the worst software ever made !"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 17 for Satellite C55-A5100
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good and cheap laptop

,
Date:June 2, 2014
By Betth
from Brownsville, TX
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I can´t say a lot about this laptop because I bought it one month ago, anyway till today is working good, but I am only using the common for a student like internet and excel and Word. I miss some buttons on the keyboard like the volume."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 18 for Satellite C55-A5100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very good for the price

,
Date:June 2, 2014
By chapasalas
from Valera, Venezuela
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I buy it in a recent trip to Orlando from Venezuela in a Best Buy with some adds like mouse, cover, antivirus and pendrive for only 400 ds. I like the laptop for its performance but I had some trouble learning to use Windows 8 which I think is good for digital tablets and not for this kind of equipment"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 19 for Satellite C55-A5100
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

horrible laptop

,
Date:May 30, 2014
By Chris
from West Haven CT
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"drivers keeps disappearing."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 20 for Satellite C55-A5100
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

fun laptop

,
Date:May 28, 2014
By lissy
from St. Louis, MO.
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"never had a laptop before only a desktop, this is really fun and I am still trying to learn it."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month