Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Satellite C50-ABT3N11 Customizable

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

Satellite C50-ABT3N11 Customizable

Toshiba Satellite C50-ABT3N11 Laptop
Average Customer Rating:
3.071 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
9 of 14(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satellite C50-ABT3N11 Customizable
Review 1 for Satellite C50-ABT3N11 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Worest Sound Ever

,
Date:April 4, 2014
By Shiniga
from Denver, CO
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"This LapTop is ok, except I love my music and streaming tv and now the sound is like it is coming from a tin can."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 2 for Satellite C50-ABT3N11 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cannot be beat for price paid

,
Date:February 5, 2014
By Typesetter362
from Michigan
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased in Nov 2013 and another open box Jan 2014"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 3 for Satellite C50-ABT3N11 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST PRODUCT EVER

,
Date:February 4, 2014
By ToshibaLover
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I LOVE THIS LAPTOP! The touchscreen is such an amazing feature that I use over the touchpad. I love that it has the option of using a regular desktop, or the windows 8 panels. I also feel that this laptop is very user friendly, as I have had to learn many new things about this laptop. The keyboard is excellent for typing, the keys feel smooth on my fingers. I also love that it has a keypad. Overall, this laptop is an excellent buy!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 4 for Satellite C50-ABT3N11 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

its alright

,
Date:January 29, 2014
By scooby
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"its ok laptop the sound is really really bad I hate the way when u upload something the screen flashes I would recommend this for the price the only real good thing about it is that it goes faster then most computers for that price"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 5 for Satellite C50-ABT3N11 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great budget laptop with the new windows 8.1

,
Date:January 16, 2014
By evan
from kansas city
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great features within this laptop, the windows interface is fantastic. my wifi at 24mbps works great with this laptop,fast downloading times always, great sound once you activate the dts sound under the setting. the split screen on the web browser is one of my favorite features so far. screen quality at 720p is right for the price. you wont be let down with this purchase."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 6 for Satellite C50-ABT3N11 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

i hate windows 8

,
Date:January 10, 2014
By korkie
from vernon az 85901
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I hate windows 8 as soon as you guys open im sending it back"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 7 for Satellite C50-ABT3N11 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

OOps Lost wifi

,
Date:January 7, 2014
By Mr EZ
from Burke, VA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The laptop is essentially good, the only problem is the WiFi card. If you're not in front of the router you loose internet access. Couldn't return it. I have opted for getting a new card from intel, as many others have"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 8 for Satellite C50-ABT3N11 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thanks to my sis, Vicky

,
Date:January 7, 2014
By StomaRider
from Yuma, AZ
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just recently received 2 C50 laptops, for me n my ex g/f and we both love them (while update everythings) as long as both operate Win7 OS. Win8 is HORRIBLE!!! I still have 3 yrs old Toshiba 17" n still operates great.
Thanks to my sis recommened me Toshiba laptop.
In Loving Memory of Sis, Vicky
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 9 for Satellite C50-ABT3N11 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

poor performance

,
Date:January 5, 2014
By zzsam
from Monroe WI
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"slow to start, slow to perform, you may loose your internet page if you go somewhere else and come back. Waaaayyyy to laborious!!! NO PROGRAMS!!!! That trips me up as their is not even a wordpad doc to use. This new technology and windows 8 is for the birds!! We are going backwards in the computer world too fast!! Too many issues I had to contact tech support 3 times in a week for anything from a mouse issue to cannot find history other than going control then press
H???? Who would ever know?? I like the old way were everything is easier to navigate on Windows 7
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 10 for Satellite C50-ABT3N11 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

weak sound system

,
Date:January 4, 2014
By MMMMM
from Ethiopia
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I used to believe that Toshiba products are good the sound system of this laptop is really very very disappointing"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 11 for Satellite C50-ABT3N11 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very under powered

,
Date:January 3, 2014
By Bigboy12345
from Rochester NY
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I bought another satellite last year for my wife and she loved it and still does, handles all her needs and then some. I bought a similar one for me after my mother board went on my 9 year old PC. This however can not even run the bejeweled factor installed game without lagging through play and slow loading. Basic flash games run faster on my wife's 3 year old droid phone. This computer is truly for people who only do word processing and sometimes look at news on the internet, the processor is woefully under powered even with an empty computer, I can only imaging how it does when you start filling the 500 gb memory."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 12 for Satellite C50-ABT3N11 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Tinny

,
Date:December 25, 2013
By Scampers
from USA
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Horrible sound. The worst I have ever had in any computer. Tried upgrading to Realtek, but it didn't help. There is no bass/treble adjustment on this computer. Additionally, Windows 8.1 is very difficult and I would instead recommend Windows 7. I am very, very disappointed."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 13 for Satellite C50-ABT3N11 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best laptop ever

,
Date:November 7, 2013
By kenny
from mobile,al
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"love this laptop i use it at school and at home every were love it keep up the good work"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 14 for Satellite C50-ABT3N11 Customizable
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great unit for the price

,
Date:October 31, 2013
By JohnII
from Coconut Creek, Fl.
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This unit great for the price and for what I use it for. I did have to learn a new operating system, skipped from xp to w8, will take a little getting use to. I do like the separated numbers keys, a lot of other companies don't offer this. One huge problem for me is that the front edge of the unit is sharp and gets annoying very quick, I usually have the unit in my lap and is elevated higher than if it were on a table or desk. So it leaves marks on my arms constantly."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month