Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Satellite C75D-A7370

Satellite C75D-A7370

Toshiba Satellite C75D-A7370 Laptop
Average Customer Rating:
3.972 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
25 of 36(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satellite C75D-A7370
Review 1 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great first laptoop

,
Date:April 17, 2014
By Sgt sheridan
from New Britain Ct 06053
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this to teach my grandson the right way to use a computer and how important keyboarding is. How ever, the keyboard compared to a regular keyboard made it harder to teach vs a standard keyboard . Also to many pop ups vs the desk top I do most of my stuff on in my home.
but all and all its really noce, super screen.
Kerry Sheridan
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 2 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"Getting to know you"

,
Date:April 12, 2014
By Candylions
from Redondo Beach, CA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My review is that of a "novice" so there is no tech talk.
I'm at the mercy of Windows 8.1 I find this computer a bit touchy as far using a mouse. I will assume this is an 8.1 problem and not Toshiba. It never runs hot, keys are very comfortable to use and I like the "on" button , it's larger and lit..it connects to the internet instantly ...loads and downloads faster than my last Toshiba (which I also loved and still use). You get more for your dollar.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 3 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

,
Date:April 11, 2014
By Reecie
from Brookville, Ohio
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It does everything I want it to do, but I can't download the latest Adobe for videos, etc because it says there's a virus. I'm using something else, but it doesn't cover everything. It took a lot of doing to get Chrome off my last laptop, so that's not an option. It's fast enough for what I need. Great screen! I kept looking until I found the right Toshiba for me because they have always worked great. I didn't see any reason to buy another brand and have it sitting in a corner not working (like my Acer). And I realize Windows 8 design is not Toshiba's fault. But I would like to say that I would like to have had a hand in designing it for free and they paid people to screw it up!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 4 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2014
By Sfamily
from Texas
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Running pretty smooth. Windows 8 works better with a touch screen but adjusting after many years on XP. so all in all great lap top."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 5 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sturdy Built Laptop

,
Date:April 7, 2014
By Big Daddy
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nice clear screen, nice size keyboard, easy to use."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 6 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Delighted

,
Date:April 6, 2014
By niteowl
from Lake Orion, MI
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my first laptop and I am very happy with it. I know I haven't even scratched the surface of what its capabilities are, but I'm looking forward to learning more each time I use it. I will be using it mainly for my photographs and editing and creating with them and the amount of memory it has and the hard-drive are perfect for what I need. I am very excited and plan to create great things on my new Toshiba Laptop!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 7 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

C75D A7370

,
Date:April 4, 2014
By trout120
from CLAREMORE, OK
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"TOSHIBA IS A WONDERFUL LAPTOP.THE SUPPORT CHAT ONLINE IS OUTSTANDING."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 8 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Laptop

,
Date:April 4, 2014
By rrwallis
from Buchanan Lake, Tx
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am very pleased with this Laptop in general, but I find it deficient in one respect. The sound volume is inadequate. This PC replaces an older Toshiba that I used for several years. I had a couple of small, USB powered, external speakers connected to the headphone jack and it worked very well with great volume. I tried those speakers with this PC and the volume is inadequate. I checked the Toshiba instructions and found that Toshiba recommends externally powered speakers for use with this PC. Since that time I have purchased two different sets of externally powered speakers. And while the volume is better it is still not adequate, nowhere near the volume level of USB powered speakers on my old Toshiba laptop."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 9 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Satellite C75D-A7370

,
Date:April 2, 2014
By piniella
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This laptop makes Windows 8.1 easy to use. The screen is a great size for someone who needs slightly larger icons. The RAM (8 GB) and the HD (750 GB) are more than enough for my current needs."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 10 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worse lap top ever

,
Date:April 2, 2014
By didi
from warner robins, ga
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I've only had it for about 1month or so, and it starts Internet explorer slowly, not to mention gets stuck while using."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 11 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gret Laptop

,
Date:April 2, 2014
By Al
from South Houston TX
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This laptop works better than I though it would. The start up time is far better than I have experienced before in the three other laptops I have owned. also I really enjoy the large screen. For the price it was cheaper than any other laptop
I looked at.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 12 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointing

,
Date:March 26, 2014
By none
from Albuquerque, NM
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Liked the feel, fit and overall finish of the produce. I was replacing an HP Pavilion which suffered the famous video display fail. I could not touch type on the newer HP keyboard purchased the Toshiba instead.
The disappoint is in the performance despite being a quad core with lots of memory and big hard drive the actual performance is pretty bad. It's only fair as a web surfer but you cannot play a game of any speed. The second is I touch type and I can actually type faster than the laptop can respond if I have any windows open for the internet. This is getting very frustrating I would also wish for a backlit keyboard (that was my miss for not checking).
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 13 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Is Okay

,
Date:March 24, 2014
By GiGi
from Longs, SC
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Its Okay biggest thing is Windows 8- this is a computer NOT a
smart phone! Apps that cost extra is not fun. It was an
unpleasant surprise that there was only Wordpad and no
real word document processor without paying an extra $100
for Microsoft Office! Also the case seems cheap- very plastic
and doesn't seem as sturdy as the one I had to replace due to theft.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 14 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best for market price

,
Date:March 21, 2014
By boogie man
from canton michigan
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"none"
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 15 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice for the price

,
Date:March 20, 2014
By Cramps
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I wanted a laptop with a bigger display. So the 17 inch fit my needs. I also wanted a laptop that was easy to maintain myself. Take out a few screws on the back side and you have easy access too both the RAM and hard drive. Kudos for that. Also this Laptop is running the 64 bit OS and surprisingly the mother board included in this build will accommodate up to 16 gigs of RAM. The laptop cam from the factory with 8 gigs. It's nice to know if I need that much I can do so with ease. Also if I want to go with a SSD I can gain access to the hard drive in just a few moments."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 16 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very good

,
Date:March 16, 2014
By gpjrock
from springfield MO
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"every thing works grate for the price and is made very will."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 17 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Puter

,
Date:March 15, 2014
By Momma J
from Somerville, TN
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love it, but had major problems at first and had to return for a replacement twice. So far, this one is working great!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 18 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Laptop Ever

,
Date:March 13, 2014
By Mom
from Gloster, LA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love the convenience of using my laptop anywhere"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 19 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Worst Keyboard Ever

,
Date:March 12, 2014
By LG
from New Mexico
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I have had good experiences with Toshiba laptops, so I thought that this seemed like a good value for the RAM/Harddrive/Price proposition. In general it seems like it has decent performance. But the keyboard is absolutely, positively the worst I have ever experienced. The keys are large and have to be pressed very hard to work. It simply does not work for touch typing. Just typing this review I had to go back and fix over a dozen letter omissions where the key did not engage enough to type the letter."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 20 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Worst laptop ever

,
Date:March 12, 2014
By Me
from Delray beach fl
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very confusing to understand. Keep losing site that you are on."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year