Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Satellite C75D-A7370

Satellite C75D-A7370

Toshiba Satellite C75D-A7370 Laptop
Average Customer Rating:
3.877 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
21
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
4
56 of 73(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satellite C75D-A7370
Review 1 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

,
Date:July 21, 2014
By Akjones47
from North Port,FL
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'm able to do all I want to with my new Toshiba,it's a wonder to work with"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 2 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good lap top but

,
Date:July 18, 2014
By cowboy Pete
from chico, ca
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"The lap top is very good but I need you to tell me how to get Outlook Express e mail on it. I have it on my old computer for my E mails so it is important you get back to me. If you do not get back to me then my review is bad not very good.
Also quit quit quit sending me any further E mails.
Also quit quit quit sending me any further E mails.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 3 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving the big screen

,
Date:July 18, 2014
By Jude
from Kenosha, WI
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am very pleased with this pc. For someone with limited eyesight the larger screen is wonderful. Little by little I am learning Windows 8.1, but I have lot more to learn."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 4 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not Toshiba's Best

,
Date:July 17, 2014
By vegasmattaes
from Alexandria, VA
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The keys are sticky and mushy - problem with the "0" key on the number pad and the "S" key sometimes enters a letter twice. The all plastic keyboard surround is really cheap and stains with skin oil instantly. Performance-wise it is a good machine if you get rid of the WIndows 8 and install 7, dump Norton (trial version - really?) for ESET, and disable the Windows Defender package."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 5 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

retured nonworking new toshiba C75D to store

,
Date:July 14, 2014
By b
from charlotte nc
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I think hard drive was the problem.
freeezes, not starting up, keyboard problems, touch pad not working, etc. Got error messages about hard drive.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 6 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Windows

,
Date:July 13, 2014
By A
from Huntsville, TX
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Have gone to windows 8.1 because that's what the new computer had on it. It's a major leap into the unknown from XP and windows 7 which we have on 2nd laptop. Big problem is the incompatibility with previous programs. Try to download drivers to increase compatibility, with no luck. Had to go to Tech Help to download Microsoft office and virus protection. It's getting better but still really confusing."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 7 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

new Laptopt

,
Date:July 5, 2014
By Tom
from Wofford Heights, CA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I do enjoy my new laptop and I did have a problem, however I went to the Toshiba Tec dept. and they were able to correct everything and I am up an rolling. Good piece of equipment."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 8 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

internet explorer

,
Date:July 4, 2014
By chuck
from st. peters,mo
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I lose internet explorer when I am playing games on facebook"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 9 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Slow loader

,
Date:June 21, 2014
By NanaNancyG
from Indiana
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Sometimes it takes forever to load a page on windows 8.1 satellite . I have inquired about this problem and I am not the only one having this problem. I also have a problem with typing on it. It doesn't like you typing fast because it misses letters."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 10 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

2nd Toshiba Laptop

,
Date:June 21, 2014
By East Coast User
from Hampton, VA
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is a replacement for the Toshiba laptop I purchased in 2010. The motherboard on the old laptop died unexpectedly. I decided to purchase the same model since the other one had treated me so well.
The quality on the new laptop is so disappointing. For example, the speakers sound "tinny", the keys stick and there is no manual volume control. So many of the small features I had are gone on the new model.
The price is comparable to the other brands with the same options, but hopefully this new one will last as long as my prior one.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 11 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Toshiba Good Product for Cost

,
Date:June 18, 2014
By Loyaluser
from Tucson, AZ
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Generally, I really love Toshiba's. The new keyboard is an improvement over my other in which my fingers were getting stuck. Love the hardware; not so fond of the operating system! Please don't put a problematic operating system on the units."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 12 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Barely OK for the price

,
Date:June 17, 2014
By Squire
from Knoxville, TN
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this because it was on a good sale (closeout?) and I wanted to start learning Windows 8.1. It's much slower than I thought an A6 would be. The biggest complaint is the very poor viewing angle for the monitor. If it's more than about an inch off the right tilt it is almost unusable."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 13 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Laptop

,
Date:June 17, 2014
By Skuguy
from Ocala, FL
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Laptop was easy to setup and did not have a lot of needless "bloatware". It came with win 8 and I immediately upgraded to win 8.1 with no issues. I am pleased with the speed and the value for the money."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 14 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value for the Money!

,
Date:June 8, 2014
By Esteban
from Loganville, GA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Through Office Max, I was able to replace a laptop that I accidentally trashed with a better-featured Toshiba Satellite C75D-A7370 Laptop that has improved my computer experience in most ways."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 15 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop - Fair Price

,
Date:June 7, 2014
By Tomcat104
from Charlotte, NC
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This has been a great laptop at a reasonable price. I was "leary" of an AMD processor at first but it has performed as well as my previous Intel i5. I'm more than pleased and would recommend it to a friend."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 16 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good Laptop

,
Date:June 4, 2014
By Golfguy
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It runs pretty fast and smooth. No problems."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 17 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far only one issue

,
Date:June 1, 2014
By Mickey
from Chicago, IL
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I wish that we could easily get rid of all the unwanted WIFI Connections that show up when I connect to my hot spot.
Some of the names are pretty vulgar.
I don't need to see 50 to 75 other wifi spots around
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 18 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

keys

,
Date:May 29, 2014
By bubba
from milton fl.
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"on my computer when i press one key it types another"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 19 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Satisfied Customer Here

,
Date:May 27, 2014
By Jake's wife
from Matteson, IL
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"When my old computer died I was in dire need of a replacement. I tried to do my homework and checked Consumer Reports. They had good things to say about Toshiba computers so I decided to replace my Gateway...
Two months have elapsed and I'm happy with my purchase: a C75D-A7370 Laptop. I had problems only with Windows 8.1 and Office 2013 as they are both revised versions. I'm working on both of them and enjoying the adjustment to my new computer.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 20 for Satellite C75D-A7370
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Slowest computer ever!

,
Date:May 23, 2014
By JohnnyO
from Port Charlotte, FL
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Of all the computers I have owned and used, which is many, this one is the slowest I have ever experienced on start up. With what comes in this computer it should be the fastest. Yes, I am very disappointed."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month