Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Satellite C55-A5308

Satellite C55-A5308

Toshiba Satellite C55-A5308 Laptop
Average Customer Rating:
4.053 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 of 19(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satellite C55-A5308
Review 1 for Satellite C55-A5308
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

,
Date:July 8, 2014
By TimB
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my 2nd Toshiba Laptop. I bought my 1st one 6 years ago, and decided to upgrade since Microsoft stopped support for XP. Windows 8 took some time to get used to, but overall like it very much. I would always recommend when buying a laptop, Toshiba makes the best."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 2 for Satellite C55-A5308
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Toshi review

,
Date:May 13, 2014
By Jim
from AlbuquerqueNM
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am very happy with this unit.The only detractor I can think of is that the hot buttons are forefront ant the function keys are background."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 3 for Satellite C55-A5308
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Affordable and Useful.

,
Date:May 5, 2014
By humble
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"If you are looking for a laptop to do things like school work or casual things like social media and are not playing games or downloading massive amounts of music it is definitely worth your money. Incredibly affordable and has enough to allow you to do the necessary and basic things in an average person's life."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 4 for Satellite C55-A5308
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pleased

,
Date:April 22, 2014
By Robin
from Wautoma,Wisconsin
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This Toshiba is about what I expected, a very good computer. I can not call it excellent because of one disappointing feature. It has a very poor speaker system. I use it frequently to listen to programs,down loads etc. I have to incorporate an auxiliary speaker. My former laptop was a Dell, it had Excellent sound."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 5 for Satellite C55-A5308
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SUPER LAPTOP

,
Date:April 11, 2014
By msr
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"it is my favourite laptop.IT HAVE GOOD FEATURES AND working very fast !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 6 for Satellite C55-A5308
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Average Laptop

,
Date:April 7, 2014
By JVUIO
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I've been buying Toshiba Laptops for about 8 years now, and this is the first laptop that I'm not totally satisfied with... is my first laptop with windows 8 and I'm not enjoying it.
My laptop is very slow even though (technically) it was better than my previous laptop, the performance is less than the average and I haven't installed too many programs.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 7 for Satellite C55-A5308
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Life Saver

,
Date:March 5, 2014
By Cat
from Marshville,NC
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I purchased this laptop because i signed up for an internet class that required Windows 8. I was happy with my old desktop running XP but none of the course I was taking would even work and my work had to done in Microsoft Office 2013. It took some time to adjust but I'm really loving this thing!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 8 for Satellite C55-A5308
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2014
By Oaksqueen
from Pennsylvania
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Do not like the Microsoft version that was pre-loaded onto the laptop"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 9 for Satellite C55-A5308
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far better than I expected!

,
Date:February 27, 2014
By mamah
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good processing for the price. I bought the laptop with an Office processing package to work at home and on the road and so far everything is going well. This is the first laptop that I have owned and used, so I am pleasantly surprised how well things are going."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 10 for Satellite C55-A5308
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Met my expectations

,
Date:February 26, 2014
By sonny
from Fallston, md
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I am a very limited user. No games, no music. Ebay, emails, documents and lots of pictures yes. I3 prosessor is fine. My last one, (HP) had a I5 and I can't see the difference for my useage anyway. I like the larger keyboard, that was a selling point for me. Didn't care for windows 8. Unit has a quality feel about it. Not flimsy. Glad I have the built in CD/DVD drive."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 11 for Satellite C55-A5308
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

runs cooler

,
Date:February 20, 2014
By prune
from Michigan
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my 2nd Satellite laptop. 1st one got dropped and had to get another one. After shopping around I decided that the Satellite is the best value. To my astonishment Toshiba has cooled down the heat generated during operation. no problems and the price was great"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 12 for Satellite C55-A5308
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent laptop for the price

,
Date:February 20, 2014
By MAS
from NY
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I think there are a few things I find different with Toshibas computer than my previous brand. The drives and start button are in diff places. The space bar is shorter and makes it a little harder to type. And I find that the keys tend to stick. I am hoping these are all things that I will adjust to. My biggest problem is that I really am having difficulty navigating Windows 8. I imagine eventually everyone will have it so I need to learn it and just deal with it! I have to say that at this point I liked my old computer better just because of windows 7. But it was much slower, had low battery life and after a short time just died on me. So Toshiba's computer works a lot better, I'm just not used to the operating system yet! For the price I paid I don't think I could have found a better computer."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 13 for Satellite C55-A5308
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not so good

,
Date:February 11, 2014
By sandeep
from india
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"1)it doesnt have bluetooth
2)it doesnt play the music nicely even if u connect it to a speaker
3)it has only 3 usb slots
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 14 for Satellite C55-A5308
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great little machine for the price

,
Date:February 4, 2014
By Speedy
from Manchester, CT
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have been using my laptop for about a month now with no issues. The keyboard has larger keys for those of us whose eyesight is failing and easy to type without hitting two of the smaller pads that I have had to work with.
The monitor is great for 15" and the laptop itself has sufficient memory and speed for the small business use that it was purchased for.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 15 for Satellite C55-A5308
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

toshiba satellite

,
Date:January 31, 2014
By ello
from san luis, AZ
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"very slow processing, screen resolution average at best. cd opens really slow, too heavy to carry around."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 16 for Satellite C55-A5308
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

its ok

,
Date:January 27, 2014
By jocie
from patterson,CA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"how do you keep it from swiping? mine always swipes to a different page its annoying. and it starts freezing everynow and then. Other than that I love it."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 17 for Satellite C55-A5308
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Frustrated

,
Date:January 19, 2014
By Annie
from Moyock, NC
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I don't like the key board. I find them to be too spread out and unable to type correctly on them. Also, no light and it is hard to see the keyboard in a dark room. Plus, I hate Windows 8.1."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 18 for Satellite C55-A5308
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great deal forits price

,
Date:January 14, 2014
By aldjay
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"love this budget friendly Toshiba laptop! great deal!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 19 for Satellite C55-A5308
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

,
Date:December 5, 2013
By Anthony
from Waterford, CT
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"When i first got this laptop i was hoping for an everyday laptop but with a lot of power, and thatsw what i got."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week