Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Satellite P75-A7200

Satellite P75-A7200

Toshiba Satellite P75-A7200 Laptop
Average Customer Rating:
4.103 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
48 of 58(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satellite P75-A7200
Review 1 for Satellite P75-A7200
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

toshiba a7200 laptop

,
Date:May 8, 2014
By jnoo
from san diego, ca
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"the computer is nice, when operational"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 2 for Satellite P75-A7200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Laptop!!!

,
Date:May 1, 2014
By IT Professional
from Berks County, PA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love this laptop! It can be upgraded to 32GB's of RAM. and I believe a 2TB Hard Drive. Not many laptops have a Motherboard in them that allows you to do that. Plus it has an extra space if you take the bottom panel off, for an extra Hard Drive! It is in the top 2 of the best laptops I've ever owned! I am in College, for Computer Information Systems, and I have an Associates of Applied Science degree in Information Technology/IT Professional. I also have my CompTIA A+ Certification, so I know what I'm talking about, and you can 100% trust what I've aid in my review. This is a SUPER LAPTOP!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 3 for Satellite P75-A7200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice Laptop

,
Date:April 9, 2014
By KB
from Kentucky
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This laptop can do anything I need to do and a lot more! It did take me a while to get use to the Windows 8, getting use to it now. I had problems with another computer company's products, so I thought I'd try Toshiba. Very Pleased!!!!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 4 for Satellite P75-A7200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New P75-A7200 Laptop

,
Date:April 4, 2014
By Skeeter
from Bedford, PA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am very pleased with my new Toshiba laptop. The performance is excellent, that display is crisp, the controls and features, for the most part, are very intuitive and the price was right."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 5 for Satellite P75-A7200
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Workhorse at a value price

,
Date:March 23, 2014
By Paul
from Washington State
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the third Toshiba laptop we have had. The other two lasted 5 years plus. This laptop replaces one Toshiba that dies from motherboard failure.
This was on sale, and even at retail price, it would have outmatched comparable laptops from other brands.
Very nice screen, vivid colors, all text is easy to read. Keyboard is easy to see, and lit up is a nice feature. Buttons are firm, yet responsive.
Windows 8 came pre-installed. After downloading 8.1 and all of the updates, the laptop flies through tasks. Windows 8 is not as bad as everyone says; just google, "How do I make Windows 8 look like Windows 7" and you'll figure it out.
Transferred 60GB of my previous I-tunes library in minutes. Multi-tasking is a breeze; 8GB of RAM takes care of lots of problems other laptops would have. Expandable to 32 GB of RAM? Sweet!
The laptop plays HD video from our Sony camcorder with no hiccups, and it is smooth without choppiness. Huge improvement from other laptops and pc's I have had.
Other reviews have said the touchpad is too big? Unless you're a gorilla, it's fine. I have large hands and I have had no issues with my pals or thumbs hitting it.
4 USB ports make life a LOT simpler when hooking up 3 external drives to move data.
Sound quality is good, HK speakers sound nice.
Heat vent on the right is perfect. Other laptops I have had, have had the CD-DVD drawer on the right, and opening that into where my mouse always is, is usually an eye-rolling experience. Smart move, T.
Not a whole lot of bloatware, another plus. Norton came pre-installed, and that's going to be replaced with something better. Norton tends to bog things down on every other pc I have owned.
Bonus extra space for another hard drive will be utilized soon.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 6 for Satellite P75-A7200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice lap top

,
Date:March 21, 2014
By Topdawg
from MI
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Lap top has a large screen, Programs run fast and has many options I like. I also like the large size keyboard since I seem to have large fingers. Graphics are clear and crisp."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 7 for Satellite P75-A7200
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Terry Ingham

,
Date:March 20, 2014
By Terry
from Tampa, Florida
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Computer did not come with Micro Office, which had to be purchased to utilize the computer."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 8 for Satellite P75-A7200
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Laptop Failed

,
Date:March 20, 2014
By Deaner220
from Endicott, NY
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"The quality of this laptop is obviously poor, as it has failed after five weeks"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 9 for Satellite P75-A7200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best I ever had

,
Date:March 17, 2014
By Hugo
from Lima - Peru
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"The Lap Top I acquired is very Fast, very good size RAM, Large screen."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 10 for Satellite P75-A7200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

,
Date:March 14, 2014
By Hearts448
from Coweta, ok
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I was looking for a computer that had fast processing and could handle my everyday use. This computer exceeded my expectations"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 11 for Satellite P75-A7200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

super laptop market

,
Date:March 12, 2014
By orion2193
from Caracas Venezuela
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent features that allow the user to efficiently unfold in developing their work or interact with the computer."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 12 for Satellite P75-A7200
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GOOD VALUE

,
Date:March 12, 2014
By Arndog
from Fargo, N
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very user friendly. My technical expertise is minimal yet
I'm able to get around fairly well.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 13 for Satellite P75-A7200
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bad WIFI

,
Date:March 11, 2014
By Denny
from Somerville, New Jersey
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"The price was too good to be true. I7 Processor with 17+ inch screen was a dream especially because I didn't need or want a touch screen. I should have paid more attention to the reviews which was peppered with complaints about dropped WIFI. I've moved on from Toshiba and am sad because Toshiba was a company I was always confident in."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 14 for Satellite P75-A7200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great lap top

,
Date:March 10, 2014
By longhair61
from washinton
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this was my second purchase, i love it , it took me awhile to learn windows 8 , but i gort it"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 15 for Satellite P75-A7200
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice and great screen resolution!

,
Date:March 6, 2014
By LC
from El Cajon, Ca
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"So this is my 2nd Toshiba. My last one died and had to replace the hard drive. My NEW one is nice and am still getting used to Windows 8..."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 16 for Satellite P75-A7200
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great heavy duty machine

,
Date:March 5, 2014
By wheels2keep
from South Carolina
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Have had no problems with mine. Works like a well oiled big rig lol. Keeps up to date with the essentials needed to keep running smoothly and that is important to me where as I do lots of research and moving around. Durability is the ultimate not to say I would go ahead and bang it around but I am a paraplegic of eight years now and used to like my HP , as of now I am siding with Toshiba due to the quality of the technology, service and easy to use access anywhere I go."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 17 for Satellite P75-A7200
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I THINK I BOUGHT A LEMON!

,
Date:March 5, 2014
By Il Consigliere
from Miami, Florida
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The reason why I say "I THINK I BOUGHT A LEMON!", but then recommend it to a friend, is because 2 friends of mine bought the same laptop, and they are great!
It had a problem with recognizing USB devices like an external hard drive, wireless mouse, etc., so I exchanged it for the P75-A7100, same price, same everything, except this one came with Windows 8.1, and so far, so good!
All features are great, and Consumer Reports rates Toshiba as the most reliable brand after Apple, so you can't go wrong!
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 18 for Satellite P75-A7200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

:Love my laptop

,
Date:March 4, 2014
By Nana#1
from Mesa, AZ
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The weight of my Toshiba is much less than my last laptop and it has such a nice sleek look."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 19 for Satellite P75-A7200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superior to my Acer 8930G 18.4 5 year old laptop

,
Date:March 3, 2014
By The old guy
from Des Moines, IA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great features, backlit keyboard, lit on/off keypad, lit caps lock and number lock. Fast i7 processor and more than adequate 750 gb hard drive."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 20 for Satellite P75-A7200
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Meh

,
Date:March 2, 2014
By Nick
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Loads videos much slower than my last toshiba laptop. Frustrating watching youtube videos which keep pausing."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year