Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Satellite C55t-A5222

Satellite C55t-A5222

Toshiba Satellite C55t-A5222 Laptop
Average Customer Rating:
3.947 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
6
45 of 57(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satellite C55t-A5222
Review 1 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

,
Date:August 22, 2014
By travis
from Kinston, NC
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had an old Dell laptop that I used for a while. My son and I found this one with all it's features. And the price was within my range.
This will be my first new laptop. Well it has been great. I say it has been because I spilled coffee in it! We are waiting for a new keyboard. My son is an IT tech. He feels that this will bring it back up and running. I will be praying that this will fix the problem. NO MORE COFFEE WITH MY LAPTOP!!!
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 2 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2014
By ver
from Clrmmons
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 3 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I fell in Love!!

,
Date:May 14, 2014
By Mom of 6 Girls, with online business & college.
from Florida
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought mine in December 2013. I also bought a 3 year warranty to top the toshiba manufacture warranty that came with it, so I am covered for 4 years. I have not had a problem with this laptop. It works perfect at all times. I did buy a toshiba 2 TB external drive for back-ups. I had some problems getting used to Windows 8.1, I called toshiba, he spent over an hour walking me through everything, and gave me time to take notes, (I am used to windows 7). After almost 6 months, still no issues with the touchscreen or anything. I use this for online college, selling online, I have ADD and usually have 8 to 10 tabs opened at once, and unless I have internet issues from my phone company, I never have a problem. My teenage daughters go on their sites with this, and it comes with a free windows security scan. I loved the support that I got from toshiba, and this laptop. I carry it all over, and it does get bangged up through my laptop bag (This is why I have a long warranty plan). I take pictures of everything, up to 300 pictures a week, they look so amazing and more detailed on this laptop. I have gotten addicted to the touch screen to manage my pictures as well, it makes the task so much quicker!! Another bonus, I can copy DVD's without any other programs, Windows 8.1 is set up to do it easier. Overall, it took me a few weeks to get used to windows 8.1 and I kept going back to my HP with fingerprint reader, but, now I only use this, and love it. It takes some time to adjust when upgrading, do not judge it until you have used it for at least 1 month. It starts up quickly every time and is connected to your FREE microsoft account for start up. Also, you can choose to keep a credit card on file through your microsoft account and buy apps that are not free, or there is an app to go straight to the toshiba store already programmed for you. Not only can you get updates from Microsoft for free, but Toshiba as well. The only thing I do not like is, I miss my fingerprint reader and have to remember my password (bad memory). This is a great buy and worth the money. If you have the option to get insurance, do so, touchscreens do break down more often."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 4 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best laptop ever

,
Date:March 29, 2014
By Sal
from Florida
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is my second laptop they are good laptop never had a problem"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 5 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

,
Date:March 28, 2014
By Shekinah
from Minneapolis, MN
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Enjoy the luxury of either using the touchscreen or typing. Has a lot of features that's was included with my laptop and I'm enjoying it all to the fullest."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 6 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Toshiba Satellite C55t-A5222 Laptop

,
Date:March 19, 2014
By Skip
from Midwest City, Oklahoma
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought two of these for my grandkids. So far there have been no issues with the laptops themselves and everything works as it should."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 7 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

,
Date:March 14, 2014
By me
from thomaston, ga
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great value for the price with room for the laptop to grow!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 8 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Toshiba vs Windows

,
Date:March 12, 2014
By GJR343
from WYANDOTTE, mi
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The laptop is great. Love the keyboard. Love the number pad. It's great. Windows 8.1 has a large learning curve. So many things I would like to have the time to learn. Got Geek squad for a year..money well spent already....."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 9 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome laptop!

,
Date:March 12, 2014
By Tweed93
from Kendallville, IN
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love the touchscreen and speed of this computer. It has all of the features I wanted...so glad that I chose this computer! Highly recommend it to everyone. Perfect for my college classes and work at home."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 10 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love the TS

,
Date:March 11, 2014
By ray
from inverness fl
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"without a TS Windows 8.1 would be terrible"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 11 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

no sound

,
Date:March 10, 2014
By josh
from indianapolis, IN
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I purchased my Toshiba laptop and found it has a horrible sound card in it and is almost impossible to upgrade without internal work being done. Then 31 days into use half the keys quit working but Toshiba was willing to repair under warrantee"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 12 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Upgrade!

,
Date:March 9, 2014
By Indigo
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had a HP laptop and it died. I saw this online and the price was very reasonable, especially because it's a touchscreen as well as has Windows 8 installed. Nice size and so far so good!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 13 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My Laptop

,
Date:March 9, 2014
By violetbop
from Baltimore, Maryland
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the third Toshiba I have purchased for our family. I find them to be excellent laptops, I have never really had a problem with any of them in the past ."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 14 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

,
Date:March 9, 2014
By jqbug3
from West Seneca, NY
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great laptop. REally easy to use. Glad that i bought it."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 15 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My fancy first Laptop

,
Date:March 8, 2014
By thalia deyanira
from wisconsin dells, WI
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I loveed this Laptop because it is touch screen! Hahaa it is the first computer that i´ve had and I am really happy with it. Probably i will never change it!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 16 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great laptop but windows 8 another story

,
Date:March 8, 2014
By Frustrated
from Maine
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love this laptop, its my second Toshiba, however, there seems to be a flaw as I cannot use windows easy transfer, not transfer wirelessly. Toshiba says they would have to charge me to fix my brand new laptop, as it is a Microsoft issue, After contacting Microsoft they said they would have to charge me as it is Tohsiba's issue for the first 90 days. That and huge date and time box interfering in my work and my gaming. So, I have issues."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 17 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than i expected

,
Date:March 2, 2014
By Kat16
from Stagecoach
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"this laptop is better than i expected from the brand i normally on buy hp or dell laptop but couldn't afford those this time so settled for this"
Review 18 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not buy this laptop

,
Date:March 2, 2014
By Flip
from Lakeview, AR
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Touch screen stopped working after 3 months of light use. Have had multiple system failures. Have had to wipe clean the computer 2 times to regain any functionality. Sound, brightness, and mouse controls sporadically stop working. This is the worst electronic device I've ever purchased. I look forward to the day I can buy a new laptop and take this one out to a vacant field and go Office Space on it."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 19 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

,
Date:February 24, 2014
By JP
from San Diego, Ca
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent for my needs"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 20 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

CoolSchool

,
Date:February 23, 2014
By Tornado
from Northern Wisconsin
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I find this touchscreen laptop very cool. I set our neighbors up with a computer and printer due to their high school age child. Totally new concept for the farmers. I found the laptop so cool I got the same one for my hubby and I. My dad got his girlfriend to get the same exact model also when her old computer crapped out. I am going from Windows XP to Windows 8.1. Aye! But I love a good challenge."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month