Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Satellite C55t-A5222

Satellite C55t-A5222

Toshiba Satellite C55t-A5222 Laptop
Average Customer Rating:
3.907 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
6
42 of 54(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satellite C55t-A5222
Review 1 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best laptop ever

,
Date:March 29, 2014
By Sal
from Florida
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is my second laptop they are good laptop never had a problem"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 2 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

,
Date:March 28, 2014
By Shekinah
from Minneapolis, MN
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Enjoy the luxury of either using the touchscreen or typing. Has a lot of features that's was included with my laptop and I'm enjoying it all to the fullest."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 3 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Toshiba Satellite C55t-A5222 Laptop

,
Date:March 19, 2014
By Skip
from Midwest City, Oklahoma
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought two of these for my grandkids. So far there have been no issues with the laptops themselves and everything works as it should."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 4 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

,
Date:March 14, 2014
By me
from thomaston, ga
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great value for the price with room for the laptop to grow!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 5 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Toshiba vs Windows

,
Date:March 12, 2014
By GJR343
from WYANDOTTE, mi
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The laptop is great. Love the keyboard. Love the number pad. It's great. Windows 8.1 has a large learning curve. So many things I would like to have the time to learn. Got Geek squad for a year..money well spent already....."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 6 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome laptop!

,
Date:March 12, 2014
By Tweed93
from Kendallville, IN
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love the touchscreen and speed of this computer. It has all of the features I wanted...so glad that I chose this computer! Highly recommend it to everyone. Perfect for my college classes and work at home."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 7 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love the TS

,
Date:March 11, 2014
By ray
from inverness fl
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"without a TS Windows 8.1 would be terrible"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 8 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

no sound

,
Date:March 10, 2014
By josh
from indianapolis, IN
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I purchased my Toshiba laptop and found it has a horrible sound card in it and is almost impossible to upgrade without internal work being done. Then 31 days into use half the keys quit working but Toshiba was willing to repair under warrantee"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 9 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Upgrade!

,
Date:March 9, 2014
By Indigo
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had a HP laptop and it died. I saw this online and the price was very reasonable, especially because it's a touchscreen as well as has Windows 8 installed. Nice size and so far so good!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 10 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My Laptop

,
Date:March 9, 2014
By violetbop
from Baltimore, Maryland
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the third Toshiba I have purchased for our family. I find them to be excellent laptops, I have never really had a problem with any of them in the past ."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 11 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

,
Date:March 9, 2014
By jqbug3
from West Seneca, NY
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great laptop. REally easy to use. Glad that i bought it."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 12 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My fancy first Laptop

,
Date:March 8, 2014
By thalia deyanira
from wisconsin dells, WI
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I loveed this Laptop because it is touch screen! Hahaa it is the first computer that i´ve had and I am really happy with it. Probably i will never change it!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 13 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great laptop but windows 8 another story

,
Date:March 8, 2014
By Frustrated
from Maine
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love this laptop, its my second Toshiba, however, there seems to be a flaw as I cannot use windows easy transfer, not transfer wirelessly. Toshiba says they would have to charge me to fix my brand new laptop, as it is a Microsoft issue, After contacting Microsoft they said they would have to charge me as it is Tohsiba's issue for the first 90 days. That and huge date and time box interfering in my work and my gaming. So, I have issues."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 14 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than i expected

,
Date:March 2, 2014
By Kat16
from Stagecoach
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"this laptop is better than i expected from the brand i normally on buy hp or dell laptop but couldn't afford those this time so settled for this"
Review 15 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not buy this laptop

,
Date:March 2, 2014
By Flip
from Lakeview, AR
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Touch screen stopped working after 3 months of light use. Have had multiple system failures. Have had to wipe clean the computer 2 times to regain any functionality. Sound, brightness, and mouse controls sporadically stop working. This is the worst electronic device I've ever purchased. I look forward to the day I can buy a new laptop and take this one out to a vacant field and go Office Space on it."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 16 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

,
Date:February 24, 2014
By JP
from San Diego, Ca
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent for my needs"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 17 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

CoolSchool

,
Date:February 23, 2014
By Tornado
from Northern Wisconsin
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I find this touchscreen laptop very cool. I set our neighbors up with a computer and printer due to their high school age child. Totally new concept for the farmers. I found the laptop so cool I got the same one for my hubby and I. My dad got his girlfriend to get the same exact model also when her old computer crapped out. I am going from Windows XP to Windows 8.1. Aye! But I love a good challenge."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 18 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very poor processing, long delay

,
Date:February 23, 2014
By PCFL
from FL
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Hard Disk would make a noise and was getting Hot"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 19 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice laptop

,
Date:February 23, 2014
By nicki
from florida
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"laptop fine! Windows 8 terrible!!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 20 for Satellite C55t-A5222
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Satellite C55T-A5222

,
Date:February 22, 2014
By just me
from Baltimore, Md.
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"There is not a whole lot I can say that has not already been said about this basic laptop. The touchscreen has it's benefits but can be a real pain in the butt if you accidentally touch it while trying to work because of its sensitivity. The one thing that causes a lost star is the sound quality, or I should say, lack of. It sounds as if it is coming through two soup cans. Well, actually, the soup cans may sound better."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year