Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Satellite C55-A5220

Satellite C55-A5220

Toshiba Satellite C55-A5220 Laptop
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satellite C55-A5220
Review 1 for Satellite C55-A5220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I really like it

,
Date:April 3, 2014
By n/a
from minn
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I like the laptop however too bad it was set up with windows 8.1, if you are a computer geek it might be ok. however most of us are not."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 2 for Satellite C55-A5220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GOOOOD

,
Date:March 13, 2014
By jayson
from philippines
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This Laptop is worth every penny you've paid... for it cost it works a lot more better than other more costly laptops.. responds well and fast.. and a windows 8 OS... it wasnt bad as other people say as long as you know how to search for it on the internet.. and with num keys function... its too comfortable to use.. If you want a good laptop for a cheap price... I WILL REALLY RECOMMEND THIS LAPTOP FOR YOU... As me a gamer... i havent really have a problem on this laptop... nice processor and ram and videocard for a cheap price.."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 3 for Satellite C55-A5220
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Issues from the start

,
Date:December 23, 2013
By ginfin
from Elk River, MN
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We purchased three of these laptops for our kids for Christmas. We decided to make sure everything worked before wrapping them up. One of them had keyboard issues, where certain keys wouldn't work. We sent it in (in a box we had to pay for) to get it repaired. The other two were fine. We got the returned one back in about a week and a half. When we opened them for our family Christmas, one of the others would turn on, but had a totally black screen. Nothing would come up. After another call to the tech line, we found out that we would have to send that one back as well. So, two happy kids and one that has to wait a couple weeks to get the laptop back. I'm hoping this isn't a preview of issues in the future. They are easy to work with, but I am NOT impressed."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 4 for Satellite C55-A5220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect buy.

,
Date:November 21, 2013
By rebbs
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I got this for my birthday. Oh my god is it amazing. Best purchase ever made."
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 5 for Satellite C55-A5220
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great machine for a price

,
Date:August 30, 2013
By alex
from redmond wa
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"procs
fast, good keyboard layout and response on press, well protected hard cover for screen, small and thin by size, does have hd video output, does have cd/dvd, battery can be replaced(not built in),excellent positioning of buttons on keyboard (other laptops started to have smaller buttons to fit the full keyboard layouts -very uncomfortable and makes me push wrong buttons - examples lenovo, hp,dell), quite fan, good sound, built in webcamera.
cons:
quality of video card is really not the best.... the fonts are not sharp and seems like dotted...it can be screen problem as well.
video drivers are also very bad - video pixels are not sharp and overall video sometimes gets fuzzy , even for hd quality. is it hardware(intel) or screen or microsoft windows8 problem? or all of above?
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 6 for Satellite C55-A5220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality Laptop

,
Date:August 23, 2013
By Adam
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"For the low price, this laptop is worth every penny. The only problem I have noticed is some of the keys on the keyboard won't work if you press them too lightly. However, this is easy enough to overlook as pressing the few problematic keys slightly harder eliminates this problem altogether.
I haven't noticed any issues with volume, but there are ways to workaround this type of problem with any computer.
As for Windows 8, it truly isn't as bad as you've probably read. Sure, it takes some getting used to, but if you spend a couple hours searching online you can figure out how to operate the computer easily. After a couple days, I've even found many ways in which it is more convenient."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 7 for Satellite C55-A5220
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

volume...

,
Date:August 13, 2013
By delta14o6
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I just got this computer yesterday and I love it. I know a lot of people have issues with the new Windows 8, but so far, so good. My one and only complaint is the volume. IS. TERRIBLE.i hate listening through speakers so I plug in my headphones and I turn the volume up all the way to 100% and it's barely noticeable. I have been trying the different volume options you can use and no matter what I do, the volume still sounds as if it's at 20% volume :[ might have to take it back. This is a big deal to me because I am always watching movies/ listening to music on my computer"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 8 for Satellite C55-A5220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best lap top

,
Date:August 12, 2013
By todds12521
from newburgh,in
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"very quick and responds well"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Satellite C55-A5220
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

??????

,
Date:August 9, 2013
By Jeaux
from Baton Rouge, La.
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"No information for starting up. Ican't even date and time. No info what do I do. Return it to walmart????"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 10 for Satellite C55-A5220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great laptop-great value!

,
Date:August 7, 2013
By jensden32
from Nunnelly, TN
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this laptop over the tax free weekend. not only was it on sale-but no taxes-totally great combo! I love how smooth this laptop runs and how easy it is to use. the new Windows 8 was little disconcerting at first, but now that I have it figured out, it isn't that bad. The programs that came with it are great for my college classes and m kids will love how Windows 8 resembles their cell phones. Overall, I think it is a great product."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week