Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for P875-S7102

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

P875-S7102

Average Customer Rating:
4.332 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(253 Reviews) 253
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (253 reviews)
5 stars
141
4 stars
70
3 stars
30
2 stars
9
1 star
3
223 of 253(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for P875-S7102
Review 1 for P875-S7102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quality

,
Date:August 28, 2013
By rocketbob
from Oswego , IL
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Battery lasts a long time . Starts up fast ,"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 2 for P875-S7102
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Laptop

,
Date:August 27, 2013
By rickykas
from Bethlehem, Pa
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A great value for the performance. Very fast. The biggest fault is the cd/dvd drive. It is so slow I bought a faster external drive and rarely use the internal drive."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 3 for P875-S7102
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Laptop

,
Date:August 23, 2013
By happycamper
from Des Moines IA
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I am still trying to learn windows 8. Like the laptop, not so sure about windows 8."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 4 for P875-S7102
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Snappy choice

,
Date:August 18, 2013
By havarott
from Cucamonga, Ca
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My old laptop had a melt down, so I had to make a purchasing decision with great haste. Usually a decision that I would've liked to have made over several coffees while I scoured the web for reviews and such. However, the raw specs of this machine grabbed my attention and the Toshiba name speaks for itself. I was able to get back to work within 3 weeks and am quite content with my new workmate. I say 3 weeks, because I had to import all my old data (thank you Carbonite), re-install the many applications (Office, Dropbox + many many more) I use and then learn how to make Windows 8 work (I used to have 7). All in all I'm quite happy, this thing is a beast !!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 5 for P875-S7102
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointing

,
Date:August 17, 2013
By CW
from Medford, NJ
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I had to buy a computer fast because my old computer crashed, and I needed a computer fast. I could not do my research. The clarity of the screen on my Toshiba Satellite P875-S7102 is terrible. It makes it very difficult to use the computer. You can barely see for example the circles to rate this product on this screen. It is difficult to read the printed word on many screens because of the poor resolution."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 6 for P875-S7102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Asked to write a review

,
Date:August 10, 2013
By keypad
from Mayfield,KY
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"The battery life is not all that great but I still really do like this laptop. Also the mouse pad could be a little smaller and moved to the right."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 7 for P875-S7102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fast and clear

,
Date:August 4, 2013
By cjb
from methuen ma
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I had three requirements: a DVD drive, speed, and excellent screen display. I got all three and am very happy."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 8 for P875-S7102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing first laptop

,
Date:August 4, 2013
By dannyboy
from Spokane, WA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"For a kids first laptop it rocks! Its easy to use, sleek and cool and it can do anything!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 9 for P875-S7102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to work with.

,
Date:July 28, 2013
By peaty
from Arvada, CO
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"After using Windows 7, this computer, using Windows 8, took a little time for adjustment.
Once the new system was engrained in my mind, it has been a very easy procedure
The computer has a higher resolution than most, making it much easier to read, as I have cataracts and require a magnifier to do the same work on a lower resolution screen.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 10 for P875-S7102
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Quality Laptops

,
Date:July 24, 2013
By Nick
from Maple Grove, MN
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Toshiba has very quality computers. They have a very good customer service and have reasonable prices for their laptops."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 11 for P875-S7102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Toshiba

,
Date:July 20, 2013
By angel
from MI
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am really pleased with the laptop - only problem is I need to have the letters larger in everything except for the Start screen and I don't know how to do this 'overall' without messing up my computer. I don't want to do this individually."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 12 for P875-S7102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very good

,
Date:July 17, 2013
By limenisima13
from princeton jct nj
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It is fast and clear. My previous one was a Toshiba
also. I like this better although I have to learn
a lot ... I wish I could have a "manual".. for this
new laptop Could you suggest something?
Thanks!
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 13 for P875-S7102
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

You get a lot for your money.

,
Date:July 16, 2013
By iamtheitguy
from NC
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"First, let me say it lost a star for two reasons: Windows 8, and a less responsive trackpad than my Macbook Pro (but hey, how many trackpads can measure up to that?).
Beyond that, it's infinitely superior to the Dell I bought my daughter for xmas - she prefers Windows - I hate it, but need it for work and college now. And that Dell cost almost as much as the refurb of this model. My last PC laptop was also a Toshiba back in 2004, and aside from having to have the keyboard replaced when my then 4-y.o. pounded it to death, it never gave me a problem.
But this machine rocks. It's faster than my Macs (a 2012 MBP and a 2012 Mini), due mainly to the processor. I thought 8 gigs of RAM would slow it a bit compared to my Mini, but not one bit, even on Windows. That's the difference between a 2-core and a quad core machine.
The backlit keyboard is really nice, and while the speakers aren't quite as true to sound as my MBP, they are loud, and clear enough. The screen resolution is really nice (it's actually slightly better than my 13" MBP). The computer doesn't heat up as much as my 13" - better ventilation, but that's an issue with most smaller screens due to one fan vs. two.
You do have to be careful about the keys - so far I've managed to turn off the trackpad once and reduce the font in one app to the point I could barely read it. I'd suggest downloading the manual. The "specialty" keys can be changed to pure Function keys in settings. I'd also recommend spending a couple of days roaming through Win 8. It can be difficult to navigate until you play with it.
Overall, I think I got more than my money's worth."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 14 for P875-S7102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

maazing laptop

,
Date:July 14, 2013
By umpire
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"have always bought Toshiba laptops - never had one fail"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 15 for P875-S7102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

gota love this machine!!!

,
Date:July 14, 2013
By woody
from rochester,ny
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Toshiba as usual has meet and exceeded my expectations!!! windows 8 and 8.1 are a big disappointment at best !!!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 16 for P875-S7102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this one

,
Date:July 13, 2013
By Clutch
from okatie, SC
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I am getting use to windows 8 but I love the performance and features of my P875-S7102"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 17 for P875-S7102
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Difficult to navigate

,
Date:July 11, 2013
By Transcriptionist
from Yelm, WA
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I am having difficulty moving around and finding areas I am used to from my desktop. The start page with aps are mostly useless to me, seem to be more advertising about Toshiba. I am not used to aps and wish there was just a simpler system to navigate. I wish there was a more helpful user guide as well, because most of my questions are referred to Windows support to find solutions, and when I try to go there is get lost in the system as well. I wish there were a simple user's guide for the Toshiba, Windows and Word as well, although I realize Word was an add-on by me. I know the computer is powerful but I just don't know how to move around in it and get lost and finally just give up and turn it off."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 18 for P875-S7102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good laptop

,
Date:July 10, 2013
By Blondie
from Tonawanda, NY
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my 2nd Toshiba Laptop. If you don't know anything
about Windows 8 I think it is very hard to use.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 19 for P875-S7102
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best laptop

,
Date:July 9, 2013
By jcb
from Cherry Hill, NJ
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Fast, easy to use"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 20 for P875-S7102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good purchase

,
Date:July 8, 2013
By JoJo
from Bellmawr, NJ
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am still getting used to the difference between a tabletop and laptop but so far very happy with my purchase"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month