Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for P855-S5102

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

P855-S5102

Average Customer Rating:
4.161 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (155 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
56
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
8
129 of 155(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for P855-S5102
Review 1 for P855-S5102
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

cheap & cheesy

,
Date:August 12, 2013
By autumn
from westbury, ny
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"computer keyboard extremely cheap, it was popped of the casing when received. speakers horrible, missing windows live software."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 2 for P855-S5102
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2013
By Dick
from Marquette
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I cannot figure out to use it. Be nice to have a understandable manual to review."
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 3 for P855-S5102
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

laptop

,
Date:July 27, 2013
By pj
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I don't like the position of the touch pad. It should be in the middle not to the left. If I rest my left hand on the touch pad while typing the font goes up and down. I would also like the energy and internet connection ports on the right. And there is no way to lock it (with a real lock) like my old ASUS. I only bought this because my ASUS was stolen.
I do like the updates though. And the silvery finish is nice."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 4 for P855-S5102
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent for basic need and price

,
Date:July 26, 2013
By Horse
from FS, AR
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Though it's been a growing experience with Windows 8, the laptop is an excellent tool for basic work. I bought it for use with my writing hobby but find it is fun to use in other ways as well."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 5 for P855-S5102
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

toshiba laptop

,
Date:July 26, 2013
By rolrdrew
from des moines ia
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am thoroughly satisfied with the laptop.kind of wonder why changing the font doesn't change the whole appearance like it does on my phone."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 6 for P855-S5102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

,
Date:July 25, 2013
By Solbro
from Florida
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am extremely happy with the purchase, great performance and interface. the construction is solid as well. so far so good now using for about a month."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 7 for P855-S5102
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GOOD LAPTOP

,
Date:July 15, 2013
By 3MEN2
from NY
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"VERY GOOD LAPTOP . INICE PERFORMANCE. AND CUALITY .GOOD PRICE. AND. VERY GOOD FOR GAMERS. HD CAMERA. AND MICRO . THE BEST"
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 8 for P855-S5102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Must Buy

,
Date:July 14, 2013
By Kay
from Jackson, MS
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love my Toshiba laptop it is great, fast, and lightweight. Battery life is as usual but it does last a lot longer than what I expected...I love it and I think you should purchase it whether you are looking for a laptop for games or business..."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 9 for P855-S5102
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Laptop

,
Date:July 13, 2013
By Chris
from Virginia
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I like it! Nice sleek design and easy to carry. The performance is not as good as my previous laptop (a Satellite S). The battery life is not great. Besides not being fond of some of the features of Windows 8, I am happy with this purchase."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 10 for P855-S5102
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

difficult to figure out

,
Date:July 10, 2013
By Yankee Doodle
from Wichita, Ks
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"this laptop seems ok. just ok. i really dislike windows 8. that may play into why i don't enjoy this laptop. even my tech savvy teenagers do not enjoy it. pretty disappointed."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 11 for P855-S5102
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good Computer

,
Date:July 8, 2013
By DeathCreator
from Westminster, MA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"This computer is a little hard to use when you first get it but after a while it is really easy. The computers functions are easy to use when you get use to it but it would still be nice to actually have a start menu where you have all of your stuff instead of the main start page. Overall a very good system."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 12 for P855-S5102
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So Far So Good

,
Date:July 7, 2013
By CB
from Florida
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the first Toshiba that I have owned. It has some really cool features that I have never seen in a laptop before."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 13 for P855-S5102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Laptop I have ever owned

,
Date:July 7, 2013
By Azfilly
from Mesa, AZ
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great appearance, ease of use, great warranty and battery life."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 14 for P855-S5102
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent

,
Date:July 5, 2013
By jcalar
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I made a mistake not buying this laptop last fall. After losing the one I did buy in a fire, I came back to this one and am so glad I did! I love everything about this laptop with one exception; the touchpad is too sensitive at times and not responsive enough at others. I use a mouse 90% of the time so it's not that big of a deal for me. But the screen, keys, backlit keyboard, and speakers are all great on this laptop. I use mutliple Adobe programs at once with no lag. LOVE IT"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 15 for P855-S5102
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good laptop

,
Date:July 2, 2013
By bigbaldtom
from warren, Oh.
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Good Speed, Good graphics, Hate touchpad. Touchpad has a tendency of moving the pointer when trying to left or right click, also when moving the cursor the sidebars have a tendency of coming up when not wanted. I also do not like the warning about vibrations. It is a laptop and will get vibrations. Very annoying....Excluding the above drawbacks, I feel that this is a good product....Really like that the keys light up. It helps in low light."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 16 for P855-S5102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast and easy

,
Date:July 1, 2013
By Topcat
from Lacey, WA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Easy to set up the way you want it, very fast on internet. Unfortunately comes preloaded with too many programs and apps I don't need or use."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 17 for P855-S5102
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Silver Satellite

,
Date:July 1, 2013
By swabjock
from Brevard, FL
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"The first dislike; it is hard to open "unfold" this laptop with one hand without the keyboard half following the screen half, whether the devise is in your lap or on a table top.
My previous computer had the Microsoft Vista system and I am still slowly learning and up dating to what I call the Windows 8 Tile and apps format.
I bought it for its portability and find that to be it's best feature so far.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 18 for P855-S5102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best "sixth man" in computers

,
Date:June 29, 2013
By Fatboy
from The Woodlands resident
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As in basketball, the sixth man is a versatile player who immediately makes a contribution. This laptop does everything WELL! It starts up quickly, the quad core really takes care of the workload, and the LED screen is precise and CLEAR! The backlit keys are attractive and helpful in low light conditions (sexy looking) and the computer was connected to the internet within two minutes of getting it out of the box!!!!! Couldn't be happier with the computer which I use about 11 hours a day!!!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 19 for P855-S5102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sturdy

,
Date:June 27, 2013
By Captain
from Bensalem,PA.
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very sturdy and sleek looking laptop. Easy to use. I ended up buying another one for my son."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 20 for P855-S5102
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Hate Windows 8 so I retuned it

,
Date:June 27, 2013
By LadyGator
from Orlando, FL
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I'm very computer literate but hated the new Windows 8 so I took back the laptop and bought a MacBook Pro. I wasn't going to waste my time putting an older version on my new computer. My husband is a software engineer and even all his coworker have done other methods to avoid Windows 8. Even with the start bar it wasn't easy to use."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week