Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Satellite C875D-S7120

Satellite C875D-S7120

Toshiba Satellite C875D-S7120 Laptop
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
5
27 of 39(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satellite C875D-S7120
Review 1 for Satellite C875D-S7120
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Hacking and Window 8

,
Date:October 4, 2013
By Jen
from Durham, NC
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Not that Toshiba has anything to do with Windows 8, but 2 hours after I filled out their online registering page for my new computer, I started to get called by Hackers that were trying to still my windows 8 software. The calls still have not stopped and I get called constantly. Windows 8 is also a drag on this computer and is like learning a different language that is meant for a touch screen. I can barely blame toshiba for Windows 8 being a pain, but i can blame them for not securing their website and letting hackers get my phone number and call at all hours of the day."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 2 for Satellite C875D-S7120
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love Toshiba products but not this particular pc

,
Date:September 23, 2013
By Little Red
from Florida
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had Toshiba laptops for quite some time and love Toshiba products. However. as far as this particular Toshiba Laptop I am not happy with it and wold not recommend this one at all. I find windows 8 very user unfriendly and have been struggling with it. Wound up removing everything except Windows program and started all over. Has been very frustrating. I don't like AMD either; much prefer Pentel Pentium as it seems faster. Also the speaker system is horrible! Even my old HP laptop which is over 8 yrs old has a better speaker system than this laptop. Very disappointed in speaker system."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 3 for Satellite C875D-S7120
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

laptop is great

,
Date:September 22, 2013
By disappointed
from russell springs,ky
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love the laptop ,but hate the windows 8,it is so different from all others and cannot even switch back to 7.Store where I went to look at it did not have any on display, so didn't get a chance to view before purchasing.Would love to trade it for another Toshiba with windows 7."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 4 for Satellite C875D-S7120
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Windows 8

,
Date:September 20, 2013
By Diann
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I don't like windows not user friendly. Hearts, Spider solitaire, games like these on desk top have to pay for games if you want to down load"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 5 for Satellite C875D-S7120
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Really Slow

,
Date:September 18, 2013
By mychannie
from Virginia
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This laptop is super slow and I would prefer to return it and get something faster"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 6 for Satellite C875D-S7120
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my laptop

,
Date:September 16, 2013
By Nina
from Atlanta, ga
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love this laptop, I really like windows 8, and all the wonderful apps."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 7 for Satellite C875D-S7120
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

won't purchase again

,
Date:September 12, 2013
By gary
from new port richey, Fl
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this laptop at walmart. Fan failed the first week i own it. Returned it got another one. This one lasted 2 days before constantly over heated and locked up. It normally was running at 85 celuis. Way to hot! Put it on a laptop cooler and it still went to 95 celuis after about 15 minutes of use. Return it to walmart purchased a different brand computer. I have a lot of Toshiba products that are excellent but these laptops aren't any of them.."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 8 for Satellite C875D-S7120
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best laptop ever.

,
Date:September 3, 2013
By Happy Fats
from Okeechobee, Fl.
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It is quick fast and in a hurry. You don't have to wait for it."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 9 for Satellite C875D-S7120
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

key board

,
Date:August 16, 2013
By Rosarie
from Tucson, AZ
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I do not like the keyboard. Keys are too flat and I have to hit the space bar hard to get a space.
Can I get an extended warranty? How? I can't find any information on it."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 10 for Satellite C875D-S7120
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Sound Investment

,
Date:August 15, 2013
By benadam
from Washington, DC
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Aside from one problem, which Toshiba Technical Support was able to resolve very quickly, I have found the computer to be a very sound investment. My only complaint is the Windows 8 operating system; I find it very annoying and not user friendly. If I could have found a similar computer with Windows 7, I would have been much happier."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 11 for Satellite C875D-S7120
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop

,
Date:August 13, 2013
By Collazo
from Wilmington, De
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The laptop itself is great. Great picture and sound. What I hate is Windows 8. It's not user friendly at all. I hate it."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 12 for Satellite C875D-S7120
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2013
By Bets
from San Marcos, TX
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Worst computer I've ever had. Slower than a snail. I mostly sit here looking at icon spinning waiting for something to appear"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 13 for Satellite C875D-S7120
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good labtop but

,
Date:July 25, 2013
By ray
from allentown pa
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i like the labtop but the window 8 i don't to much to do in the system i regred in get the window 8 i should of got the window 7"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 14 for Satellite C875D-S7120
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not badfor older slower user

,
Date:July 18, 2013
By Old school
from Hunker Pa
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I really like this laptop. It is faster and easier to use than my first computer. My only problem is getting used to Windows 8."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 15 for Satellite C875D-S7120
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this thing

,
Date:July 14, 2013
By bob
from philadelphia, pa
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have never had a better laptop in all the years I have owned a computer."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
Review 16 for Satellite C875D-S7120
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

90% perfect

,
Date:June 23, 2013
By AnnieOakley
from cozad ne
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This laptop has everything a general users wants. I watch streaming movies and shows. Play music and games, all with great ease. Only problem I have is the DVD drive. It seems to be made for a left-handed person. The button is hard to locate and press. I have to reach my right arm over the keyboard to get the right angle and pressure to trigger the opening."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 17 for Satellite C875D-S7120
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Slow CPU, minimal Ram.

,
Date:June 19, 2013
By Linda R
from Oregon coast
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Very disapointed in the slow CPU and low Ram. I should have paid more attention to these specks versus the sale price. Only have myself to blame. I rather had spent more and got a faster computer that would be more fun to use .
The new SKYPE version isn't user friendly . Lack of the "start " button is a pain. I don't like the interface of Windows 8 but all I could get . Are we really improving customer satisfaction or hindering it with so much change ?
Speaker not good ! I use external speakers ."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 18 for Satellite C875D-S7120
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features

,
Date:June 11, 2013
By Lon
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"First computer I've bought that did not have excel and word. For that reason I would return it I could. Very disappointed."
Review 19 for Satellite C875D-S7120
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Wouldn't recommend

,
Date:June 10, 2013
By Pat Pat
from Redwood City, CA
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The labtop that I received from Walmart was not good quality at all. I don't know if it was defective or what, but it ran hot, the number keys on side keyboard did not operate and the overall quality I was unhappy with. The one thing that I did like was the 17" screen and that was one of the reasons I bought it, but was disappointed with the laptop performance."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 20 for Satellite C875D-S7120
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast and Enjoyable

,
Date:June 9, 2013
By Dee Dee
from Naples, FL
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was amazed on how easy it was to use. A lot o programs are pre-set which makes it a lot easier to use. There is also help and other articles to read if you need it. The graphics are great. It is just a great computer."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month