Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Satellite L855D-S5114

Satellite L855D-S5114

Toshiba Satellite L855D-S5114 Laptop
Average Customer Rating:
4.088 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
23
3 stars
12
2 stars
1
1 star
3
58 of 68(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satellite L855D-S5114
Review 21 for Satellite L855D-S5114
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to navigate laptop

,
Date:April 1, 2013
By sissy
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have been very happy with my Toshiba laptop so far. I am not an expert on computers, but I find this laptop easy to use."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 22 for Satellite L855D-S5114
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great laptop...But

,
Date:April 1, 2013
By hallowt
from Decatur,In.
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The only thing I have found wrong with this laptop is the sound. I almost sounds like a blown speaker."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 23 for Satellite L855D-S5114
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best laptop ever

,
Date:April 1, 2013
By chelly
from NY
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I enjoy my Toshiba laptop never go any where without it"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 24 for Satellite L855D-S5114
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really Love Our Lab Tops

,
Date:April 1, 2013
By Jo Jo
from Mount Vernon,Wa
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We just really really love our new laptops,we just don't like windows 8..."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 25 for Satellite L855D-S5114
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid Machine for Business

,
Date:April 1, 2013
By CFO
from Raleigh, NA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The machine is great, Windows 8 very cumbersome to navigate to the Windows 7 and below user"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 26 for Satellite L855D-S5114
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Laptop is fine. Windows 8 is horrible!

,
Date:April 1, 2013
By alext
from Wilmington, DE
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Did not realize when I bought this laptop that Windows 8 would be so different than previous versions. This has made life miserable as I don't know how to access anything. I am slowly getting used to it, but do not think it is easier or user friendly"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 27 for Satellite L855D-S5114
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Hard to get started

,
Date:April 1, 2013
By Trish
from SC
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Having to sign into my gmail account for computer access is completely stupid. Don't know why it came that way."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 28 for Satellite L855D-S5114
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

noo play HD Videos :(

,
Date:March 31, 2013
By kellynda085
from venezuela
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Everything perfect, but the only thing that bothers me is the quality of the video as it is not 100% good enough for my personal use, noo play HD videos as promised .. : (I wish I had a solution for that. Let me know if there is. Thank you very much"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 29 for Satellite L855D-S5114
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Never owned a laptop before

,
Date:March 31, 2013
By Beckster
from West Salem, WI
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I still love my desk top computer a lot more. It is more comfortable, easier to work with, and isn't extremely sensitive. I do not like that if I have my fingers lightly resting on the mouse pad, all of a sudden the computer takes me to different screens, and sites. And I barely even touched it. I also would like it better if it came with an instruction manual. I don't like having to search all over the internet to find directions on how to use it. I do like that I can take it anywhere in the house. And I do like the speed and memory capacity of it compared to our 6 year old plus computer. It's a Dell desk top."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 30 for Satellite L855D-S5114
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop!

,
Date:March 31, 2013
By artwhkg
from Prattville, Al
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My Second Toshiba laptop. Tried up for this on with Windows 8. Great Unit!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 31 for Satellite L855D-S5114
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ouch

,
Date:March 31, 2013
By Jim
from hilton head island, sc
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Within a week, actually less, the very machine was on sale for $70.00 less than I paid. I really like the pc, but feel like a jilted lover. My loyalty to Toshiba has been ruptured, and I don't feel like I can ever trust them again."
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 32 for Satellite L855D-S5114
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good warranty

,
Date:March 31, 2013
By Dad
from Goshen N.Y.
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had a problem with my laptop and Toshiba stood by their warranty."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 33 for Satellite L855D-S5114
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Battery problems

,
Date:March 30, 2013
By GabsB
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I have bought my laptop 1 month ago and i tought it was a good one, but latelly i have had serious problems with the battery. I can't use my Toshiba without it be connected to the font that it dies."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 34 for Satellite L855D-S5114
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good laptop

,
Date:March 30, 2013
By Cam
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"It's a good laptop not great but good, battery life is great but the window 8 apps ore installed do get very annoying and crash often. Ram it's great"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 35 for Satellite L855D-S5114
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Like the laptop not liking windows 8:(

,
Date:March 30, 2013
By Cricket
from Ohio
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I had XP on my other laptop. I like the laptop but not windows 8 :( I'm an old dog finding it hard to learn new tricks !!!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 36 for Satellite L855D-S5114
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst learning app ever

,
Date:March 30, 2013
By Rich
from Oregon
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I got this new laptop with windows8. I tried to connect to the internet. The help menu was of no use because it had to have an internet connection to help me. A catch 22 situation. Next thing was since I couldn't get any help from the help menu, I could not propely turn the computer off. Another catch 22 situation. When I finally did get on line 3 days later the help menu sent me to youtube and to a topic I wasn't looking for. Why do these computers have such a large hard drive if the help section is online? Wouldn't it make sense to install that information there where a new user to their product has instant access to it. I am filling out this review from my old window 7 computer since I really hate the windows 8 operating system on the new one. This is the 6th operating system I am having to learn starting with DOS 3.1. If I buy a new car I don't have to learn to drive all over again! It seems they are trying to make computers run like the latest phone on the market."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 37 for Satellite L855D-S5114
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2013
By Bill
from texas
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"works great BUT I got windows eight in it, and that's the problem
learning how to use a computer all over again"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 38 for Satellite L855D-S5114
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good Laptop!

,
Date:March 30, 2013
By Emmy
from Richmond, VA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I really do like this laptop. Its efficient, quick, and the programs are ok. I don't like the beginning screen though. But, I'll work with it. I'm a truck driver and the only real problem I have is wifi signal."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 39 for Satellite L855D-S5114
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

,
Date:March 30, 2013
By Pastor karen
from san antonio tx
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"a real comfort"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 40 for Satellite L855D-S5114
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Machine

,
Date:March 29, 2013
By Jbone
from windham, NY
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've only had this machine for a few weeks but so far I'm very happy."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month