Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for C855-S5308

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

C855-S5308

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 9(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C855-S5308
Review 1 for C855-S5308
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Liking this

,
Date:May 31, 2013
By RoseyPoise
from GALESVILLE,WI
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am a senior my girls got me a little notebook year ago x-mas learned a lot but it was slow etc living in a small town and having a local computer shop upgraded plus the owner is so helpful and I feel comfortable asking my dumb ? plus this one was recommend to me."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 2 for C855-S5308
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Laptop for Price

,
Date:March 18, 2013
By AL
from CHINO, CA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Laptop has good specifications for the price, original hard drive was defective, but Toshiba was quick to get it repaired. Everything now appears to be performing well"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 3 for C855-S5308
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NOT happy. Worst purchase ever

,
Date:March 14, 2013
By Just Ron
from Columbus, OH
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought this laptop for my wife for Christmas. Three months later, I find it gathering dust. She says it's too difficult to use so I decide to show her a thing or two... except that Windows 8 is such a total POJ that I can't do anything on it. Screens open and close at random; that STUPID bar on the right keeps popping up. It's INSANE!!
SO, being tech savvy, I decide that the hardware was probably still a good buy and I'm going to put Windows 7 on it. I wipe the hard drive and low and behold, TOSHIBA does not have the right drivers in BIOS for my DVD or USB so now I have no way to install a new OS. This brick is going to be target practice. I bought some new 12 ga slugs just for the event!
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 4 for C855-S5308
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

?what is with Windows8

,
Date:January 22, 2013
By Bob
from Santa Ana CA
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The computer is for my wife - a gift that really back fired.
I have been using computers since Kaypro - Data Star, Word Star.
And now this! What were they thinking.
We have been married for over 20 years without problems. For the first time my wife and I words.
Honey, I'm sorry - let's sell thing thing and get a Mac."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 5 for C855-S5308
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value

,
Date:January 17, 2013
By Maytag
from Glendale, Oregon
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this computer open box and I am thrilled with it. It was more than I expected for less money than I planned on spending. Only had it a couple of days but so far I love it. A little learning curve with windows 8 but I think I am going to like it."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 6 for C855-S5308
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent lap top

,
Date:January 10, 2013
By D72
from SD, CA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Toshiba is an excellent computer for traveling, light weight and powerful enough for keeping current with on line sites and work. easy to add more memory if needed up to 16 GB."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 7 for C855-S5308
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Laptop Except...

,
Date:December 27, 2012
By akadca
from Philadelphia PA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I really like this laptop, with one exception. The cursor gets stuck in the middle of the screen intermittently, and when this happens the only solution I have found is reboot...not fun. This happens about once a day."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 8 for C855-S5308
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2012
By A-
from Colgate, WI
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just got this computer at Best Buy and I love it !! Very smooth and quiet. Very easy to learn Windows 8 (was using Windows Vista) too! So far so great! Don't think I could have gotten a better price for the quality either..Thank you Toshiba!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 9 for C855-S5308
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice laptop for the price

,
Date:December 12, 2012
By Halodude
from Clinton Township, MI
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My old Toshiba, model A105-S4334, is seven years old and still works but I needed to update my life with another one because it is finally dying on me. I won't buy any type but a Toshiba laptop and the Satellite C855-S5308 is a perfect fit for me. The price at BB was under $400.00 (this week )and for the features and performance that I have experienced in under a week, I am completely happy. Seeing how long my old Toshiba lasted I expect this one also as long as I take good care of it."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week