Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Satellite S855-S5381

Satellite S855-S5381

Toshiba Satellite S855-S5381 Laptop
Average Customer Rating:
3.862 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
21 of 29(72%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satellite S855-S5381
Review 1 for Satellite S855-S5381
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really good

,
Date:September 27, 2013
By Snake
from Whakatane, NZ
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Once i downgraded it to windows 7 it became the perfect laptop. Toshiba is a really good company. 1 thing i dont really like is the cheap feel the edges have. Altough i hav an alienware this is really good for some gamers out there."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 2 for Satellite S855-S5381
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Toshiba is Amazing

,
Date:September 5, 2013
By fizydizy
from Lagos,Nigeria
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'll call this 'money well spent' cause d performance and the features is just what I expected, its light weight makes it so easy to handle anytime"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 3 for Satellite S855-S5381
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid, High Performance

,
Date:July 2, 2013
By NY Toshiba Fan
from Long Island, NY
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very satisfied with Toshiba laptop. High quality, 15 inch screen, with an I-7 processor, 8 DDR, and TB of memory. The machine is super fast. Once you get used to Windows 8, it's even better. No problems noted. Very, very fast."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 4 for Satellite S855-S5381
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Laptop

,
Date:May 6, 2013
By jdan215
from Matlacha, FL
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It was time for me to upgrade to a laptop with better performance. I researched a number of vendors and decided on Toshiba for a couple of reasons. The main reason being the i7 chip, quad core, exceptional storage and very easy to use keyboard."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 5 for Satellite S855-S5381
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic system

,
Date:March 25, 2013
By Carlos
from Boca Raton, FL
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just an awesome system. With the Core i7, 8GB DDR3 1600MHz memory and 1TB of disc, and the price; just incredible. Fast and very good looking machine. My third Toshiba and it continues to impress."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 6 for Satellite S855-S5381
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

verstile laptop

,
Date:March 23, 2013
By dj
from memphis, tn
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My past experience with Toshiba products were all good, but they were expensive compared to competitors. This laptop was competitively priced with better features and so far has proven to be as good as my past experience with Toshiba was."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 7 for Satellite S855-S5381
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Windows 8

,
Date:March 18, 2013
By Austin 67
from SLC, Utah
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The product is great but would not buy it again if it still has windows 8 on it!!!!!!!!!!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 8 for Satellite S855-S5381
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent aptop

,
Date:March 7, 2013
By Retiree
from Double Oak, TX
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very fast. The keyboard has a very nice feel. An excellent value for a top of the line laptop"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 9 for Satellite S855-S5381
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

,
Date:February 24, 2013
By FPM
from Eatontown, NJ
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my 4th Toshiba Satellite laptop and as with the others I think it's great. Have it a little over a month and I am enjoying it very much."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 10 for Satellite S855-S5381
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!!!

,
Date:February 20, 2013
By Appus
from IND
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"For the first time i am using Toshiba laptops. Toshiba just provides some amazing features and excellent performance."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Satellite S855-S5381
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2013
By AJAY
from nEW YORK
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"IS IT POOSIBLE TO DOWN GRADE TO WINDOWS 7 ,
AS WINDOWS 8 IS USELESS
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 12 for Satellite S855-S5381
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Computer Poor Windows 8

,
Date:May 25, 2013
By Bob
from Ohio
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nice laptop. My first one with a 10 key pad,
Overall I like the computer I have always had Toshiba Laptops and never had a problem.
The problem with this computer is Windoes 8. Cumbersome to use, way too much tiles/programs that want you to buy whatever they are selling.
I would not buy another Windows 8 computer!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 13 for Satellite S855-S5381
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great after replacing original laptop.

,
Date:May 11, 2013
By Mr.Z.
from Fredericksburg, VA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The original laptop keyboard randomly lost typed characters. After about 10 days, I tried the store sample and was convinced that the problem was with my laptop. The store had no unused replacements, so I returned my laptop to the store and bought another identical unit at another store. Wasted a good week of my time, but I am fully satisfied with my new laptop."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 14 for Satellite S855-S5381
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

at one is was toshiba but???????

,
Date:May 5, 2013
By Peter
from North Kingstown RI
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"It would been nice if we had a book about your computer
next timei I will check to see if a book telling as about your computer.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 15 for Satellite S855-S5381
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good price for value!

,
Date:April 3, 2013
By zoso
from Europe
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very well designed, easy to use, very good price for value ratio. Excellent performance.
The Toshiba software that comes with the Laptop could have been better. The DVD-RW is a bit loose.
I'd recommend this product to every one.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 16 for Satellite S855-S5381
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good performer

,
Date:March 25, 2013
By Kenneth
from Albuquerque, NM
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have had this computer for a while and there is honestly only one thing I don't like about it.The touchpad isn't as responsive as it should be for multiple finger gestures. Other than that it has been great."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 17 for Satellite S855-S5381
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

learning new laptop

,
Date:March 3, 2013
By joe
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I wish there was some sort of users manual--a paper version that I could flip through to answer some of my questions as they come up."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 18 for Satellite S855-S5381
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2013
By Boul
from Atlanta, GA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Overall good, but for the speakers"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 19 for Satellite S855-S5381
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

What I Think

,
Date:February 20, 2013
By Liv
from Manhattan, MT
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is a great laptop and I'm enjoying Windows 8."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Satellite S855-S5381
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Laptop except for the keypad

,
Date:May 7, 2013
By MaheshT
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The keyboard is not very user friendly, lot of missed keystrokes."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month