Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for P845T-S4305

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

P845T-S4305

Average Customer Rating:
3.766 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
4
31 of 47(66%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for P845T-S4305
Review 1 for P845T-S4305
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

All good but keyboard

,
Date:July 11, 2013
By Krastew
from Rochester, NY
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The build quality overall is very good up to the keyboard - I haven't used such a bad keyboard. You have to sometimes press the keys very hard just to make sure you have typed in everything. Other then that everything makes a good impression. The laptop is responsive, the battery holds up to 4 hours office work, the touch screen is also very good and far better than the keyboard. Maybe an application for split screen keyboard would be a good thing for the end-user, so it is more convenient to type using the on-screen keyboard. The sound is great, the Harman-Kadron logo makes a good impression already when you see the device for the first time."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 2 for P845T-S4305
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

had to return it

,
Date:June 22, 2013
By ...
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"malfunctioned from the start"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
Review 3 for P845T-S4305
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great computer

,
Date:June 16, 2013
By Capricon1
from Atlanta GA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Needed an upgrade from my 7 year old Dell.Love this computer.Compact size,Solid construction.Excellent sound and video playback. Love the touchscreen,Feels like i'm on a giant smartphone. Took a little while to figure out windows 8,but love it now."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 4 for P845T-S4305
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed DJ

,
Date:June 7, 2013
By Cat
from NJ
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Unfortunately, although I felt this was a good performer, when it came to the sound hooked up to my DJ equipment, I struggled to make it sound good. After 3 performances using it, I returned the laptop and replaced with another brand that had a great sound card for me. I think its a great computer if you do not need to hook up to professional equipment, but if you do, I would search elsewhere.
I was really grateful to see it had the VGA plug that some laptops have done away with, I personally would not buy a laptop without that video card. Having HDMI and VGA is a bonus.
My overall, speakers sound good, but not if you are hooking it up to a mixer. Everything else about this laptop I liked. Including the sound when it wasn't hooked up to my mixer.
One more note, I tried to adjust the sound, did research as well, and found it really hard to find any information on the sound software.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 5 for P845T-S4305
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Windows 8 Toshiba Touch Screen

,
Date:June 2, 2013
By RickyN
from East Liverpool, OH
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This 14" computer was purchased for travel and as a way to move up to Windows 8. Love the rigid metal case, the touch screen and the optical drive (not found on many 14" systems).
No need to use a mouse since when you bump up the magnification by accident a simple touch of screen gets it back. The windows 8 app catalog are a plus and the fact that all windows 8 apps open full screen takes advantage of the entire screen real estate evey time. After using tablets for two years, I never thought I would buy another laptop, this system convinced me that that judgement was premature.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 6 for P845T-S4305
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Laptop, and I love it!

,
Date:June 2, 2013
By Kat
from Cleveland,OH
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was skeptical about going to a laptop from using a desktop. Now I wonder why it was such a difficult decision! I opened it up and it was ready to go... what could be easier? I got the touch screen and took to it like a duck to water.
The only thing I can say is what took me so long?
No numerous boxes to open, or diagrams to explain the pieces and parts of setting up a new computer. Just plug it in and GO!
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 7 for P845T-S4305
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

okay for starters

,
Date:May 16, 2013
By Theninjaman
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"this is a fair laptop for its price and age. Needs more ram when you get it or it is kinda slow, it says my wifi connection is terrible though it is in the other room. Heavy. Speakers rock though I don't mix beats or all that. DO NOT PLLAY MINECRAFT ON THIS
I play mindcraft for a little bit than all the blocks change. Toshiba, make the same version of this laptop but more ram and make it a part gamer part tech wiz laptop so the price isn't sky high from the gaming part of the laptop.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 8 for P845T-S4305
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good overall

,
Date:April 18, 2013
By amecwoody
from West Lebanon, NH
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Overall this is a good laptop for the money. Even writing this review I am frustrated at the keyboard not having being backlit."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 9 for P845T-S4305
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good speed and graphics

,
Date:April 15, 2013
By ace
from Nampa, Id
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good speed and graphics. some small technical glitches though. Overall a pretty good buy"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 10 for P845T-S4305
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Wouldn't buy it again

,
Date:April 15, 2013
By missodiva
from pittsburgh, pa
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I chose this laptop over the Google Chrome Book Pixel model in order to save $600. It was a mistake. Windows 8 is an absolute disaster."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 11 for P845T-S4305
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

ok

,
Date:April 13, 2013
By lonrtanger
from mariposa, ca
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I can't stand windows 8...makes me wish I had bought a Mac"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 12 for P845T-S4305
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Will not recommend

,
Date:April 11, 2013
By nyting
from Los Angeles, CA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"The laptop never worked and has to return to Toshiba for repairment. Before I returned it, I tried reset the computer to factory default at least 3 times, using the recovery image from the hard drive, following instructions from tech support over the phone, and using the recovery media bought from ToshibaDirect.com. None of the above resolved the shut down, uninstallment, and other issues since I purchased the laptop about a month ago. In addition, the recovery USB drive is not usable; meaning the port cannot recognize the appropriate file for recovery or reset usage. Now that the computer is at Toshiba repair center for fixing the problem."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 13 for P845T-S4305
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Touchscreen problems

,
Date:April 11, 2013
By Grad student14
from Texas
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"After about a month into purchasing this laptop I had issues with the screen. It was like someone was touching the screen constantly (the spot would sometimes be e same and other times it would jump around). At first I could fix the problem by forcing a restart or taking out the battery, but then I had to restart more and more times. I finally figured out how to turn off the touch screen (device manager, human interface, and disabling each
of the options until I got to the touch screen).
Overall I haven't found a lot of perks of windows 8 over Windows 7 especially since you cannot actually use this PC as a tablet. Otherwise the computer suits my needs for school and is relatively lightweight although a tad bulkier than I'd hoped for the price.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 14 for P845T-S4305
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Toshiba

,
Date:April 11, 2013
By KimAZ
from Gilbert, AZ
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This laptop is a replacement of a Toshiba that I bought nearly seven years ago. This laptop is fast and I really like Windows 8, and the touchscreen is great."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 15 for P845T-S4305
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

,
Date:April 10, 2013
By monster
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love this laptop"
Review 16 for P845T-S4305
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Toshiba Laptop

,
Date:April 9, 2013
By tmrw
from Durant, OK
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Constantly entering the password is frustrating!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 17 for P845T-S4305
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Inexpensive Laptop

,
Date:April 7, 2013
By MB
from Salem, OR
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this laptop for occasional access to email and internet while travelling. Wireless speed is good and and overall performance is better than expected for the price. However, like many, I absolutely hate Windows 8. Not only makes a computer look and act like a cell phone, but eats battery life a lot."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 18 for P845T-S4305
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

,
Date:April 6, 2013
By kdbgtn01
from Tennessee
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic screen resolution. Lightweight. Still learning Windows 8. Love the overall look of this laptop. Extremely happy so far"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 19 for P845T-S4305
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Only issue

,
Date:April 1, 2013
By dr. h
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Windows 8 is hard to get used too and the wireless doesn't always pick up right away...it is a pain"
Review 20 for P845T-S4305
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent value

,
Date:March 28, 2013
By Woody
from Hutchihson, KS
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This laptop does everything I wanted it to do. I bought it primarily for communication on skype. The sound is excellent for a lap top. And the built in microphone works very well. It works very well for my purpose. It took me a while to get used to the touch screen and windows 8. I am very pleased with the product."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month