Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for P845T-S4310

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

P845T-S4310

Average Customer Rating:
3.797 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
26
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
3
44 of 64(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for P845T-S4310
Review 1 for P845T-S4310
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Delicate product

,
Date:August 5, 2013
By donroge
from colombia
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Performance of this laptop is not as expected for a Premium Ultrabook. I have another Ultrabook by toshiba with solid state hard drive and only 4 GB Ram and have better performance like this. Protection system don't permit to work in moving places like a train or airplane. I replace for 8 GB recommended Memory and worked very bad and was necessary to return to original 6 GB. Power addaptor died only two weeks after purchase and I purchased a new one for toshiba."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 2 for P845T-S4310
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Toshiba performance

,
Date:June 1, 2013
By jepense
from portland maine
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I like the touch aspect and the speed of this computer. so far it works well. Windows 8 is a pain and overwhelming and slow to look at. I prefer to go to desktop and work from there."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 3 for P845T-S4310
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Simple, classy, easy to use

,
Date:April 27, 2013
By Thinglet
from Dracut, Mass
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I love the size, look, and overall performance of my Toshiba. I'm still working my way around it, learning more about it's features, but find the material made available by Toshiba is more than sufficient to do that."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 4 for P845T-S4310
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great laptop

,
Date:April 24, 2013
By digitbulb
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It is a great laptop for a student like me (I love the touch screen!). But I give it overall 4 stars because when I first got the laptop, I had to charge it to 100% the first time just for it to start up, and it kept randomly shutting down. I had to give it to Best Buy Geek Squad twice and the second time I gave it, the laptop had to be repaired. Now, the computer is working fine, and I think it's a great laptop."
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 5 for P845T-S4310
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

,
Date:April 18, 2013
By Kittygirl
from Albrightsville, PA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love this laptop. I struggled for 3 months with price, performance and value before I bought this laptop. Toshiba is the best. It out performs all the other laptops that I have had."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 6 for P845T-S4310
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Laptop,Great Price

,
Date:April 17, 2013
By Go Colts
from Yellowstone National Park
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am very happy with my new Toshiba, it has a lot of useful features and runs very smooth and fast. I marked it lower on performance because of a little glitch I encountered soon after purchase. I had to reformat. I don't blame the manufacturer it was a windows 8 glitch. I would not give windows 8 a good review. Since that no more problems the laptop is great to use.The touch screen is the cherry on top ."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 7 for P845T-S4310
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice laptop

,
Date:April 15, 2013
By rufus
from Douglas, WY
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I like the weight of this laptop. I also like the touch screen. I am having trouble with the Windows 8 and all the changes there. Wish I had a book of directions. Also, the book that came with the laptop has the buttons all opposite of where they really are. I also wish it had more USB ports so I could plug in all my many apps etc. Overall it is a very nice laptop."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 8 for P845T-S4310
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Experience

,
Date:April 15, 2013
By Muñe
from San Antonio, Tx
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"has an attractive chasis and excellent audio. This touch lap is a good value."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 9 for P845T-S4310
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cool Laptop

,
Date:April 15, 2013
By alanna
from Westminster,SC
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"The laptop works well - I am very pleased with it - However very much dislike Windows 8 that came with the system. Love the light weight of this unit."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 10 for P845T-S4310
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Unlucky maybe

,
Date:April 15, 2013
By Cookie
from Minneapolis, MN
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I first had a 17" Toshiba and loved it, but it was too big for my cases, so returned it for the 11.5". I liked the step by step set up directions, but in the AM, the laptop was dead. I returned it and was not confident to get another, so I'm still without a laptop."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 11 for P845T-S4310
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Some issues

,
Date:April 8, 2013
By Maassive
from Washington DC
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Satisfied with everything but the new windows and the non-functioning clickpad buttons."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 12 for P845T-S4310
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

nice

,
Date:April 8, 2013
By jasmine
from ramsey
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"taking a while to get used to touch screen. seems to be ok."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 13 for P845T-S4310
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Everything you need in a Laptop!

,
Date:April 7, 2013
By henry
from Long Beach, CA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Fast, sleek design, the best speakers.good value.."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 14 for P845T-S4310
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

touch screen feature is interesting

,
Date:April 6, 2013
By do not use your real name
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Windows 8 is more difficult to figure out than expected. I find myself using other PCs with other Windows OS's"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 15 for P845T-S4310
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Touchpad needs improvement

,
Date:April 5, 2013
By Junebaby
from Portland, OR
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"The most frustrating issue is with the touchpad. The buttons aren't very responsive. Another problem I'm having is with the wireless connection. I have to reconnect everytime I use the computer, which has never been the case with any other computer I've had. Usually when you set a wireless network to connect automatically, it will, but that is not working on this laptop. Everything else seems to work well. I was excited when I realized that my wireless printer automatically installed upon setup...that was a great feature."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 16 for P845T-S4310
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Like but not love

,
Date:April 4, 2013
By Kj
from Miami florida
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I am new to windows 8. I am not sure if the touch screen always responds the way it should or if the problem is in windows 8. Sometimes wireless will not connect, but two other devices are working just fine. Like the looks and sound. The touch pad works great."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 17 for P845T-S4310
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cool Lappy

,
Date:April 4, 2013
By cherriek
from Orange, TX
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"So far I love this lappy. Once I figure out Windows 8 I will be even happier. I am working on it slowly. Toshiba always puts out a good product my son is using a 5 year old Toshiba and it still runs good."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 18 for P845T-S4310
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleek

,
Date:April 2, 2013
By HYP
from Miami Beach, Fl
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Attractive model. It loads quickly and shuts down quickly - so far! Sharp screen. Easy to use with its touch screen."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 19 for P845T-S4310
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

OK??

,
Date:April 2, 2013
By tiredma
from Iowa
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"laptop has Windows 8 on it so is difficult to determine what is problems with the computer vs problems in my understanding. The mouse touchpad is super sensitive when my hand go over it. I am a fast touch typist and frequently have to go back and correct words because they are missing letters. Seems like the keys are not working properly some times. Wish there were more manuals provided on the laptop instead of having to chase them down and downloading them."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 20 for P845T-S4310
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I'm pleased

,
Date:April 1, 2013
By Doug
from Arlington, Texas
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"So far I'm pleased with the laptop. I started when Vista opened up, so that was pretty much all I knew. It has taken me some time to figure out Windows 8. The laptop. Itself I'm happy with."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year