Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for P875-S7310

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

P875-S7310

Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
26 of 30(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for P875-S7310
Review 1 for P875-S7310
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

still believe in toshiba

,
Date:April 15, 2013
By ccm
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"this is a great laptop i wouldn't have no complains but i have it for 3 months and my screen is not working, i think i just got bad luck and get a bad one, cause i never had problems with toshiba in the past and this one is not my first toshiba laptop. i will recommended it just cause i think it was bad luck and their products are good, now i will see how good is their costumer service and how quick they are able to help me with this problem. again awesome laptop just got bad luck. i think"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 2 for P875-S7310
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value for the price!

,
Date:March 5, 2013
By Mindi
from Livingston, TX
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Only had one month but can't find anything wrong and love the speed of quad core!. 4 stars on features because the pc doesn't have a web cam... which for me is not important."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 3 for P875-S7310
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Laptop Out There For The Money

,
Date:March 4, 2013
By Andy
from Ellensburg, WA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very powerful but still easy to use. Everything works great so far. I particularly appreciate the clear instructions and support system that came with this computer."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 4 for P875-S7310
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Laptop

,
Date:March 3, 2013
By Rod
from Nottingham, NH
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This thing is quick. Crisp screen. Does everything I want and quickly. Windows 8 takes a bit of getting used to."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 5 for P875-S7310
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

OK Laptop

,
Date:March 2, 2013
By Mike
from N.Y.
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Not a bad laptop but there are some issues that I'm not happy about. First, the default color is off and even after playing with the colors it just doesn't seem right. Second, the keyboard is flimsy. Every time you hit a key it seems to flex the whole keyboard. Third, the speed of the computer just seems a bit slow (for a new PC that is)."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 6 for P875-S7310
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good!

,
Date:February 27, 2013
By Cibele
from Santa Barbara, CA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I'm liking a lot my new laptop, I work with image processing and it is performing well! Maybe a little bit more of memory, could make better the performance to hard works...but it is working well! No problems until the moment!
I'm taking care to open-close the screen - I had a contact problem in the past (in other Toshiba laptop - Qosmio).
Despite of the size, it isn't heavy which is good, the sound is good, the webcam is good too.
I'm suspect to speak about, because I like so much the Toshiba laptops! Always improved!!
I had other brands of laptop, since my first Toshiba I use to buy Toshiba laptops only."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 7 for P875-S7310
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Shock Sensation

,
Date:February 27, 2013
By Protes
from Penfield, NY
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I like the laptop a lot, but whenever I stand on a concrete floor with damp shoes and the AC adapter plugged in I get this shock sensation. By shock sensation I don't mean an outright electrical shock where you pull your hand back, but it is a very uncomfortable sensation which makes me disconnect the AC adapter.
This Toshiba Satellite P875-S7310, not even two month old, was sent to the Best Buy repair center, which replaced the motherboard, hard drive and AC adapter, but when got this laptop back, the problem was still there.
I even told the technician who worked on my computer on how to test for this problem by removing his socks, standing on a concrete floor while touching this laptop with the AC adapter plugged in, but I is apparent that he did not do this before sending it back to me.
At this point I feel that it is a design problem and should be taken care of by Toshiba.
The reason I am writing this is that I believe there are other Toshiba Satellite P875 out there which have the same problem and I urge you to check your computer before your warranty runs out.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 8 for P875-S7310
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Glad I Bought It

,
Date:February 25, 2013
By CAC
from Ellicott City, MD
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was using a HP laptop that was about 5 years old and I needed something on which I could rely. My son recommended Toshiba and I am glad I listened to him. It was easy to use and easily finds the wireless connection in different locations. I have had a problem with Adobe Reader and had the computer reconfigure it twice. Hopefully it won't happen again."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 9 for P875-S7310
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent laptop value

,
Date:February 25, 2013
By mlk
from Topeka, KS
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It is super fast, quick to start up, and stable. Nice keyboard with a numerical key pad. Nice touchpad too. Like the two finger scroll feature on the internet. Great school computer!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 10 for P875-S7310
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent package

,
Date:February 25, 2013
By LePaul
from Bangor, Maine
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this at my local Best Buy, while debating between different model Intel i5-based laptops. I really wanted a larger screen than the 15.4/15.6 models. A sales associate pointed out this Toshiba, with an Intel i7 and the large screen. Having had positive experiences with Toshiba in the past, I decided to spend a little more and get this model.
Pros: Big screen, Numeric Keypad and a very quick processor.
Cons: No Hard Drive indicator light and a very, very slow hard disk drive. Documentation to upgrade RAM is old and doesn't pertain to this model. This has RAM slots under the keyboard and I had to search through Toshiba's Support Forums to find out how to remove the keyboard to do so.
Windows 8 is awkward but after a few days, you figure out how to use it or get around it with the various tips out on the web.
Two upgrades I did that made this laptop even more awesome....
Upgrade to the max, 32gb of RAM.
Upgrade to a Samsung 840 Pro 512gb Solid State Hard Disk.
Laptop boots in 4 seconds. The SSD is moving data around at 510 megs per sec.
My Adobe Photoshop and other big apps spring to life quickly now!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 11 for P875-S7310
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Pleased!

,
Date:February 22, 2013
By magiclee
from Mt Sinai, NY
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Really a super laptop.
It's fast and I love Windows 8.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 12 for P875-S7310
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid Performer

,
Date:February 22, 2013
By bikerpod
from NisseQuogue NY
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I Like my new lap top alot. I've been using DELL and HP for years, this Toshiba is the best. It's fast and reliable .Unlike the DELLS and the HP this computer works as advertised .Also the price at BEST BUY was great as well."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 13 for P875-S7310
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EASY TO USE

,
Date:February 21, 2013
By ELF
from THE VILLAGES, FL
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"IF YOU COULD INCREASE BATTERY LIFE, YOU WOULD HAVE ONE OF THE BEST LAPTOPS AROUND."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 14 for P875-S7310
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

If you do not want a mini latop

,
Date:February 20, 2013
By John
from San Diego, CA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"My Nephew commented on the size of the laptop" Wow! When everything is going mini, you got a monster!" Why yes I did! I do not need nor want a small laptop. I need it for a combination of work, graduate school, and play. It is the perfect size for me and my needs."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 15 for P875-S7310
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great sound

,
Date:February 20, 2013
By meat
from Illinois
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I liked this laptop over the HP beats audio because of the harmon kardon sound was much louder."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 16 for P875-S7310
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Laptop

,
Date:February 13, 2013
By Jeff
from Brooklyn
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Bought this Laptop at Best Buy and is great. Had a few issues with the machine but with tech support resolved them all. Runs pretty intensive PC games great and does not strain my machine."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 17 for P875-S7310
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good laptop

,
Date:January 28, 2013
By baly
from Ghana.
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The machine, is good and fast. it is good at streaming movies, toshiba have to improve upon the battery life span, it does not last long."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 18 for P875-S7310
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good

,
Date:January 23, 2013
By DonnaKay
from Damascus, OR
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I really like the big screen and it does turn on quickly, the battery life is not so good. I do use it for work, and also I'm still leaning with it. especially with the Window ."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 19 for P875-S7310
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great w/out Windows 8

,
Date:January 22, 2013
By lecission
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Well, as many of you must know by now, Windows 8 is a complete abomination, utter failure. Microsoft is having another 2000/vista moment. In any case, once I ridded the computer of 8 and replaced it with Windows 7, this computer ROCKS!!!!! Not only does it handle mundane, everyday activity like web surfing, email and word processing faster and smoother than I've ever seen, I do some very cpu intesive audio work, and no matter what I throw at this thing, cpu usage NEVER breaks 10%. I have also never had a crash without serious reason (I tend to test boundaries). But what really blows my mind is the fact that I am also able to do some moderate to heavy gaming on this PC. Have to say, Toshiba, good job, and thanks!!!!! Only reason I'm giving less than a full five stars is that I think forcing the buyer into Windows 8 is the biggest mistake Toshiba could make, and it will probably cost them some tech savvy customers. Also, I have not had the opportunity yet to test the battery."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 20 for P875-S7310
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not worth it...

,
Date:January 15, 2013
By unhappy customer
from Scottsdale Az
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Not worthy of a great review it crashes and freezes all the time its very annoying!!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month