Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Satellite L955-S5330

Satellite L955-S5330

Toshiba Satellite L955-S5330 Laptop
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 of 12(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satellite L955-S5330
Review 1 for Satellite L955-S5330
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good buy.

,
Date:July 23, 2013
By Payne
from West Unity, OH
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good laptop. It gets the job done and is never slow booting up or loading anything."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 2 for Satellite L955-S5330
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This Laptop!

,
Date:June 13, 2013
By aleciahy
from Auburn, NE
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my first Toshiba, laptop. Have owned Dell and HP in the past but always wanted a Satellite. I am not disappointed at all! Love this laptop, it is fast, lightweight, and has given me no problems at all. I have had it for about 2 months and use it daily. Great battery life too."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 3 for Satellite L955-S5330
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works well

,
Date:March 29, 2013
By Dave
from Alabama
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Has performed all task with ease, windows 8 took some getting use to but over all works well. Only thing so far is some times it doesn't want to shut down."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 4 for Satellite L955-S5330
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop!

,
Date:March 18, 2013
By Lucy
from Woodbury, GA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to use. Very fast! Screen very clear. Very lightweight."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 5 for Satellite L955-S5330
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

laptop

,
Date:March 18, 2013
By pattysue
from wisconsin
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I took it back where I bought it and got an Acer instead. I loved my first Toshiba, but the new one had problems right out of the box."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 6 for Satellite L955-S5330
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good laptop

,
Date:March 14, 2013
By mandyw
from hancock, me
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"lightweight, good options, don't like the way it appears to never turn off entirely"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 7 for Satellite L955-S5330
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good laptop for school

,
Date:March 8, 2013
By Kirbyo7
from Lawton, OK
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I got the laptop for my nursing classes and it works great the best part in love is the really fast start up time from a dead shut down it starts up in like 15 seconds! But I don't really like Window 8 for computers but that is just a personal opinion."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 8 for Satellite L955-S5330
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Fast computer

,
Date:March 3, 2013
By Shortmort
from Middletown, GA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The computer is fast, quick and easy to work with."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 9 for Satellite L955-S5330
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3 for 3

,
Date:March 3, 2013
By Sidewinder327
from Ashburn, VA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the third and best Toshiba laptop I have purchased. Great performance, light weight and a good value. I will continue to buy Toshiba."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Satellite L955-S5330
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Can't figure it out.

,
Date:March 1, 2013
By miss june
from Hindman KY
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This is the least user-friendly computer I have ever tried to use. I am not an expert by any means...but this one is terrible. I wanted a Mac but didn't get one because I was afraid it would be difficult to manage files. But I can't even get to files n this thing. I wish now that I had returned it to walmart.
The keyboard isn't easy to use either...everything is cramped over to the left side and the space bar doesn't depress well. I will say that I like the size and clarity of the letters on the keyboard, though
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 11 for Satellite L955-S5330
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Buy

,
Date:February 25, 2013
By Cov
from Fontana,ca
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"For a quick pick up at Walmart its
A nice computer. Im empressed.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 12 for Satellite L955-S5330
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Toshiba Review

,
Date:February 22, 2013
By Bren
from Rutherfordton, NC
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am enjoying this laptop thus far."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month