Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TOSHIBA 39L22U 39" LED TV

TOSHIBA 39L22U 39" LED TV

Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 of 11(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TOSHIBA 39L22U 39" LED TV
Review 1 for TOSHIBA 39L22U 39" LED TV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for Price

,
Date:February 26, 2013
By Woody
from Wilmington, NC
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This television has provided great high definition from a high quality brand along with really loud sound, not necessarily the boom you want but any normal person gets surround sound for audio. Great Product, very happy."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TOSHIBA 39L22U 39" LED TV
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Where's the sound?

,
Date:February 16, 2013
By Sound Off!
from Los Angeles
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"This TV has a great picture and sound when it works. I've had the thing one month and I lost all audio and had to return the thing. Very disappointed!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TOSHIBA 39L22U 39" LED TV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

,
Date:April 29, 2013
By 55+
from Florida
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very satisfied with the purchase. One of the nicest clearest pictures I've seen. Hook-ups are sufficient and the styling gives nice appearance.
Looking at other reviews I agree that it does take a bit long to turn on, but once it does it is worth the wait. I disagree on the one comment about flimsy stand. I know I used more than one screw to mount it and it works well.
My other negative is that I think the favorite channel arrangement could be easier to use and better arranged. There was also no owners manual included.
Overall though a really nice TV."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 4 for TOSHIBA 39L22U 39" LED TV
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Extremely flimsy stand.

,
Date:April 17, 2013
By TKQ
from Michigan
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I bought this TV over cheaper options because I've had good experiences with Toshiba products in the past. Although the TV itself is a good value, this is a negative review simply because of the stand that came with it. I can't believe Toshiba would compromise their reputation over something this basic. The stand is unusable. It is extremely thin, and attaches with only one screw. The TV sags towards the front, and actually sways side to side. Wall mounting might be OK, but don't buy this TV if you plan table top or shelf use."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 5 for TOSHIBA 39L22U 39" LED TV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TOSHIBA 39L22U

,
Date:March 17, 2013
By RAIDERON
from LAS VEGAS NV
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"REPLACED 32" SAMSUNG(480)SAME WIDTH MUCH BETTER PICTURE SOUND IS OK,USED IN BEDROOM, VERY HAPPY AND PRICE WAS THE DEAL MAKER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(I ONLY BUY SAMSUNG OR TOSHIBA)AND HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM,THIS WAS $100 LESS THEN THE 37" SAMSUNG<VERY HAPPY!!!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 6 for TOSHIBA 39L22U 39" LED TV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect For PC Monitor

,
Date:March 6, 2013
By JRand
from SW Florida
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is my second Toshiba HDTV I have used as a PC Monitor. My first was a 32 inch ( 32RV530U). I compared overall picture quality with the top three brands. I even ask several of the sales people their opinion. We all agreed, the Toshiba was the best choice. Even sitting two feet away, the picture quality is superb! HD movies are Awesome to watch. I'm very pleased with this TV/Monitor."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 7 for TOSHIBA 39L22U 39" LED TV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't beat the Price

,
Date:March 4, 2013
By Atorres7
from New York
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'm a big gamer, and I love to watch a lot of movies. This T.V. is perfect to do so. Also, I like connecting my Laptop to it and doing my homework."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 8 for TOSHIBA 39L22U 39" LED TV
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice TV

,
Date:February 28, 2013
By Ef
from Apple Valley, CA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very nice TV but for some reason takes a while to start!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 9 for TOSHIBA 39L22U 39" LED TV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

,
Date:February 27, 2013
By Dounie
from Henderson, NV
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"For the price and what this TV is supposed to do it is great. It has a super picture, nice sound, easy set up and is light. Yes, it does take just a tad longer to come on, but it is hardly noticeable compared to other brands."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 10 for TOSHIBA 39L22U 39" LED TV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great looking,value TV

,
Date:January 26, 2013
By Josh
from Carmel, IN
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Wanted >32 inch for bedroom TV and looked at the usual Sony,Samsung etc but all a bit pricey. Then saw the Toshiba 40 inch 120Hz I liked it but still over budget. Then I noticed a boxed Tosh 39inch for a great price. Got the store to open it and set it up. The TV looked fantastic whilst the picture was great and sharp plus the sound was really good, clear and loud. Takes no time to set up is not full of features you never use and has a sleep setting! Standard 2HDMI at rear plus RGB, PC 15way D type and USB. In the UK Toshiba is a big name brand. Happy it's not so in the states as the price makes this TV fantastic value!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 11 for TOSHIBA 39L22U 39" LED TV
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful picture and sound but slow

,
Date:December 31, 2012
By John
from Atlanta, GA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Really nice price, picture, sound. It takes too long to start up though."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week