Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for L875D-S7232

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

L875D-S7232

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
27 of 35(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for L875D-S7232
Review 1 for L875D-S7232
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sleek, light fast laptop

,
Date:November 22, 2012
By Dr Laser
from Boston, MA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I really wasn't sure about Toshiba since my husband always worked with other brands in the IT industry. But this laptop has performed great over this short period of just a few months of ownership. Navigation, functionality, convenience, it has a lot of features that were very well designed. I might very well consider any future purchases to be Toshiba. Thank you."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 2 for L875D-S7232
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good quality

,
Date:November 21, 2012
By Henry
from San Diego
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Some reviews have said this laptop feels cheap. Laptop is fine it's what makes this 17.3 in feel light. Nothing wrong at all I love it"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 3 for L875D-S7232
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product for a novice user

,
Date:February 13, 2013
By johnboy
from Redford, Michigan
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am not now or ever been very computer savy but this product is really great and so far I haven't destroyed it!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 4 for L875D-S7232
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2013
By bdoll
from Mobile Al
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"It is way to slow not sure why but my old desk top is faster"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 5 for L875D-S7232
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Keyboard

,
Date:January 26, 2013
By Louie
from Muskegon MI
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My previous laptop was a Toshiba Satellite and I loved it. so that is why bought the Satellite. I have trouble with the keyboard. The space bar doesn't always space and they keys don't always show without hitting it the second time. The somewhat recessed keys looked like a good thing before I bought it but now I'm not so sure. However, in all fairness, I have only had the laptop for a few months so I'm still getting used to it."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 6 for L875D-S7232
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Laptop for a good price

,
Date:January 19, 2013
By johnnydc
from Rochester New York
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Can multi task with ease. Don't even break a sweat."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 7 for L875D-S7232
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bad Luck

,
Date:January 16, 2013
By tz68
from Hobart, IN
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Have had this laptop for less then 5 months and it has failed again. First time was only 58 days and hard drive went out. Repairs were made at Toshia service center. Have sent it in again because it will not boot up. Was a gift for my wife and she did like it when it worked but has lost faith in Toshiba after this time."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 8 for L875D-S7232
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Deal for the Money

,
Date:January 10, 2013
By JJinWisc
from Beloit, Wisconsin
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Appears to be a very good lap top (Value for the Money). MUCH beter then the equivalent HP I had for a BRIEF time (Will NOT purchase ANYTHING from HP again).
Fast and includes better graphic option. Only time will tell about RELIABILITY !"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 9 for L875D-S7232
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop For Everyday Use

,
Date:November 28, 2012
By angelbod69
from East TN
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love the display, keyboard and ease of use. This was a Windows 7 model that I upgraded to Windows 8. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking for value and reliability.
The only con is the screen is not as black as my old HP. I may be able to adjust settings to tweak the display...
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 10 for L875D-S7232
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Laptop

,
Date:November 22, 2012
By Pippy
from NH
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I found this laptop to be all that I was looking for. Lots of memory, great speed, skype etc. There are so many other things offered on this laptop that I never had on my old one. This laptop was also on sale for a great price."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 11 for L875D-S7232
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Touchpad

,
Date:November 19, 2012
By Husky
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Overall, I like the computer but I do not like the way the touch pad is centered on the keyboard rather than the whole laptop. Its very awkward and feels uncomfortable."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 12 for L875D-S7232
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Big Bang for the Bucks

,
Date:November 18, 2012
By Lumpy
from Oakdale, CA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Big, clear screen! fast and plenty of storage. Awesome laptop."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 13 for L875D-S7232
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

FastFastFast!

,
Date:November 2, 2012
By HappyBuyer
from UpIn NY
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Fast,Efficient,Great Memory-Higher$$-can't have it all!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 14 for L875D-S7232
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Toshiba Satellite Laptop L875-S7232

,
Date:October 28, 2012
By Naney
from Long Island, NY
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My previous laptop died so I investigated what brand/model I wanted to purchase since my needs are very basic. The Toshiba brand was highly recommended and the model I wanted happened to be on sale. I really can't tell you about the battery life since my computer is always plugged in but I needed to select somethig so this review could be submitted."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 15 for L875D-S7232
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Access to Optical Drive is Difficult

,
Date:October 25, 2012
By Guido
from Framingham, MA
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Opening the optical drive is difficult. I have to lift the laptop up on it's side and try to find to button to open the drive."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 16 for L875D-S7232
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best laptop I,ve ever had!

,
Date:October 25, 2012
By Denny
from Enid, OK
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After having owned 6 Mac laptops; both MacBook
& MacBook Pros; my new Toshiba Satellite beats
them all, hands down. I love the elegant product design
& details plus the simplicity of use. I use it w/ my new
AT&T high speed internet U-verse, new Kodak printer
& wireless Logitech mouse; all purchased/set up by
my local Staples.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 17 for L875D-S7232
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Linux Laptop

,
Date:October 20, 2012
By Mopar1973Man
from New Meadows, Idaho
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was in the market for a laptop and been doing my homework. I spent plenty of time checking models and specs against Ubuntu web site. We I gone and done it and bought the Toshiba Laptop and installed Ubuntu Linux 12.04 and it works wonderful. All the hardware was picked up, boots up fast and only consumes a small 280 MB booted to the desktp of Linux. Can't ask for a better computer!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 18 for L875D-S7232
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice

,
Date:October 17, 2012
By Montana Kid
from Montana
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this laptop because my other one would not play some computer games that I like to play. This one will handle the game and love the bright sharp picture that it has."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 19 for L875D-S7232
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pleased Thus Far

,
Date:October 16, 2012
By JGrad
from Milwaukee, Wi
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Have had this new Toshiba for about a month. Much quicker than my 2009 HP. Processor is able to handle more multitasking than the HP.
Windows 7 is a much better product than Vista.
Love the quality of the key board and mouse pad.
Good value and would purchase another Toshiba."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 20 for L875D-S7232
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Laptop-

,
Date:October 13, 2012
By kaybee
from NC
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my first laptop, only difference is getting use to a different keyboard. Other than that I am really loving it. I would recomend it to anyone. I like the size and fact that I can take it anywhere with me that I go."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month