Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for L855D-S5220

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

L855D-S5220

Average Customer Rating:
4.346 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 of 26(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for L855D-S5220
Review 1 for L855D-S5220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Laptop!

,
Date:April 4, 2013
By Edith
from Delco, NC
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My husband got my new Toshiba for me and I love it. It's fast and efficient. I love the battery life. I can work on it for hours before I have to plug it back in. I will always buy Toshiba!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 2 for L855D-S5220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Toshiba is Number one

,
Date:January 15, 2013
By Rainedrop61
from Davenport, Iowa
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I read a lot about laptops before my purchase. I rely a lot on Consumer digest. You are rated number 1. After receiving my laptop I now know why. This is the best!! Thank you."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 3 for L855D-S5220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE MY TOSHIBA

,
Date:January 11, 2013
By anlinash
from DUBOIS, WY
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I replaced a Toshiba laptop that I purchased in 2007. The hard drive capacity in the old computer was small compared to this and the battery life was minimal. This one lasts 6 hours, awesome! Also great display and processor. Love everything about it!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 4 for L855D-S5220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

,
Date:January 9, 2013
By Carolina
from Sacramento,CA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Downloads super fast, clean clear picture, and easy to set up."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 5 for L855D-S5220
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent!

,
Date:December 31, 2012
By jafa144
from Tampa, FL
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Even though I have heard the battery life is not that long, I have to say I'm extremely happy with the one of this laptop. It averages 2-3 hours, which I believe is great. Of course, this also depends on the programs you are running on the machine. Regarding the sound quality issues, the SRS Premium Sound Software that comes pre-installed pretty much solves the whole problem, which takes out almost all the drawbacks of this laptop. The only reason I'm not rating it 5 stars is the layout of the keyboard, specifically the design of the "F-number keys," as I would prefer to hit F5 or F1 by themselves instead of having to press FN and then F5 or else I would deactivate the touch pad. Other than that, this laptop is, in one word, excellent. Recommended!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 6 for L855D-S5220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT LAPTOP FOR PRICE!

,
Date:December 2, 2012
By LEBO21
from SARATOGA SPRINGS NY
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"ONLY issues are the battery life & the speakers...would buy another in a heartbeat!!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 7 for L855D-S5220
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

decent laptop

,
Date:November 28, 2012
By Louise
from Stockton, CA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have always had dell computers and 3 Dell Laptops. My nephews year old Dell just died and my 2 yr old one has had problems. The salesperson at Walmart said don't buy a Dell! We've got a lot back with problems. So I bought this Toshiba. It takes a while to log on and very slow searching the web."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 8 for L855D-S5220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent laptop

,
Date:November 5, 2012
By dobo
from killbuck, ny
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I would highly recommend this laptop to anyone. I love the keyboard and I love the picture quality. I do wish the keyboard was lit up a little."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 9 for L855D-S5220
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fine for school.

,
Date:November 4, 2012
By Bill
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I'm in school for another year and a half and got this cheap at Walmart. I'm not a gamer and this is fine for me and maybe a VM. I'm giving it to my niece afterward and so I put in the max 16Gb Ram and hope that'll keep it from being too far obsolete for her then."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 10 for L855D-S5220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best

,
Date:November 1, 2012
By Bob
from Illinois
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This Toshiba laptop is my first laptop but I,ve come to realize in the short time I've had it that I would recommend it to anyone. I am completely satisfied."
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 11 for L855D-S5220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Laptop

,
Date:October 24, 2012
By Jim
from Point Pleasant, NJ
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The screen is an execellent size and with 6 meg of memory everything loads down so fast. Having 650 meg of storage space is huge plus. I find surfing the net and loading down files an ease. Highly recommend this product."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for L855D-S5220
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Toshiba Laptops

,
Date:October 21, 2012
By Traveler
from Pittsburgh, PA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I keep buying Toshiba Laptops cause they have lasted longer than other brands. I use it pluged in most of the time and the A/C adapter plug is a solid conection. Other brands are loose and break too easy."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 13 for L855D-S5220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it Toshiba

,
Date:October 19, 2012
By sitnquilt
from Michigan
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my second Toshiba and hope to have a great laptop just like my other one was"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 14 for L855D-S5220
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Keyboard and Chasis

,
Date:October 18, 2012
By Donald
from Wichita Falls Tx
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The keyboard and the body of the laptop is not as nice as my older Toshiba. Also the power cord does not appear to be as durable as my older power cord."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 15 for L855D-S5220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best laptop on planet

,
Date:October 15, 2012
By patrick
from san diego, ca.
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"very fast, it works well, its easy for me to use.."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 16 for L855D-S5220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Toshiba Satellite L855D

,
Date:October 4, 2012
By Girlie
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this is an amazing laptop. best one i've ever had!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 17 for L855D-S5220
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice

,
Date:September 26, 2012
By Nosey
from Warren , PA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I like it. It's lite and compac. Great picture to"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 18 for L855D-S5220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For features and performance, best bang for buck!

,
Date:September 25, 2012
By skyvernmoonsong
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I don't have a bottomless wallet, so I have to be careful with what I buy. This is an excellent buy! It is extremely fast in internet and productivity applications, and the graphics are very fast and crisp. The screen is nice and vibrant. It's easy to travel with as well.
I keep on hearing marks against the battery rating, and I disagree with that. The way they get that 6+ hour rating is by testing it in the MOST MINIMAL WAY POSSIBLE, with no programs running but a battery benchmark on all graphics settings set to minimum. That is not how any normal user would ever use it. Between 2 and 2 1/2 hours is what I expected, and that's exactly what I've got with this.
As for some reviews speaking of the laptop getting hot? I've never had any heat issues and sometimes I wonder why it DOESN'T get hot with the games I play. It runs cool and quietly.
5 stars for every bit of this laptop."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for L855D-S5220
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for gaming.

,
Date:September 13, 2012
By Johnny
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I had always wanted a gaming computer, but I'm not the richest person so I had to settle for a laptop. It's great for gaming, and I haven't even updated the driver yet. It's also really good for my school stuff, though the battery life is very short."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 20 for L855D-S5220
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

satisfied so far, but

,
Date:September 2, 2012
By Grammie
from LA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am confused about the FLASH. It has 3 versions of flash, and according to google(I play farmville) i needed to disable 2 versions and leave the "intergratted" one.
I don't like making adjustments and am afraid, i should not have did that. Would like input about this, this is what i use computer for mostly. game play and personal use. I get a lot of crashes.
trying to get used to number pad on right side,
all and all, i like it.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.