Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for L755D-S5130

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

L755D-S5130

Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
15 of 20(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for L755D-S5130
Review 1 for L755D-S5130
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Laptop

,
Date:January 17, 2013
By Rami
from Lebanon
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"+Performance
-Sound
+Battery
+Resolution
+Radeon
Almost Good laptop...IT's recommended from me.
The sound isn't very loud but it can be hear maybe there is an update somewhere to make it better.."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 2 for L755D-S5130
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

My problems

,
Date:January 7, 2013
By E.Dixon
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I have had to send it in twice in 2012 before I even had it 4 months. Two hard drives, replace keyboard and mother board. I will never buy another toshiba in my life. Then my computer fell and the screen cracked and it did not fall but a few inch's from the floor."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 3 for L755D-S5130
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Powerful Laptop

,
Date:November 10, 2012
By Ahmed
from Palestine
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I like it , i have owned this laptop for less than a month , but i used it in many directions like games, surfing internet , working, designing, programming, I swear it's powerful , i recommend it to anybody want to buy a laptop"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 4 for L755D-S5130
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

6 months and having video issues

,
Date:September 10, 2012
By Toph
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"The performance is fair at best. Used the HDMI interface for the first time and now having issues with the laptop LCD coming on. Have to plug in an HDMI for VGA cable to toggle (unsure what I'm toggling) display to come back on the LCD screen...still looking for an answer."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 5 for L755D-S5130
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great all around computer.

,
Date:August 27, 2012
By ThatOneJakeGuy
from USA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I've had this laptop for three months now and it does everything quite well. It even handles all my games on medium-high quality. For example, Skyrim, New Vegas, and ArmA 2. I haven't had a problem with this laptop at all."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 6 for L755D-S5130
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Machine For Price

,
Date:August 3, 2012
By Zombie_BBQ
from Tucson,Az
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"For a quad core ,6GB memory system this Computer is Rock Solid ,Toshiba has stepped up in the market again after years of shoddy service.i have owned this computer for 6 months now and have really put it through heck and i must say its a great machine.If you cant afford an icore machine then this quad is next best choice."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 7 for L755D-S5130
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This pc is a waste of time and money

,
Date:July 30, 2012
By Game maker
from Spokane WA
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"They won't let me say what i really think of ths machine. Don't waste your money. The CPU is weighed down with extra wasteful programs that they try to sell you on. Also companies like Toshiba pay people to give them stars to make up for their real ratings. dont waste your time or money."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 8 for L755D-S5130
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not what I was looking for in a laptop

,
Date:July 17, 2012
By mike
from tenn.
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I have had my Toshiba Satelite L755D-S5130 Laptopfor just under 1 month. I am not very thrilled with its performance. The mouse touchpad isn't centered to the laptop. It seems slow and unresponsive at times. My icons on the desktop in Windows 7 keep going back to grid aligned. I have changed all the settings and it still doesn't work right. I have used a satelite before and thought it was pretty good, a older model, but ran well."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 9 for L755D-S5130
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good computer

,
Date:June 25, 2012
By Don
from Denver, CO
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is a very good computer and has excellent battery life. I have had the computer only a month, not long enough to really judge its durability or potential. But, so far it has served me well."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 10 for L755D-S5130
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

serve my purpose well

,
Date:June 14, 2012
By mortimr
from Weatherford, TX
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Overall quite pleased, but this should come with word processor installed, not purchased extra."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 11 for L755D-S5130
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice

,
Date:May 24, 2012
By Hammy
from Dunnellon, FL
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fast, bright screen. Miss the lighted keyboard and better sound quality of my old A505, though. But for gaming, very good."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 12 for L755D-S5130
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quick Graphics

,
Date:May 23, 2012
By HappyValley
from Arlington, TX
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Surprisingly good graphics card for an entry-level laptop. Bought this as a backup computer just for work, then discovered how well it handles games. So much for work ..."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 13 for L755D-S5130
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best laptop ever owned!

,
Date:May 6, 2012
By Baugher117
from Indiana, US
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've own many various laptops from various brands. HP, Dell, Apple, Samsung, Sony, etc. This laptop is the FIRST laptop I've came across to where I haven't had a single hiccup within 3 months of purchase."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 14 for L755D-S5130
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

decent gamer machine

,
Date:April 8, 2012
By secondlifer
from fort wayne indiana
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"the laptop is able to perform on a game i love to play called second life, it is a graphics heavy game,"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 15 for L755D-S5130
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bargain

,
Date:April 1, 2012
By neocrypt
from florida
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I didnt expect much from this laptop, but I am very happily surprised when its much better than laptop I paid twice as much for just a few months earlier. This has been a great laptop for windows, windows 8 beta runs smooth too. The only Linux I can get to work is Utimate edition and its a killer laptop for that.. oh also pc-bsd works very well. A bargain of a laptop and highly recommended."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 16 for L755D-S5130
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop for the Price

,
Date:March 21, 2012
By Tricia
from Marianna, PA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Until purchasing this Toshiba I was a tried and true HP user. However, I love my Toshiba. Only thing I am trying to adjust to is the mouse pad has some delay to it. Also, in general I wish that companies would provide a longer lasting quality battery in laptops. I have yet to get the indicated maximum life out of a battery for any brand."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 17 for L755D-S5130
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

,
Date:March 18, 2012
By stevefromtheislands
from Merritt Island, Florida
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This Laptop is great it handles Grand theft auto, with little lag, it handles Dreamweaver, I have a iTunes Library of over 2,500 Songs It handles it all with ease.. The CD Drive does write Audio CDs, & DVDs
I think the coolest feature is something with the design, The Fans are located on the left side.. which means this Laptop sits on my bed and does not over heat...
The Only thing is the HDMI port doesn't seem to produce an HD Picture, however this can be changed in the settings I'm sure... Over all this machine is great.
I Would Recommend this to anyone
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 18 for L755D-S5130
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Computer

,
Date:March 10, 2012
By Moviemonster
from Savannah, GA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is my 3rd Toshiba Satellite computer since 2005 and wouldn't have any other computer. The AMD processor's have done nothing but gotten better with the computers. The only dislike I have with any of the computer is what happened to the recovery disc's. I recently got a virus and have no way to restore my computer back before the virus took over."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 19 for L755D-S5130
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth Every Penny

,
Date:March 8, 2012
By Zombie_BBQ
from Tucson AZ
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This Computer Is The Best ! Excellent Value,Does Not Disappoint. Highly Recommend To Anyone Wanting Good Performance On A Budget."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 20 for L755D-S5130
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

,
Date:February 29, 2012
By Dan
from Toulon, IL
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've only had this for a few days but so far im quite impressed. Not only is it a powerhouse and a work horse it is also stylish, sleek and elegant. It reminds me of the sport car of laptops. I'll review again in a month and give an update :)"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.