Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for L775-S7102

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

L775-S7102

Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 of 16(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for L775-S7102
Review 1 for L775-S7102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this laptop

,
Date:April 4, 2012
By Scoop
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nice keyboard, with smooth feel and action and spacebar easy to access. I like that the speakers are located on the top side of the computer giving plenty of volume and good sound quality. Beautiful, high-definition picture quality. A beautiful case that resists showing fingerprints and smudges."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 2 for L775-S7102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet Laptop

,
Date:March 23, 2012
By Ams
from Scotchtown, NY
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent from the moment I plugged it in!!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 3 for L775-S7102
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid value

,
Date:March 22, 2012
By pwf316
from Lafayette Hill, PA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Overall I think it is a good product. Certainly a great value and provides all the necessary features for a value laptop these days. I have had the product for a couple months and overall am satisfied."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 4 for L775-S7102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this laptop

,
Date:March 22, 2012
By gunr
from Central Pa.
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this computer because my old desktop was getting slow. It has way more capability than my old Dell.
I3 intel is quite enough for me and was very affordable.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 5 for L775-S7102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very inexpensive

,
Date:March 21, 2012
By Murzy
from NJ
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nice laptop. Big screen. Very inexpensive. Good value."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 6 for L775-S7102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value / Performance

,
Date:March 20, 2012
By Tech1sc
from SC
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent laptop/Excellent value.
Fast, reliable laptop and not full of junk software. Did not have to uninstall anything other than a toolbar. Thats great! I was up and running without any problems. The only weak thing is the battery. It does not last long even on eco power. i plan to replace it soon. Good job toshiba this is another great laptop!
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 7 for L775-S7102
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2012
By Sophie
from Springfield,MA
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This was the first Toshiba that I owned!!!
The computer froze on day two of ownership.
After one week the computer CRASHED!!!!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 8 for L775-S7102
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Laptop

,
Date:March 14, 2012
By njoselift
from Corpus Christi, Tx
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Big clear screen with full size keyboard."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 9 for L775-S7102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2012
By Daisy
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This laptop meets all my needs. Thank you."
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 10 for L775-S7102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Toshiba

,
Date:March 13, 2012
By Gary
from Orlando, FL
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I really like myy Toshiba its fast the picture is clear and i can move around on it well. I am not the best on the computer but it does great for me. Thanks Toshiba, I would bu another one."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 11 for L775-S7102
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Like computer-dislike battery life

,
Date:March 12, 2012
By Miss P
from Midwest
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very disappointed in the battery life, I'm lucky to get 2 - 2 1/2 hours of use before I have to plug into charger. And this is just regular use, no video or large downloads."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 12 for L775-S7102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't go wrong

,
Date:March 11, 2012
By famousmonster62
from Kansas City,MO.
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product for the price. You can't go wrong with this laptop."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 13 for L775-S7102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Far, So Good!

,
Date:March 11, 2012
By Phoenix
from Kansas City, MO
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I've only had the Toshiba a couple of months but I really like it so far."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 14 for L775-S7102
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good 17" Laptop

,
Date:March 11, 2012
By TBone
from NC
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I would have rated 5 stars, but the Internet Explorer constantly restarts. You can restore the session, but I am mainly using this computer for school so it logs me out. Other than that, it is an outstanding product."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 15 for L775-S7102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my second laptop and i love it

,
Date:February 26, 2012
By jessaw11
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great laptop fast and the internet speed is amazing"
Review 16 for L775-S7102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Laptop

,
Date:February 21, 2012
By Eaglekilts
from Avon, CT
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This i3 processor is a truly amazing! I can run 2004 Microsoft Flight Simulator without any lag!! It's quick and silent..."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month