Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for P755-S5184

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

P755-S5184

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 of 15(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for P755-S5184
Review 1 for P755-S5184
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Notebook

,
Date:February 14, 2012
By Noderunr
from South Arkansas
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This thing is rock solid!!! Along from it's great looks it's also a speed demon. USB 3.0, Sleep & charge, Lighted keyboard etc. Real nice notebook. Highly reconmmend."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 2 for P755-S5184
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good laptop

,
Date:January 2, 2013
By tiny43
from Jonesboro, AR
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this laptop over other makes and models for two primary reasons, its lightweight and the led keyboard. I have now had it for a year and stil find it easy to use and transport, The screen may only be 15.6 but the wide screen gives the appearance of a much larger and heavier laptop. The only complaint I have is the power connection is on the side and is not the most convenient for actual use on your lap. Battery life is adequate but not great but it is better than others I have used especially given the lighted keyboard."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 3 for P755-S5184
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Acceptable Laptop

,
Date:September 4, 2012
By ToshibaReturner
from Texas
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I paid extra money for the keyboard back lighting and it is more distracting than without it. I can see already that I will have to upgrade my battery to a larger one. It came with only 4 GB of RAM and I have already had to upgrade it to 8 GB. There is only 90 days of telephone support. I got away from Toshiba products for about five years until I bought this one and the company and products have changed so much in that time and I cannot honestly say for the better."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 4 for P755-S5184
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top Notch little price

,
Date:August 24, 2012
By Sorcha
from East Wenatchee, WA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"One of the big draws to this laptop is the graphics card, you don't plan on it having 3D to knock your socks off for not to high a price. Then you add speakers that are are not your typical on a laptop."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 5 for P755-S5184
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy!

,
Date:August 8, 2012
By Island girl
from Boca Raton, FL
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love it, love it, love it! Especially the backlit keyboard, which is wonderful at night. Great product. I use it with a mouse the majority of the time, which is easier for me - I'm 65 & fairly proficient tech-wise."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 6 for P755-S5184
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Laptop!

,
Date:July 23, 2012
By JW
from Roseburg, OR
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My P755-S5184 Satellite laptop has more features than I hoped to get for the price. It's a real value and a blessing to work with. Thanks Toshiba!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 7 for P755-S5184
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

,
Date:July 10, 2012
By Mark
from Columbia, SC
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great laptop. Hasn't disappointed me yet. Great value."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 8 for P755-S5184
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

ok laptop

,
Date:June 4, 2012
By Ken
from Tampa, FL
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I got this laptop to replace one that was less than 2 years old that had crashed. This one is ok. The colors on the display are out of whack. Every time I make adjustment it only lasts for a few minutes that goes back to poor color.
Tried support, but while going through steps to try to fix, support tech he instructed me to reset computer. After initializing the reset, he asked me if there was anything I should have backed up because I will lose everything.
really enjoyed my last Toshiba, but absolutely hate this one!!! it is soooo frustrasting looking at everything with blue and purple tints to it.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 9 for P755-S5184
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I Wanted.

,
Date:June 1, 2012
By homerj
from Denver, CO United States
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I first saw a laptop like this about 2 years ago when i saw an Alienware for the first time. What really caught my attention was the backlit keyboard which really helps me and my typing in the wee hours of the morning when I can't sleep. The 10-key and the quick access to the volume. The Intel I5 processor means to me it won't be obsolete within a year (at least I hope not). And the Intel Wireless Display ready feature mean I can view my favorites videos and hear my favorite music on my WiFi ready home television. It' is everything I could"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 10 for P755-S5184
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Handy Features

,
Date:May 20, 2012
By Mud Pie
from Cypress, TX
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Having the need to get another laptop, I looked to upgrade my still-working Toshiba. Since my previous two laptops were Toshiba, and still in service, I went with Toshiba again.
The features on my new laptop are great, but the one feature that I gave it an "eh" was the LED backlight keyboard. Now that I have had the laptop for a month or so, I don't think I could go without the LED keyboard !!
Awesome laptop, awesome features !"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 11 for P755-S5184
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my 2nd satellite

,
Date:May 4, 2012
By mikeyp
from denver, co
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"outgrew my older satellite from 2003, love everything about this p755, backlite keyboard unexplainable shut off, reset it to run 5 seconds, now works fine, love how fast this is compared to old toshibas, wish battery lasted longer, however this new toshiba battery type out performs my old one by twice as long"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 12 for P755-S5184
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This thing rocks!

,
Date:March 4, 2012
By mountain mama
from Colorado
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"For an average user (not a CAD drafter or gamer) this is an incredible machine! I would recommend it to most of my clients."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 13 for P755-S5184
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

recommendation

,
Date:March 3, 2012
By Jos
from Westminster, CA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I would recommend toshiba computers based upon my experience with this laptop."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 14 for P755-S5184
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Laptop!!

,
Date:February 22, 2012
By Marble
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I really really love this laptop. The quality is amazing. All the features offered on this laptop are great!! I have had no problems with it so far which is good. I highly recommend this laptop to everyone!!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 15 for P755-S5184
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst laptop ever

,
Date:January 27, 2012
By 80501
from Longmont Colorado
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"The lop top Did not work out of the box had problems since opening it. Got this one from Office Depot they were no help either. Had to return it buying something else. Save you the time and trouble to not buy."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week