Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 50l5200u

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

50l5200u

The Toshiba 50L5200U 50" class LED TV features a ClearFrame™ 120Hz refresh rate and 1080p video.
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
8 of 11(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 50l5200u
Review 1 for 50l5200u
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Home theater

,
Date:May 25, 2013
By beboluv
from brooklyn new york
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my TV 5/24/2013. From pc Richards. And got it home and put it together and hooked up my surond sound system. It has lovely color and I will tell my friends. I will say this when u buy this tv is best to get a sound system to get your movie sounds."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 2 for 50l5200u
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great picture and fast set up

,
Date:March 19, 2013
By jen
from pasadena, md
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"AWESOME t.v but for the price I wish id had built in Wi-Fi or an Ethernet port to connect to the internet but great setting feathers and picture display, and cool extras. Easy to reset if you mess up the picture display."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 3 for 50l5200u
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

As expected

,
Date:December 26, 2012
By LRV
from Lost River, WV
"Had this TV 5 months now, excellent picture and no sound problems. We have three Toshiba televisions they are all good quality, and reasonable in price."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 4 for 50l5200u
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bad Audio system

,
Date:October 26, 2012
By Sriram
from Overland Park
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"The picture quality is excellent but the audio system is really bad. Toshiba need to redesign the audio system like others."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 5 for 50l5200u
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Toshiba

,
Date:October 26, 2012
By Sriram
from Overland Park
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"The picture quality is excellent but audio system is worse."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 6 for 50l5200u
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

,
Date:October 17, 2012
By Rob
from Sioux Falls, SD
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is an amazing TV for the price I got it at. The only reason I rated the features lower is because it doesnt have all of the extra apps and what not, but that is the reason I bought it. I dont want any of that extra junk and this TV is perfect for that and looks amazing on my wall."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 7 for 50l5200u
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Testing TV's

,
Date:August 9, 2012
By ugotgod
from Cleveland, Ohio
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"All is well so far so good been a week! Toshiba has Best in USA TV Price for size w/Best HD Pic & sound!!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 50l5200u
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv for the money

,
Date:July 29, 2012
By Errman
from Tennessee
"There isn't anything that I could say bad about this TV. The Picture is great and sound to I can't find anything that I don;t like. This is my second Toshiba I had a 42 inch which I gave my daughter its 5 years old and still works great. I watch a lot of TV being disabled and after checking around I still believe this was one of my best buys. I bought The on Shop NBC and that gave me a chance to buy it because with out payments I would still being using the 42 inch. Personally I wanted a good picture and sound and I got that."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 9 for 50l5200u
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just bought

,
Date:July 26, 2012
By couch potato
from New York
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very nice tv. I wish it came with a quick guide in the box instead of having to go online to figure things out.
Other than that the sound and picture is very good.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 10 for 50l5200u
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice tv

,
Date:July 25, 2012
By na
from bloomington,il
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a very nice tv and mine does not smell as the previous review states. Ridiculous thing to say. as to the sound if you can afford to buy this tv then you should have it hooked into a decent audio system. Tv's are monitors, not home theatre systems themselves.If calibrated properly by setting the backlight at 40, color at 35 and turning the clearscan off this tv has a very nice picture. Black levels are excellent and there is virtually no light bleed and motion processing is very good. At it's price point this is a hard tv to beat. Highly recommended."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 50l5200u
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Bad TV for the price

,
Date:July 14, 2012
By JoelIN
from Indianapolis, IN
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"The picture quality is good, especially if you have a room with lights on, or daylight. However, the sound is ridiculous. If you watch an older action DVD (Bourne) then it can be "choppy" looking. Made out of cheap stinky plastic that will just smell. Which makes you wonder how unhealthy is that to breath in. For the price I expected a better TV."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.