Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for C655-S5512

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

C655-S5512

Average Customer Rating:
4.038 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
17
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
3
41 of 52(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C655-S5512
Review 1 for C655-S5512
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

genuine laptop

,
Date:June 14, 2012
By b harris
from charlotte,nc
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"if you are a first timer you dont know what your missing out on. these laptops are amasing. they have all kinds of acessories. i use them in my school. i want to say exellent job to the people who made the laptops. YEAH BUDDY. YOU ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 2 for C655-S5512
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I'm disapointed

,
Date:September 2, 2012
By rman
from siler city, NC
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"My last laptop was a Toshiba and I only have good things to say about it. I just bought this one a month ago and have had nothing but problems. Problems with speed, with the shutdown procedure, just problems with everything. I am unhappy I bought this one."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 3 for C655-S5512
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wall-to-wall Frustration

,
Date:September 2, 2012
By Bruce
from Palm Springs, CA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Touch pad performance VERY sensitive to JUST the RIGHT touch. It takes a great deal of concentration to get the proper level of touch. Get it wrong, and the cursor won't move."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 4 for C655-S5512
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop for the money

,
Date:August 4, 2012
By Midnight rider
from michigan
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great laptop I use it all the time good price even better with the windows 8 upgrade"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 5 for C655-S5512
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not so good

,
Date:August 3, 2012
By Que
from fayetteville, nc 28304
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Bought it in January in the shop March, back in the shop 1 July got it back 17 July had it two weeks and its back in the shop.
YOU DO THE MATH"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 6 for C655-S5512
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not a bad computer, not a great computer!

,
Date:August 1, 2012
By Average Grad Student
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"The computer features are generally alright. I have had this laptop now for 2 years, and the very first month I owned it, the wifi capabilities on it completely died! I was no longer able to log into any hotspots or my university wifi. I was able to jury-rig the computer to accept the wifi at the local library, but I have yet to be able to log on anywhere else, unless there is a physical connection. I don't think I will be buying another one, despite the fact that everything else works OK. I really needed that wifi!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 7 for C655-S5512
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great laptop

,
Date:July 16, 2012
By crackerjack
from Doniphan MO.
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"great laptop battery not so good"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 8 for C655-S5512
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

average

,
Date:July 16, 2012
By al
from tewksbury,ma
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"my first laptop.not bad,not outstanding either"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 9 for C655-S5512
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better Than I Expected!

,
Date:July 12, 2012
By Tommi
from Studio City, CA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is a very nice product...it looks good, was a great price and is very easy to use."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 10 for C655-S5512
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not quite there

,
Date:July 7, 2012
By boomer
from columbus, ohio
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am happy with the overall performance of the laptop but the one thing that is extremely disapointing is the quality and volume of the sound. Very bad."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 11 for C655-S5512
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My First Laptop

,
Date:June 25, 2012
By Nay Nay
from Chattanooga, Tn
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Buying this laptop was an excellent choice."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 12 for C655-S5512
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FANTASTIC LAPTOP

,
Date:June 20, 2012
By Mark
from Chippewa Falls, WI USA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My Satellite C655-S5512 Laptop does more things than my desktop computer. I am sold on Toshiba forever. And their technitions solve any problem I might have FAST ! GREAT PRODUCT!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 13 for C655-S5512
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

can't delete

,
Date:June 15, 2012
By vampire
from rosamond ca
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love the labtop. But you can't delete the music that came with it. and i don't like any of it. other then that i love the speed."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 14 for C655-S5512
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Buy

,
Date:June 12, 2012
By Doug
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Has all the features I needed with great pricing."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 15 for C655-S5512
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

You get what you pay for....

,
Date:June 5, 2012
By WNation
from Fairfax, VA
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Needed an inexpensive no-frills laptop for the wife to check email and occasionally write a few reports for work. First month and the power cord is not connecting and the new mouse touch pad does everything except what you want it to do. Really sick of trying to scroll and all it does is change the zoom on the web page. Don't recommend it - spend the money and get one that actually works."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 16 for C655-S5512
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

,
Date:June 3, 2012
By JB
from Hiram, GA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I really like this laptop. It is very nice for the price. I also bought the 2 year awesome warranty through Walmart."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 17 for C655-S5512
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Impressive Product

,
Date:June 3, 2012
By Jim
from Oceanside, CA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This laptop is very durable and reliable. My experience with prior Toshiba laptops was the reason I decided to get one again. The most value for your dollar. Far more reliable than other laptops I have used."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 18 for C655-S5512
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Performance/Great Value

,
Date:June 2, 2012
By reperson
from Phoenix, AZ
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased this laptop to use away from my real estate office. It performs better than I expected, the battery life is excellent and there isn't anything I did not like. I purchased it at Walmart and the value for the product is excellent."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 19 for C655-S5512
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My new Toshiba

,
Date:May 30, 2012
By Lorie
from Minnesota
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is my 2nd Toshiba Satellite. I mostly like it. I especially like the number pad on the keyboard. I do not like the extrmely soft volume even at 100%, and I get irritated at the touch pad that scrolls my page when I only want to move my curser. But all in all it is pretty good. The long battery hours are a big plus!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 20 for C655-S5512
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So Far Great!

,
Date:May 29, 2012
By Etta
from Warren, Minn.
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Enjoy all the features and the easy use of the laptop. Its my first laptop and I enjoy the portability.The screen is bright and easily seen with good color."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month