Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for C655D-S5508

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

C655D-S5508

Average Customer Rating:
3.939 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
29 of 33(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C655D-S5508
Review 1 for C655D-S5508
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good laptop for the price.

,
Date:June 30, 2012
By riguy
from Wisconsin
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i got this laptop about 6 months ago and it is still dead silent and is still fast. the sound could be better but i do not care because i like headphones. i also wish there was a USB on the right side of the laptop. the screen looks beautiful as well. the full keyboard is a plus i really like. if you just look for a everyday computer this is it.
hopes this helps"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 2 for C655D-S5508
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

beware APU

,
Date:April 30, 2012
By James
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This laptop's processor and graphics card are combined (called APU) if you want to play games on this good luck. The slow processor speed makes it very difficult. For everyday stuff its good just don't expect blazing speeds."
Review 3 for C655D-S5508
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NIGHTMARE

,
Date:April 20, 2012
By Melody
from Erie, Pa
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought my laptop on 2/8/2012 within two weeks the cord broke and I had to buy a replacement bc the warrent only last 14 days..Then on 3/31/12 the computer completely crash for no reason. the fan start making noises and I had to take it back to best buy where I bought it THANK GOD they exchanged it for me but I lost all the data and Pictures I had on there. I honestly could not believe all of the problems I had with this product. I only hope this one last longer the 6 weeks :("
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 4 for C655D-S5508
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product

,
Date:March 15, 2012
By BBS
from Dallas, TX
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I use my laptop for both business and home and it is a quality product. I recommended this laptop to my sister because I like it so much."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 5 for C655D-S5508
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best laptop value, hands down!

,
Date:March 7, 2012
By purpleme5p
from Valparaiso, IN
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We needed a new computer for our high school aged teen and decided on a laptop. Aftet looking around we settled on the incredibly light and afforadable Toshiba. We were able to stay in budget and didn't skimp on the services we needed to provide our teen with everything he wanted. We were so suprised by how light and easy to use it was and our son loves it. Finally he found a device he was proud to carry! His friends who own bigger and more expensive laptops all want his! I was finally able to be the "cool mom"!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 6 for C655D-S5508
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THERE JUST GOOD

,
Date:March 4, 2012
By shrtnsassy
from bessemer,alabama
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I would highly recomend these products to my friends & family. they are cost friendly & very easy to use. they have great features...."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 7 for C655D-S5508
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst laptop ever

,
Date:March 4, 2012
By x
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"mouse too worrisome,changes screens without prompting"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 8 for C655D-S5508
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2012
By Goldsboro
from NC
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great all around laptop!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 9 for C655D-S5508
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice machine

,
Date:March 2, 2012
By Ryquebr
from Brazil
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"And nice cost-benefit ratio too!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 10 for C655D-S5508
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love it

,
Date:March 2, 2012
By anne
from tulsa,ok
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"light weight, portable, easy to use and start up was a snap. Screen is great for watching movies or playing games. Would recommend Toshiba to everyone!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 11 for C655D-S5508
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I simply love it.

,
Date:March 1, 2012
By gram'
from Middletown, CT
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It's so much faster than my other one. I had no trouble getting used to it!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 12 for C655D-S5508
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Toshiba C655D-S5508 Laptop

,
Date:February 28, 2012
By Bargain Buyer
from Portland, ME
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great value at a bargain price. Only drawback is it is larger than the typical laptop. This is due to the full size keyboard and number pad. Great for users doing alot of number crunching."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 13 for C655D-S5508
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great laptop

,
Date:February 28, 2012
By dtimken
from Hays, KS
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Has been an excellent laptop, a little issue with the mouse jumping and would love to see microsoft home and school loaded with it, but a very good computer!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 14 for C655D-S5508
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Laptop

,
Date:February 28, 2012
By stimken
from Hays, KS
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good laptop for online schoolling, could come loaded with microsoft office home and school though."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 15 for C655D-S5508
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Liked my old one better

,
Date:February 28, 2012
By Gail
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I find the scroll pad to be too sensitive - thus my pointer strays and my pages scroll w/o control. Still getting used to it."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 16 for C655D-S5508
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good buy

,
Date:February 27, 2012
By mack
from new jersey
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am enjoying it"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 17 for C655D-S5508
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2012
By ;ojfhgc
from Townsend Ma.
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great home computer good price to value"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 18 for C655D-S5508
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really nice laptop for the low price.

,
Date:February 26, 2012
By Pete
from Opelousas, LA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I really like this laptop. It is very good considering the low price. It performs well and is fast. The case could be made a little bit stronger. It is light and easy to handle. The screen is very crisp and clear. The sound is a bit low. It could use better speakers, but then the price may be higher. Over all, it is a very nice unit."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 19 for C655D-S5508
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not as good as my previous Toshiba

,
Date:February 25, 2012
By DJ
from Indianapolis, IN
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I was very happy with my Toshiba 65500(?) but went missing when our house was broken into before christmas and was stolen along with alot of other items, including all the christmas presents.
This Toshiba only has 2 usb ports instead of 3; and it keeps turning off my magic jack phone. I don't like having to sign in to get the basic icons to show up.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 20 for C655D-S5508
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GOOD LAPTOP

,
Date:February 21, 2012
By Harold
from MARION , IA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My first experiance with windows 7. Work as expected. I listen to a Wal Mart clerk who told me what computers have less returns for problems. Toshiba was one of the best. I like the manual whitch I downloaded. It is a base model. If it continuies to work I will buy another when it becomes out dated."
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month