Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for P755-S5120

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

P755-S5120

Average Customer Rating:
4.13 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
7
59 of 77(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for P755-S5120
Review 21 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Toshiba p755

,
Date:July 23, 2012
By Paulpac
from Upstate NY
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The features on this laptop are pretty good. No negative experiences so far. One design goof: the DVD drawer hits the power cord. The cord should have come off the back of the laptop not the side. Other than that this seems to be a good solid performer."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 22 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good PC

,
Date:July 21, 2012
By J
from Frankliin Tn
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"No Regrets, It looks good and feels good to my hands"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 23 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Computer

,
Date:July 19, 2012
By Johnny
from Plymouth, MA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This computer is an exquisite example of fine workmanship and displays great reliablity at home. This computer along with the user utilizes it's capabilities when its used. Aside from that I love my computer!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 24 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Bang for you Buck

,
Date:July 18, 2012
By Dylan
from Newton, NJ
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"High Value, Low Cost"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 25 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great For A College Student

,
Date:July 18, 2012
By Dylan
from Newton, NJ
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It has everything you need performance wise for a college or high school student. good graphix and very fast."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 26 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Realtor

,
Date:July 16, 2012
By Gerry
from Exeter, ca 93221
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Screen goes blurred after a minutes of turn on/..."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 27 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Laptop

,
Date:July 11, 2012
By IT Challenged
from Columbia, SC
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love everything about this laptop except I cannot figure out how to charge my iPhone with the sleep & charge USB port. I've gone on-line and tried several suggestions but none seem to work."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 28 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Laptop

,
Date:July 7, 2012
By Rusty
from Wash DC
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased this laptop for work to replace my previous Toshiba (an i3), which I am now using as part of my office network. Wanted a laptop that was fast, dependable, had good if not overwhelming sound quality and that would keep up with my software demands for the next few years. And this laptop had the perfect configuration for me at the right price. Replaced the relatively slow 5000 rpm HD with a 250 GB SSD and replaced the battery with the larger one that came with my i3 Toshiba (which incidentally not only came with the larger battery but also with a 7500 rpm HD...so why hobble an i7 with a slower HD??). Anyway, after making these changes, the battery lasts for 6-8 hours and the machine runs like an F1 racer on steroids. My only negatives are minor ones: the USB ports would have been better placed toward the rear of the case (where they'd be away from the mouse when its moved; you have to make certain you PRESS the spacebar, a light touch doesn't always work; not all of the 5120's have a backlit keyboard (a shame; mine doesn't), helpful for Fn key functions in dim light; and finally I wish it had an expansion slot (would have used it for a faster graphics card than the Intel it comes with). Otherwise it is the perfect machine for my needs."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 29 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

back to a PC for college purposes

,
Date:July 7, 2012
By smiling in ohio
from columbus, ohio
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"let me begin by saying I love my iMac. However for college they wanted Windows 7 and portability. When I take all of the classes I am sure that I might change my 4 star grades to possibly 5 stars. I type hard as a typical typer so the key board is not an issue for me. The odd part of the key board is that it is off center so that you have a full numbers key board to the side. This has taken more getting use to than anything.
Then of course there is the whole slowing down of the machine even with the big processor. It gets frustrating at times and I have a plan of attach, but wish that I did not have to have one like with my apple products. (know I could have added windows to my Mac, but prefered to keep it safe and healthy)."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 30 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome product!!

,
Date:July 4, 2012
By Fiu panther
from Pembroke pines, FL
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this laptop as a last minute thing not knowing what it was really about. I absolute love the performance on this laptop, it's quick and efficient and does everything I want to. The only thing I would say is the screen is a bit pink, but after using the laptop for a while, it's not even noticeable. The battery life could be better as well. Otherwise I think it's a great buy"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 31 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

P755-S5120 Laptop

,
Date:June 30, 2012
By Rupert
from Appleton, WI
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Boots up fast, overall a good performing machine. Worth every penny I paid for it."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 32 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE THIS LAPTOP

,
Date:June 30, 2012
By Gaye
from Fort Worth, Texas
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I had been very hesitant to purchase a laptop.But, I LOVE THIS LAPTOP! My desktop crashed and so I went with a laptop because I thought is was time to catch up with current Technology. The Toshiba just out shined the competition (even Dell) which surprised me. The only thing that I would improve on is battery life. But if that is the only thing I could find wrong I'd say it is a good product. Doesn't generate much heat like the others and very easy to carry around LOVE THAT! Great product way to go TOSHIBA."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 33 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop!

,
Date:June 29, 2012
By JArias
from Miami, FL
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"With the exception that this computer doesn't have a bluetooth connection, I don't have any other complain ..."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 34 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's ok

,
Date:June 26, 2012
By guyl
from Virginia
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I bought this one because I had a Toshiba previously and was happy with it. This one when you are typing occasionally your screen will disappear. The vol toggle switch click when you adjust the vol and you can't disable it to make adjusting the vol silent. Perhaps, the biggest problem is the USB ports are on the side instead of the back so they are in the way and the power cord will frequently keep the DVD door from opening. It really was not very well thought out. Also used the battery for the first time last weekend after having the laptop for about a month and got 2 hours of use, primarily in idle, instead of the 5 - 6 hours (if I remember correctly) promised."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 35 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good laptop for the money

,
Date:June 13, 2012
By Aubie Fan
from Gardendale, AL
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was so impressed with the value of this laptop at Best Buy and had been pleased with previous Toshiba laptops I have I went ahead and bought one for my daughter going to college and one for myself because I wanted to upgrade. I have sinced been pleased with my decision. My daughter has been pleased with hers and the processing speed and I have enjoyed the larger screen compared to my netbook."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 36 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

,
Date:June 11, 2012
By Chip
from Marina, CA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my second Toshiba and I love it! It has everything I need on this laptop."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 37 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exemplary Computer

,
Date:June 9, 2012
By Johnny
from Plymouth, Ma
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This Laptop is great and is highly reliable and designed well."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 38 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Difficult keyboard

,
Date:June 7, 2012
By Slainte
from Cincinnati, OH
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Other than the difficult keyboard I'm reasonably pleased with the Toshiba laptop. The keyboard issue, one that I am not alone in noting, makes typing very aggravating. The space bar, in particular, sticks often forcing me to go back and enter spaces. Other keys also are not responsive forcing me to be extra careful as I type. The keyboard was like this out of the box, so keep this in mind as you make laptop decisions."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 39 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's Still New

,
Date:June 6, 2012
By Thumbs
from Corpus, TX
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Still learing the features - appreciate the speed!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 40 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

P755-S5120 Windows has recovered from an...

,
Date:June 5, 2012
By Poppy
from Mokena, IL
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This is my 2nd Toshiba laptop. Bought it 5/16/12. Have had at least 6 errors "Windows has recovered form an unexpected shutdown". I don't turn the computer off; it powers down when I'm away after a bit. Will petition Toshiba to swap out this computer before I lose all my data."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month