Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for P755-S5120

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

P755-S5120

Average Customer Rating:
4.13 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
7
59 of 77(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for P755-S5120
Review 1 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Toshiba Satellite P755-S5120

,
Date:July 9, 2012
By belucky64
from 48 States
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Another excellent hard working machine from Toshiba. I'm using these in a truck. The continuous physical shock these things can endure is unbelievable. The dust, the temperatures. I keep buying them, so I have to say I believe in them. Keep up the good work Toshiba. I would really like to see a model that has built in broadband and built in bluetooth."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 2 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

,
Date:April 27, 2012
By Nina
from Gainesville, FL
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I already had a Toshiba tablet that I love. So when my husband and I needed to purchase a laptop computer of course we decided on a Toshiba. We purchased the P755-S520 laptop for its I7 processor and 750 GB hard drive. Its 8 GB of RAM makes it perfect for us to use for many years to come. It has a great video and sound quality and it's a great buy for the money."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 3 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good solid laptop

,
Date:August 9, 2013
By Tom
from Fairview, NC
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this laptop to replace an older Satellite laptop. I looked for one with Windows 7 installed due to all the bad reports of problems with Windows 8. After two months, I'm very satisfied with this unit. The only negative I have is the poorly designed AC power plug end which goes into the laptop. It has a 90 degree bend and gets in the way of the DVD tray and often hangs up on clothes when it's on your lap. Small complaint but it should be redesigned in my opinion."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 4 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

very strong but bad design and poor display res

,
Date:February 20, 2013
By ABBO
from UAE
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"i just have it for one week now. so this review is just a first look opinion.
so the virtues is: excellent performance and audio output
and drawbacks is: horrible design and poor display resolution in compare with the value of this notebook
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 5 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop and specs

,
Date:January 30, 2013
By GameBredProgrammer
from South Los Angeles, CA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love the fact that when I boot this laptop I don't have to look at a Toshiba bootloader. Speeding up your boot time. The downside to that is if you don't press F12 in time, you'll miss it.
Have you had a computer that everything you installed worked no problem? That's been my experience with this computer.
I use this computer for basic applications like spreadsheets, word processors, and database management. i also use it to surf the web and check emails, etc.
My main use is to program in Java and SQL. I downloaded the JDK and Oracle 11g database with no problem. Not to mention as soon as I unboxed the computer I install Ubuntu, a Linux, open source distro also with no problem along side Window$ 7(Which I only use because of school).
Another one of my main uses are for video, photo, audio editing computer networking. I really put the quad core processor and 8g of RAM to use.
I'm not a gamer but the open source games I have installed worked with no problem or lag. I'm sure there'll be no problems with more RAM and processor intense games.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 6 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Laptop is alright

,
Date:November 30, 2012
By unhappily-happy
from North Idaho
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I got my Toshiba in June and the other day it would not restart after a BIOS update. I took it into Best Buy and an employee said three other people have had this problem. Before this I would have recommended this computer to a friend, but now I will not. I need my computer for school and it's basically a paperweight for the past 5 days. I was happy with this product, but not anymore."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 7 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

,
Date:November 19, 2012
By VeryCrushed
from Colorado Springs, CO
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Toshiba Satellite P755 was a great choice for someone who needs something portable, yet powerful.
It provides a great battery life, Roomy hard drive, great performance, as well as a nice design. I did not have any problems since I bought it, and I have upgraded to windows 8 on it today. It is my first Toshiba, and I would have to say I may continue buying them. It had many features and preinstalled software such as the eco utility, and was well worth the money.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 8 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

,
Date:October 18, 2012
By airwick93
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"i use it to play games most of the time in it works great no lag in i can play alot of good games with it"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 9 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

pretty good laptop

,
Date:October 8, 2012
By MsSpam
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Mostly I use this laptop for email, internet and school. It's a reliable brand with better than average build quality. The only issue so far is the super touchy touchpad. I have to watch how I type to make sure my cursor doesn't move and type in a different part of the paragraph. It's fast for my needs."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 10 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

better than most laptops!!

,
Date:October 6, 2012
By gandhi
from shamli.india
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"it is better than most laptops . the features are awesome , which you won't find in many laptops. especially , the sound quality and performance, awesome. battery life is also very good"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 11 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better Than Most laptops

,
Date:September 18, 2012
By Rama
from Lexington, SC
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I like the laptop for its features. It is my second Toshiba Satellite. I had one that lasted 3 years and 8 months. Then it gave up. I discarded it and decided to buy another Toshiba because I liked the way the first one worked when it worked. Overall Toshiba makes better laptops than Dell or HP. ASUS may come close to Toshiba. I also have ASUS laptop."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 12 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Dissapointed

,
Date:August 22, 2012
By Myth
from Columbia, SC
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"This is my second Toshiba laptop. Used satellite L30 for 5 years. It still works fine. I wanted to buy a new one and thought Toshiba would be great. But I'm disappointed about Satellite P755-S5120 Laptop. I got two problems. The battery does not fit in to the socket. It shakes when I carry the laptop. Also this laptop makes an unusual noise when processing (eg. Scrolling a web page). Otherwise this is a great lap top. I will return this. But I still believe in Toshiba."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 13 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DO NOT BUY THIS COMPUTER

,
Date:August 8, 2012
By Duke Grad
from Durham, NC
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Toshiba is a great company. Most products are great, but this computer model is far less than poor. It was a complete waste of my money. Computer design is horrible. Power cord plug is near cd/dvd recorder causing problems opening player. Battery life is super horrible. Had laptop for 3 months and battery life now is less than1 hour without recharging. Mouse pad-horrible. Must keep fingers up or pad will stick and it starts fast scroll. Bought to replace DELL laptop. Worst mistake I ever made in buying computer equipment in my 20 years of purchasing computers and computer equipment. Speaker system is great. Laptop-worst than horrible. I hate it. Must have electrical outlet to function in classroom, meetings, and in public. Please... do not buy or I purchased a true "lemon" with no sugar to make lemonade!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 14 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Computer

,
Date:August 7, 2012
By Sherri T
from Colorado
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"We have had a Toshiba about 2 months...love it. A geek told me Toshiba was the best on the market and so far I agree."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 15 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very happy

,
Date:August 3, 2012
By harry
from tulsa,ok
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"nice looking, goes with most decor. I do not carry this laptop around with me because I bought it to replace my desktop PC. I think this laptop might just be a little heavy to carry around on a bike or something to a coffee shop or in a backpack walking, but not too heavy to take on a trip on a plane, or if I plan to work from a hotel or something. It has all the features of a full sized desk top and really is not that heavy."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 16 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop!

,
Date:August 3, 2012
By Coach
from PA.
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love the laptop, the speed and the price. My only concern is that the touchpad can be very sensitive and zooms the page font size usually too small!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 17 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Satisfied!

,
Date:August 1, 2012
By Sally Sue
from Lincoln, NE
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This is my first laptop, and I have been extremely satisfied. It is noticeably faster. There are lots of features that sets it apart from other PCs."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 18 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

,
Date:August 1, 2012
By P755-S5120
from Soddy Daisy, TN
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my forth Toshiba laptop and best of all owned. I have Dell and HP. Dell was by far the worst and worst support. I did not care for some of the software on the HP, but ok computer."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 19 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Laptop

,
Date:July 26, 2012
By sk1971
from TN
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my 5th Toshiba laptop, and they never let me down. This new one has great sound and features, but the only thing that bothers me is the mouse pad. If I'm not really careful where my fingers are at, they screen starts changing size, which is a little annoying. Otherwise it's a great laptop!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 20 for P755-S5120
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2012
By Big D
from Loxahatchee, Fl
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Performance is fine but the cursor keeps dissappearing from the screen wh;en using touch pad and or mouse.
Also it is a little slower than what I expected.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year