Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for C655-S5307

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

C655-S5307

Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
20 of 25(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C655-S5307
Review 1 for C655-S5307
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2012
By dave
from ethiopia
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"good laptop since i am not that much in to games, love it"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 2 for C655-S5307
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Chargers are horrible

,
Date:September 27, 2012
By sheldon
from Phoenix, AZ
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"only had this laptop for 5 months and the charger broke, so i got a universal charger then the laptop battery wouldn't charged. Toshiba failed"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 3 for C655-S5307
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Laptop but not the best charger.

,
Date:August 26, 2012
By Luigi
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I've had this laptop for 2 years and It's been great. The only problem is that the charger keeps breaking on me. I've bought 3 , After the third one I just stop buying them and started using my sister laptop. My sister's laptop charger is bullet proof. Do whatever you want and it won't break."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 4 for C655-S5307
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty Good

,
Date:July 21, 2012
By Nate
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Pretty good not so great sound quality and no HDMI port but overall its good."
Review 5 for C655-S5307
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great For Simple Things...

,
Date:May 31, 2012
By xWickedRevengex
from Chicago, IL
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I game A Lot and i need a computer that will handle those games. Great Laptop. But Don't buy if you plan on playing games it will seem like a waste of money. I got this as a gift and would feel horrible if i sold it, but i can't use it. i will be building a custom PC later when i have enough money to replace this."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
Review 6 for C655-S5307
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's Good!!!

,
Date:March 31, 2012
By CallMeKratos
from New Brunswick, NJ
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The overall performance is great, it's strong, and fast. I download a lot, and play many games. Sometimes i worry it will crash on me but no, it's very strong. Although there is one problem i have with it. It has no HDMI port on it meaning i cant connect it to my HDTV."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 7 for C655-S5307
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Laptop ALMOST!

,
Date:February 28, 2012
By jreram
from Walterboro, SC
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good laptop except for the sound. Soung volume is very low and tinny. Would be the best ever if it were not for the sound quality and volume."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 8 for C655-S5307
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very GOOD

,
Date:February 17, 2012
By delarumba
from Norwalk,CT
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"i love it"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 9 for C655-S5307
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

,
Date:February 9, 2012
By Sky
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really good"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 10 for C655-S5307
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST LAPTOP EVER

,
Date:February 5, 2012
By DJ1124
from Virginia Beach VA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this is a great laptop"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 11 for C655-S5307
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best laptop

,
Date:January 24, 2012
By meaniceman
from riverside ca
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i like this laptop becuse it is capeabile with other programs plus you can take it with you not like a pc"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
Review 12 for C655-S5307
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2012
By Realtor for life
from Marietta, GA
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am enjoying the keyboard with the ten key located to the side as well as the touch/feel of the keys. For now it seems like this will be a nice computer for years to come. I only wish it had more USB ports and card readers. I didn't notice how few it came with because the price was awesome. (Christmas 2011)"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 13 for C655-S5307
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Died after 8 days

,
Date:January 13, 2012
By Ricky
from margate fl
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this lap top for my son stopped working after 8 days, Read other reviews with the same problem ."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for C655-S5307
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

toshiba laptop

,
Date:January 10, 2012
By butter
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the first Laptop I have ever owned. I would not trade it for anything in the world. It has the best screen picture ever."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 15 for C655-S5307
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Laptop for the Price

,
Date:January 9, 2012
By Happy Camper
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Perfect for what I need. The only thing I would wish for would be 1 or 2 more USB ports but that's not a huge issue for me."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 16 for C655-S5307
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

didn't last long for me

,
Date:January 8, 2012
By Mumzababe
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I owned this computer for 3 weeks when it crashed and was unrecoverable. It was replaced under warranty. I saw many complaints by others of my same problem on the toshiba forums. Never had this with any other brand of computer. Would not consider Toshiba next time."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 17 for C655-S5307
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good laptop but

,
Date:January 4, 2012
By Marwan
from Bellevue WA
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"good performance but need HDMI port"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 18 for C655-S5307
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Laptop

,
Date:January 4, 2012
By Grammy
from Hollywood, MD
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Easy to use, as a beginner that is a must! Gift from my husband and I am so happy, it is great."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 19 for C655-S5307
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice size

,
Date:January 3, 2012
By Bla
from Sinking Spring, PA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I like the size of the keyboard for my older fingers. Notebooks and I-pads have much too tiny buttons."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 20 for C655-S5307
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

,
Date:January 3, 2012
By Hoak
from Tampa, Fl
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"If your not a "gamer" and need a great laptop; this is the one to get! Super performance for the price, plenty of speed and storage. A key feature for me was the side numbers pad and how easy it was to set up. Ready to "Rock and Roll" right out of the box. I've been a Gateway user for years and own a Sony Vio also. This one is a keeper."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year