Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for P755-S5387

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

P755-S5387

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 of 20(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for P755-S5387
Review 1 for P755-S5387
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2012
By me
from birmingham, al
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"so far so good. delete button is different from my last toshiba. keep having to look for it. no problems or concerns as yet."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 2 for P755-S5387
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great laptop

,
Date:July 11, 2012
By jzam
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is our third Tosiba laptop and we couldnt be happier. Excellent performance and we got a great price."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 3 for P755-S5387
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Satellite P755-S5387 Laptop

,
Date:July 11, 2012
By Tony
from N. Canton, Ohio
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This laptop is an excelant example of speed, power, and useability. The speakers are second to none. Anyone can build a laptop with these specs, but Toshiba is smart enough to keep their software out of your way. Its a wonderful thing to use a computer and not have the manufacter trying to force themselves into everything you do."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 4 for P755-S5387
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A lot of computer for the money

,
Date:July 10, 2012
By Charlie
from Grand Junction, CO
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased the computer because it was a closeout on sale and pleased to find it is an excellent machine that would be a value at regular price."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 5 for P755-S5387
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

,
Date:July 10, 2012
By Busy Fingers
from Shelby, NC
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the second time I have purchased a Toshiba. I was extremely satisfied with my first purchase so I decided to continue with Toshiba. I purchased this laptop on sale. The only thing I am a little disappointed in is the battery life. It doesn't last as long as my previous laptop. This laptop is used for my home business. It meets my needs perfectly. It is lighter than my old one as well. I would recommend this laptop to my friends and family. No problems thus far."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 6 for P755-S5387
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good aside from one thing

,
Date:June 12, 2012
By mattieo
from Hanover, MA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I just bought this computer and i've had several friends look at it and give me their opinions on some of the specs. everything was amazing aside from the graphics card."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 7 for P755-S5387
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this so much!

,
Date:June 8, 2012
By blablabla
from Vietnam
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I got this nearly a year and nothing to complain with it. Cool features and stuff. But sadly the coating is too easy to shed out. But anyway it's good."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 8 for P755-S5387
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

***Will Take 16GB Corsair Ram***

,
Date:May 12, 2012
By GeekyGuyJax
from Fleming Island, FL
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Got this in March and Love it ...
Upgraded to 16GB of Ram , SSD Agility and
W7 Pro Editon without bloatware and now boots
up in 9-10 secs (per BootRacer) and WEI score at 6.4 .
Install time for W7 taking only 9 mins off of a USB 3.0 Corsair thumbdrive. (Slipstreamed drivers in)
Only negative would be design of having the power plug right next to dvd tray which can sometimes hang or catch on the power cord..
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 9 for P755-S5387
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new laptop!

,
Date:March 9, 2012
By Kel4235
from North Olmsted, Ohio
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"What a great laptop. It is everything I expected and then some. I would never buy any other lap top for my computer needs."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 10 for P755-S5387
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Laptop

,
Date:January 21, 2012
By boss10
from Dublin, GA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great opration, and performace"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 11 for P755-S5387
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

,
Date:January 17, 2012
By Tongchai
from San Antonio, TX
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This laptop has to be one of the better ones available on the market. So far I've had no problems. The model I have has a numeric keypad , which makes it very convenient as if working at a desktop with a regular keyboard. Even though I've read where people have had issues with the back-lit keyboard I've had no problems. I've already upgraded my RAM from 6GB to 8GB, which was very easy. About the only thing I wish the laptop had was an easy way to remove unwanted trial software. With an Intel Core i7 processor this laptop really performs better than some desktops."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 12 for P755-S5387
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Could be 5 stars with a faster hard drive!

,
Date:January 13, 2012
By D in GA
from Roswell, GA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Excellent keyboard layout; lighted keys are fabulous, HDMI output, fast I7 processor, 6GB memory, 750 GB hard drive, but it's 5400 rpm! If this laptop has a "weak link" it appears to be data transfer speeds to / from the hard drive."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 13 for P755-S5387
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Yogi Bear Computer

,
Date:January 12, 2012
By KingofGETs
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"It is better than the average computer. It works well in most situations, but minecraft uses up about 50% of the ram. I also managed to bluescreen it after a day. This thing can process more than it can remember to do. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a new, good laptop that isn't too costly. However, if you are looking for something great, save up your money and do your research. There are better computers and I would rather have those."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 14 for P755-S5387
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

no protection

,
Date:December 26, 2011
By clicker1
from tucson az
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"No sooner did I activate and connect to the internet I got the so called win7 antivirus installed and had to upgrade to windows 7 ultimate and install updates to get rid of it.
You should at least have your computers updated to prevent this kind of problem,win7 antivirus has been out for a long time and should have been blocked as part of the so called antivirus program included on the laptop.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 15 for P755-S5387
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Satellifte P755-S5387

,
Date:December 26, 2011
By jodster
from Pico Rivera, CA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I would highly recommend this laptop and anyone. Easy to use, easy to install software. I had a HP and had nothing but problem.s I've owe this laptop exactly 30 days and no issues. And FAST!!!! AWESOME LAPTOP"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 16 for P755-S5387
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice laptop for the money

,
Date:November 29, 2011
By deewitty
from windsor, va
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The intel i7 processor made the deciding factor to purchase this model easy."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for P755-S5387
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Toshiba Satellite is great

,
Date:November 22, 2011
By Gma
from Bemidji MN
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"While I have only had this for one month, so far, it's met all my expectations. Setup was easy, transferring files off my antiquated desktop was a breeze, and it's been working great."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for P755-S5387
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

33 years of computing

,
Date:November 20, 2011
By Dunc
from Camden, NC
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I kept my old XP machine till Vista died and I saw that Windows 7 was going to work good enough that I didn't need go Apple. I saw this laptop and having owned other Toshiba products and asking around I knew that this Satellite i7 was the way to go. So far it's been great."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 19 for P755-S5387
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2011
By Evets
from Indianapolis, IN
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very satisfied, so far. Excelent features for the price. Haven't used the laptop on the battery, so I could not adequately rate the battery life."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 20 for P755-S5387
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

,
Date:November 18, 2011
By Kay Dee
from Texas
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought another one just like mine for my son."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month