Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for P755-S5395

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

P755-S5395

Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for P755-S5395
Review 1 for P755-S5395
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Performance

,
Date:February 5, 2012
By KC
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this laptop to replace my dying old one and immediately found myself in love with the speed and performance compared to other computers I've had to deal with."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 2 for P755-S5395
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Keyboard tap sensitivity needs improvement

,
Date:August 20, 2012
By Optoguy
from Forest Grove, OR
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Keyboard requires more finger pressure than typical to have characters register and the space-bar is too small. I'm constantly typing and some keys I hit never register which is really annoying. Other than that, Its been a good computer. On the plus side, the internal sound system (when headphones are used) is awesome, great for music or when playing music off of YouTube."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 3 for P755-S5395
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good labtop

,
Date:March 24, 2012
By hawkeye
from pa.
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Other than the battery life I think this labtop works very well no prolems as of now"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 4 for P755-S5395
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PCs purchased out of the US

,
Date:March 9, 2012
By Danny Boy
from Okayama,Japan
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It's a great PC. This is my third Toshiba laptop. I bought it in Japan because I need a PC with English OS. My permanent complain though is that whenever I try to download updates I can't find my model [P755-S6395] in the list of models where I am supposed to chose mine in order to get the proper downloads. I would really be oblidged if you could inform me what the equivalent to P755-S6395 model in the US is."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 5 for P755-S5395
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice fetures

,
Date:February 10, 2012
By Jimmy
from Las Vegas, NV
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Like the looks and value very much."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 6 for P755-S5395
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

JUST A GREAT LAPTOP

,
Date:February 6, 2012
By VIVI
from KISSIMMEE, FL
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was looking for a I7 laptop. I saw and test several brands but at the end I took this one because It has the best price value. So far It is just great"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 7 for P755-S5395
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Excellent design...but awful

,
Date:January 22, 2012
By JH
from Maine
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Excellent design, nice lightweight mobile desktop replacement. Unit draws 40 watts and the battery lasts 15 minutes! Clearly something is wrong."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 8 for P755-S5395
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great device!

,
Date:December 31, 2011
By KHBPAC
from Blacksburg, VA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my second Toshiba. I have owned IBM's, Dell and Acer. This P755 exceeded all my expectations. It works well with our VPN and Electronic health record. I've seen no speed loss when running multiple applications. The screen is bright and easy to view. It travels well. i would like to see a little more life on the batteries, but overall I would stongly recommend this notebook to anyone using it for business and personal use."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 9 for P755-S5395
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Value

,
Date:December 28, 2011
By Gary
from Tustin, CA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was looking for blu ray capability and this was the best value. The memory and hard drive size were even more than I thought that I could get at the price I got."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 10 for P755-S5395
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Lot of Laptop For the Price

,
Date:November 30, 2011
By Larry H
from Dallas, TX
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My old laptop was slowly beginning to crash and had been putting off purchasing a laptop for quite some time. I had been looking but just could not find the speed and memory and features I was wanting without paying an arm and a leg until I came across an ad for the Satellite P755-S5395. This device is everything I wanted with a few features thrown in for an incredible value.
I have had it for a month and it has so far performed exactly as expected.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.