Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Satellite P775-S7320

Satellite P775-S7320

Satellite P775-S7320 Laptop
Average Customer Rating:
4.352 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
80 of 91(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satellite P775-S7320
Review 1 for Satellite P775-S7320
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

,
Date:November 29, 2011
By Rob
from San Ramon, CA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love this new laptop. The screen is large enough and the system is powerful enough that its my daily work machine. For the price, this is the best value for a laptop that I have ever purchased. I would highly recommend this to anyone searching for a fast, versatile, durable syste."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 2 for Satellite P775-S7320
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice upgrade laptop

,
Date:March 5, 2012
By Hoppa
from O'Fallon, IL
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This was a upgrade laptop for my wife, she had a older Satellite. The overall laptop is good, but the keyboard keys are a bit hard to the touch, softer keyboard key touch would be nice."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 3 for Satellite P775-S7320
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does the job

,
Date:March 3, 2012
By Fred
from Rhode Island
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased this computer to replace an HP desktop that was nothing but trouble from day 1. Although I don't expect to travel much with it, I liked having the option of a laptop. The large screen is the best feature, comparable to the desktop, and so far everything else works great. A versatile substitute for a desktop."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 4 for Satellite P775-S7320
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Exceeded my expectation

,
Date:February 29, 2012
By Molly
from Richmond, Va.
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The keyboard is easy to use and comfortable to the touch. The speed of the processor is excellent."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 5 for Satellite P775-S7320
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2012
By JC
from phoenix, az
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"No complaints at this time. I'm purchase this laptop trusting that it will last for several years. Wished this product came with MSOffice, not just the mini version - not sufficient.
Good visuals, fast with excellent memory. I haven't used it that long to make further comments.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 6 for Satellite P775-S7320
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Toshiba P775-S7320 Rocks

,
Date:February 24, 2012
By SR
from Scottsdale AZ
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My new Toshiba (2 months now) is really amazing and I find it to fit all my needs and expectations. I am happy to have purchased this computer and look forward to using in the years to come"
Review 7 for Satellite P775-S7320
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

toshiba laptop

,
Date:February 19, 2012
By nana
from florida
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Ithink it is a good laptop i like how easy it was to set up as i am technically challenged. I really only use the laptop to track my banking and email and to shop and play games I dont pay billsl on it or do anything that would require any technical expertise."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 8 for Satellite P775-S7320
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this computer

,
Date:February 18, 2012
By Happy
from MO
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I reccomend this computer. Traded in a Dell and bought this one. This computer has everthing I needed for online college. Best one I have owned."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 9 for Satellite P775-S7320
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect for me

,
Date:February 17, 2012
By kjo
from Minnesota
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my first laptop and I love it! My husbands HP I feel like my hands are on top of each other when I type, this has a larger keyboard that is comfortable to use."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 10 for Satellite P775-S7320
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most Powerful Computer I have had.

,
Date:February 16, 2012
By Rhinohorn
from East Detroit, MI
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I started with a Radio Shack Basic language, monitor keyboard 100 way back before the introduction of CPU's.
I grew with DOS until Windows was introduced. I then became lost and went from expert to computer dummy but survived through a portable laptop, 4 Desk Tops, 4 different laptops to finally my Tosheba Sat. P775. This laptop does everything one could want with a little speed and reliability. I do some bookkepping on it , some e-mail, card games (mostly Freecell-Yahoo Cribage), and a hobby of geneaology try to keep up with news not in my local paper, monitor my health and newsletters and Insurance sites including Medicare.. My Tosheba handles all of these tasks very well and is all I will every need.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 11 for Satellite P775-S7320
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop for the money

,
Date:February 14, 2012
By van
from South Bend, IN
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This laptop has everything I wanted plus. Easy to use and has a great look."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 12 for Satellite P775-S7320
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Computer

,
Date:February 14, 2012
By sparkyeddie
from Stuart, Florida
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I really like the computer, it's fast and clean. Nice keyboard, and nice case finish. Though the plastic case feels a little flimsy, so I would feel better with a more sturdy all metal case. I like the bulletin board and the sticky note applications-very useful and convenient. I would like a nesting remote to control all basic media player functions like an hp I had years ago. Another thing I really like is the touch-pad disabling switch above the touch-pad. I wish the touch-pad was a little recessed. It also runs very cool. The HDD seems to be sensitive to the slightest Jar."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 13 for Satellite P775-S7320
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Laptop

,
Date:February 13, 2012
By Hammie
from Jonesborough, Tn
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I got this laptop after listening to a friend who has a Toshiba laptop as well. He had nothing but good things to say about his machine, and now I know why. I'm very satisfied with my P775."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 14 for Satellite P775-S7320
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just love this laptop

,
Date:February 12, 2012
By dragonfly
from N.J.
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"If you need any help at all they are there for you, just love the service I recieve."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 15 for Satellite P775-S7320
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Laptop

,
Date:February 11, 2012
By kennyh312
from Central Islip, NY
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my Toshiba as a replacement for an Acer --The difference in performance is amazing. I would highly reccomend this laptop to anyone who wants a high performance machine at an affordable price !!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 16 for Satellite P775-S7320
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent laptop

,
Date:February 11, 2012
By Not a geek
from El Paso, TX
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased the Toshiba 775 laptop for use at home. I have been very satisfied with the performance. It is easy to use, light weight and the screen size is perfect for my use."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 17 for Satellite P775-S7320
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Review

,
Date:February 11, 2012
By Peeker
from Riverside, Ca.
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Overall I am very happy with the laptop and this is not my first toshiba so that tells you something, with that said right out off the box there were some problems. for reasons that nobody really understands (including toshiba) when left off for more that a day or so the battery begins to discharge, I left mine off for about a week and when I turned it back on the battery was at 78% from 100%. I called toshiba and they told me to exchange it for a new one which I did, the problem is still there but not nearly as dramatic as before. The battery does not last nearly as long as advertised (Promoted at 5.5 hrs - Actual 1:50 if your lucky) and their new 3D Video player keeps crashing, and does not play 3d movies as I was led to belive but that was a best buy issue not toshibas fault. Other than that this thing is HOT. its quick to load the OS and has all the features I really wanted. The ECO mode does help the battery problems but only extends the time to about 2.5 hours but I rarely use the battery anyway. I had my last toshiba for 3 years and never had a single problem with it that I didnt create myself ;("
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 18 for Satellite P775-S7320
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

,
Date:February 10, 2012
By granny
from Fort Gaines, ga
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"i have never had a lap top, but due to an injury my husband got this laptop so I can stay in touch ."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 19 for Satellite P775-S7320
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My favorite trade

,
Date:February 7, 2012
By JED
from Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Since the first time I used a Toshiba I decided to keep this trade as the perfect choice for me to buy a computer.
I have had many other trades and non has had this good results in terms of performance and quality.
I like Toshiba a lot!
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 20 for Satellite P775-S7320
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lots of Bang for a little Bucks

,
Date:February 6, 2012
By imajeepnut
from Davenport, IA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Have used it for a solid 2 months and love everything about it. It's quite frankly the best laptop I've owned. Even better than Apple. The picture quality and screen size is superb. The Dolby digital sound is amazing. You can definitely multitask with this machine. It has all the features I want but if I were Toshiba, I would do two things to improve the laptop. One, I would have liked to see a back-lit keyboard and Two, I would have made the touch pad just a little bigger. Overall this is an exceptional laptop for the money and would be perfect for all levels of computer expertise."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year