Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for L775-S7248

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

L775-S7248

Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 of 23(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for L775-S7248
Review 1 for L775-S7248
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Slim Laptop

,
Date:May 19, 2012
By Tmac
from Martinsville, VA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Toshiba puts out an excellent product. If investing in a new slimline laptop, you cannot go wrong with this 17.3 size version. Ulta slim, ultra performance."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 2 for L775-S7248
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

4 out of 5 stars

,
Date:November 7, 2011
By r7russ
from Lodi, CA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a great machine with one exception: the keyboard. The keys are perfectly flat and have almost no space between them. It's like trying to touch-type on a cookie sheet. A proper keyboard has sufficient space between the keys to help avoid errors. Even better, make each key a little convex on the surface, which further helps the typist to get it right. This keyboard is a typo generator like none other I've ever used.
Aside from that, it's an excellent performer with a brilliant display screen.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 3 for L775-S7248
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Laptop - Great Experience

,
Date:October 31, 2011
By None
from Las Vegas, NV
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I did some research and the Toshiba Satellite was highly recommended. The resolution is spectacular and speed is great. Not crazy about the keyboard, never having a laptop before, so I bought a wireless full size to get me through the transition. Overall, it has been a real pleasure. I'm replacing my dying desktop with this."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 4 for L775-S7248
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

sysfader

,
Date:October 28, 2011
By pete
from Poulsbo, Wa
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Performance is inconsistent and slow. Sysfader; a display control function that slows the computer takes over and stalls. Search doesn't show location or access to function. I've thought that I would return the computer if this can't be resolved."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 5 for L775-S7248
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

,
Date:October 12, 2011
By "peg"
from Roseburg,OR
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"In comparrison to the old Dell, this is the "rolls royce" in computers. Thank you Toshiba."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 6 for L775-S7248
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Loving It!

,
Date:October 10, 2011
By Jackel
from NW, Illinois
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Thrilled to have a new laptop (desperately needed one). Such an improvement. Great graphics. Easy set-up. Love the keyboard and went with the 17" screen. Not necessary - but glad I did. Pretty much use at the house - not a road warrior."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 7 for L775-S7248
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop!

,
Date:October 9, 2011
By Tiajuana
from Northern NJ
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased this laptop for the large screen as my older HP was on it's last legs. So far I have had no issues and highly recommend it. The battery life has been great but I have not had enough experience with it to rank it excellent. If it had Bluetooth, it would be perfect."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 8 for L775-S7248
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great laptop

,
Date:October 9, 2011
By Countrygirl2of6
from El Dorado County, CA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I miss some of the hardware features of my last Toshiba Satellite - roller wheel to adjust sound, 4 USB ports (new one only has 3! NOT ENOUGH!), missing keyboard keys/rearrangement, etc - there are enough changes to the keyboard that there is a learning curve to familiarize myself with it, but it is a fast, beautiful machine. Love the new screen. Not thrilled with forced change to Windows 7 from XP but that isn't Toshiba. You've done an overall great job with this computer & I will definitely continue to rave about Toshiba over the competitors!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 9 for L775-S7248
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

laptop

,
Date:October 8, 2011
By mitzi
from modesto ca
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"i think i'm going to like having a laptop it takes some getting use to it i like using a mouse better than the pad. but i think i will like it. ti is a lot faster than my old computer."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 10 for L775-S7248
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great laptop

,
Date:October 7, 2011
By cassie
from nashville,tn
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"love the screen size, it is great. I needed a new work laptop and it fit the bill."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 11 for L775-S7248
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first laptop

,
Date:October 4, 2011
By Dick
from Emmett, Id.
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is my first laptop and I love it so far. I seldom use it unplugged so I don't really know about bettery life. It is much faster than my 3 year old Dell PC, especially at start-up."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 12 for L775-S7248
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good Laptop

,
Date:October 3, 2011
By Dr. Buff
from Tacoma, WA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this laptop to replace a Toshiba Satellite I've had since 2005. The features on this L775-S7248 model met my needs perfectly! It's a very good laptop with great speed.
The only problem I've encountered is every now and then the 'control' key and/or 'function' key would somehow stick even though I never touched them. This would cause the computer to act a bit crazy until I figured out what was going on. Other than that, it's worked perfectly."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 13 for L775-S7248
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Nice Laptop!

,
Date:October 3, 2011
By Imapc
from Fountain Inn, SC
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This PC is well worth the money. I have really enjoyed it. I only wish that there was a easier way of controling the volume. I found it very difficult in finding out the mystery of that feature."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 14 for L775-S7248
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good laptop

,
Date:October 2, 2011
By mnky
from Oregon
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Sound is not so great, have to use headset with volume control to hear and watch movies."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 15 for L775-S7248
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Laptop

,
Date:October 1, 2011
By qcmama
from Alpharetta, GA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The price is right - the display is awesome, it has all the features I needed for working at home...lets me be mobile but still have the features of a desktop."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 16 for L775-S7248
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Laptop review

,
Date:September 26, 2011
By Prissie
from Greenville, SC
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my third Toshiba and I am very pleased with the performance. I would like the touchpad to be more like my last laptop (there was a light above the pad that indicated whether the pad was on or off0. The battery life is like all laptop batteries, you have to run in a very low mode to even come close to the battery life offered and since this laptop was made just for Costco there are no replacement batteries available yet. I would like a longer life battery like the 6/7 hour battery on my last computer. Overall this computer is the best yet and I would recommend to anyone I know."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 17 for L775-S7248
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great laptop

,
Date:September 25, 2011
By Mallow Yalllow
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I might have given 5 stars all the way except I have not had it long enough to judge the features,battery life and price value. Could tell better after about a year. I am very happpy with it so far."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 18 for L775-S7248
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reply

,
Date:September 24, 2011
By Not2Available
from Agoura Hills, CA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great laptop EXCEPT, it was loaded with Windows7, one the worst os's I have ever seen by Windows. I returned the machine just because of the Windows7 os, nothing more. No other os was available on any machine to choose from.
This is now eight weeks later, my desk top crashed and I am out of town so I was forced to buy a new lap top. Windows, it's not a matter of IF it will crash, it’s just a matter of WHEN.
I purchased a Dell with; you guessed it, Windows7 on it. Having no choice I am dealing with it.
Between the two machines, I would take, hands down, the Toshiba Satellite L775-S7248 over this Dell Inspiron. The Dell's chip set must be bottom of the barrel where the USP port on this Dell is half or less as fast as the Toshiba. I use it to tether my AT&T phone to it for Internet access.
I’ll take a Toshiba again if Toshiba would trade me straight across for this Dell I have. Being brain injured I have little brain power to make decisions.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 19 for L775-S7248
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2011
By Satisfied
from Franklin, TN
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good quality, solid performance"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 20 for L775-S7248
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the computer

,
Date:September 22, 2011
By Dave
from Clinton,MT
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love the keyboard and how the computer works."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year