Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Satellite L775-S7245

Satellite L775-S7245

Satellite L775-S7245 Laptop
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 of 18(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satellite L775-S7245
Review 1 for Satellite L775-S7245
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

first im pression

,
Date:December 25, 2011
By nerd2
from omaha
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"very good everything wont be disappointd"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 2 for Satellite L775-S7245
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not a good buy.

,
Date:October 15, 2011
By Disappointed
from Gastonia, NC
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This laptop has a lot of software issues. It has been giving me problems, since I purchased it. I would not recommend this computer."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 3 for Satellite L775-S7245
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

time will tell

,
Date:October 9, 2011
By PPP
from niagara falls
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is first Toshiba computer so its a learning experience for me as we have always used HP. So far we are pleased and with more time im sure the rateing would improve"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 4 for Satellite L775-S7245
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most Bang For The Buck!

,
Date:October 9, 2011
By HG
from Gulf Breeze, Fl.
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This has got to be the best laptop purchase ever. I got more features than I could have imagined for the price I paid. It is the most stylish, professional, well built laptop ever! I have had Dell's and HP's in the past, but they didn't even come close to this one."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 5 for Satellite L775-S7245
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Powerful but sluggish

,
Date:October 8, 2011
By calen
from Pembroke Pines, FL
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Powerful and good looking laptop, but surfing the web is a little bit sluggish. When using Internet Explorer or Google Chrome pages take a while to load even when running with no add ons, very disssapointing. This is my 3rd and most powerful Toshiba laptop but the slowest in performance so far. My one year old L655 laptop runs faster with the same browser settings."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 6 for Satellite L775-S7245
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Review of Computer

,
Date:October 1, 2011
By mailman_0
from Collinsville , Il
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"nice good looking unit, worked well n fates the first 10 days, then slowed down and was hrd to figure out some of the options....not happy with the unit at all"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 7 for Satellite L775-S7245
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Machine!

,
Date:September 30, 2011
By EsteroGal
from Estero, FL
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We purchased this machine because it was offered at a spectacular price from OfficeMax and our old Toshiba was starting to act up a little. We felt we needed a strong second computer. A sale price made it a no-brainer. I absolutely ADORE the 10-key calculator on the keyboard. How did I live without this? The touchpad is a little hokey, but they all are to me. I love the big screen and the full keyboard. My BFF saw it and was completely jealous since she is a high-falutin' CFO. I'll keep my eyes open for a sale for her to pick one up, too. Thank you, Toshiba!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 8 for Satellite L775-S7245
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Horrible Battery Life

,
Date:September 27, 2011
By Lew
from Jamestown, NY
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I purchased this particular Toshiba to use in the field/car. Unfortunately, the battery life is so poor that I would need a connection to a car DC outlet in order to use it for more than about 90 minutes, and that option is not available for this model, at least not that I could find on Toshiba's site. Outside of the poor battery life, this computer has been great. It's fast, has plenty of storage for my purposes, and the screen is easy to view. Two USB ports make it easy to use external devices (I recommend a mouse!), and and HDMI connection permits a direct input to my TV. A couple of other minor annoyances: the space bar, which for some reason has to be pressed on the left side or doesn't really work that well; and the touch pad, with the cursor occasionally jumping around for no apparent reason. Overall, though, I'm quite happy with the unit and would likely buy the same one again."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 9 for Satellite L775-S7245
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Real Gem

,
Date:September 22, 2011
By Dr. Hillbilly
from St. Albans, WV.
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned several laptops in the past ten years, and must say the Toshiba out performs all of them.
I love the extended battery life feature, as well as the appearance of the machines screen resolution.
The price is something that I could not pass up and fared much better than its competition.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 10 for Satellite L775-S7245
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

,
Date:September 20, 2011
By John
from Rio Rico, AZ
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have been using this laptop for a couple of weeks and it has met all my expectations. I am very happy with this purchase."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 11 for Satellite L775-S7245
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great performance in short time

,
Date:September 17, 2011
By BellaLALALA
from N. Little Rock, ar
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"bought this laptop for school, great value for the price, great graphics, not bad at all"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 12 for Satellite L775-S7245
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty Good

,
Date:September 8, 2011
By Missy
from Redwood City, CA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good screen and response. Don't like the case. It is hard on the arms and rough on the edge. Keys show finger prints. USB ports would be better on the left side or exchanged with the DVD drive on the right. USB items get in the way of using the mouse."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 13 for Satellite L775-S7245
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best laptop purchased so far

,
Date:September 6, 2011
By cat
from flat rock nc
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the best laptop for the money so far that i have purchased for the money. Plenty of memory and a very fast processor."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 14 for Satellite L775-S7245
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best decisions I ever made

,
Date:September 6, 2011
By Bullethead
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love this machine. I researched wide screen laptops for almost 2 months and narrowed it down to the Toshiba and the HP G7. I got the Toshiba on sale as a great deal, and after seeing the HP again I knew I made the right choice. This is a serious computer, and has all the features you would expect in a new device. I've heard some people complain about battery life, but if you treat it right, it's fine and last about 4 hours."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 15 for Satellite L775-S7245
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good, despite....

,
Date:August 30, 2011
By BigSteve321
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My girlfriend and I picked this out because the processing speed and other tech specs seemed to dwarf that of comparably priced laptops. Everything is good so far, however after having purchased this about 3 days ago, I am already having issues with the speakers. Despite the speakers labeled as standard, there is now a horrible static noise with every sounds. Even when the volume is on low, there is still this terrible fuzzy noise emanating from each sound. I am going to schedule repairs under warranty. I will update once the problem has been resolved and what it took to get it resolved."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 16 for Satellite L775-S7245
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great deaL

,
Date:August 9, 2011
By jo
from sparta wi
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY LAP TOP"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Satellite L775-S7245
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the short time used!!

,
Date:July 31, 2011
By Tinker
from WI
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am thoroughly enjoying this laptop, but cannot rate it higher at this time as I have only been able to use it for about 3 1/2 weeks."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Satellite L775-S7245
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not as good as I expected from a Toshiba

,
Date:July 27, 2011
By MAS
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"While the features and value seemed good with this machine, the details are not. This laptop is not up to Toshiba standards."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.