Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Satellite L755-S5246

Satellite L755-S5246

Satellite L755-S5246 Laptop
Average Customer Rating:
4.16 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
42 of 50(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satellite L755-S5246
Review 1 for Satellite L755-S5246
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very good laptop....amazing!

,
Date:February 27, 2012
By schwarz
from tamilnadu,india
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"woww....i just love it...first i was thinking that it's processor was not good ...but later on i came to know that its better than the i3!!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 2 for Satellite L755-S5246
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

satellite not so great

,
Date:February 19, 2012
By Rhonda
from Richland Wa
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"freezes constantly battery life half of what it states.Have to pop out battery to reset.Slow ..hate windows 7"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 3 for Satellite L755-S5246
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

,
Date:February 6, 2012
By Dr. D
from Baltimore, Maryland
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am extremely pleased wtih the computer. It works easily and I can usually do more than I even intended to do. The work looks great when printed out."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 4 for Satellite L755-S5246
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Laptop

,
Date:February 2, 2012
By Chuck
from Portland, OR
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Improve programs that come nalready loaded, i.e. expand Microsoft Word."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 5 for Satellite L755-S5246
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I can actually USE it!

,
Date:January 25, 2012
By Fred
from Berkley, MI
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I love the way it looks, feels when I type on the key board. I am impressed that I have figured out so many of the features. I bought this because my son who is a tekkie in Seattle, picked it out for me saying, my previous computer was a "dinosaur." I have not yet used my new laptop outside the house or even unplugged it."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 6 for Satellite L755-S5246
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great machine for the price

,
Date:January 25, 2012
By pickles
from wisconsin
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Had a toshiba laptop before this and was satisfied. Just wanted to upgrade and so far very satisfied."
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 7 for Satellite L755-S5246
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Different than all my other computers

,
Date:January 24, 2012
By Nick
from Indianola, IA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My son worked his way through college working for Radio Shack. I owned a couple of Tandy computers. When he got a job after college he recommended Hwlett-Packard. We wemt through 2 or 3 desk top of those, and slso two HP laptops. He suggested this model because it was in oour price range and was much like the one we had, and it fit the case. Saved buying a new sarrying case. We have a small business but the laptop is mostly for e-mail and other non business things. We are traveling and the flexibility of wi-fi and the ability to listen to our home radio station is a great plus, we are in touch with our home community this way."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 8 for Satellite L755-S5246
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I Love My Toshiba Satellite laptop

,
Date:January 24, 2012
By parrk
from Longview,Tx.
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It has so many features that no other computer or laptop has.Some were kind of hard to find,but all I had to do was call Toshiba and they just told me how to find any of the applications,and the battery life is so long I can use it almost along day without charging it."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 9 for Satellite L755-S5246
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Basically good

,
Date:January 24, 2012
By dmicha
from Swanton, OH
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I like the laptop itself but a tad disappointed in the speaker system to watch movies. I have tried hooking speakers up to the unit and the sound is even lower. Otherwise it is a great computer"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 10 for Satellite L755-S5246
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My 3rd Awsome Toshiba Laptop

,
Date:January 19, 2012
By Chuck
from Washington, DC
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Toshiba consistanly delivers high quality. This is my 3rd Laptop and I still use my original one I purchased nearly 10 years ago. It is super light and runs very cool. It is fast and very well made. My only request is that Toshiba would make a bootable DOS disk utility for Toshiba Brand Hard Drives."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 11 for Satellite L755-S5246
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

good laptop if had windows XP

,
Date:January 17, 2012
By Pineapple
from Denver,CO
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"most prograns i use do not work good with windows 7"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 12 for Satellite L755-S5246
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Laptop for everybody

,
Date:January 9, 2012
By chake
from La Romana, R.D.
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love my computer. It is wonderful and so cut for me and for you too."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 13 for Satellite L755-S5246
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great all around for business or personal use

,
Date:January 9, 2012
By rview4u
from FL
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"from experience Toshiba makes great products. Since owning a couple of TV's with solid performance, the track record of past purchases influenced the decision to go with the Satellite laptop vs. a stack of heavy competitors that were the 'buzz.' and at $50 less than it's competitors due to finding it on sale. The function is flawless and as for the weight it is the same as the other competitors. Recommended it for sure."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 14 for Satellite L755-S5246
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Seems good...too early to tell

,
Date:January 7, 2012
By RePete
from North Fort Myers, Fl
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I like the way it works so far. Since I did not receive any owners manuel or operation manuel with purchase, I have no idea what it can do or how to do it. I am slowly learning on my own by experimentation. Seems fine.."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 15 for Satellite L755-S5246
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good or Solid Laptop

,
Date:January 7, 2012
By Todd
from Jacksonville, FL
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I think it is very portable as I could hook up the HDMI to my bedroom TV. I also could work at my kitchen table. The DVDs all worked. The movies worked good. It is good for Windows 7 and Wireless printers. The Wifi worked very well. Word 2010 is very good too. I also can hook up a Blu Ray Drive."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 16 for Satellite L755-S5246
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's is ok

,
Date:January 7, 2012
By vanny
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The speakers are very low"
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 17 for Satellite L755-S5246
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy!

,
Date:January 6, 2012
By sunlover
from Pittsburgh, PA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'm in my sixties and wanted to get a new computer. This one seemed to fit my needs and budget!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 18 for Satellite L755-S5246
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent

,
Date:January 5, 2012
By EEarth
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Having gamma problems with monitor...but otherwise, it's a great computer:)"
Review 19 for Satellite L755-S5246
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good performance

,
Date:January 4, 2012
By jule
from la
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"dislikes:
usb plug in where you would use a mouse
hard to click and drag
hard to highlight
touch pad hard to get used to
short battery life, something like two hours
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 20 for Satellite L755-S5246
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great performance

,
Date:January 4, 2012
By mrjimmer
from USA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I read a lot of reviews about this Toshiba, some good, some bad. So when I got my Satellite I was a little skeptical, but I have to tell you that this laptop tops my other laptop (HP pavilion dv4) by miles, ie; larger keys, three USB outlets, faster, easy to use and understand, great price. Overall a really good computer.."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month