Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Satellite C655D-S5234

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

Satellite C655D-S5234

Satellite C655D-S5234 Laptop
Average Customer Rating:
3.811 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
29 of 37(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satellite C655D-S5234
Review 1 for Satellite C655D-S5234
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Decision

,
Date:February 5, 2012
By Peach1963
from Madison, TN
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This laptop is the best decision I've made in a while. The keyboard is very easy on the hands & fingers & I love having a number keypad. It is very fast & I have no problems wiht any of the programs I use loading. I am very happy with this one!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 2 for Satellite C655D-S5234
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

,
Date:December 22, 2011
By Bill
from Indianapolis
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this laptop mostly to get Windows 7, my last laptop (Toshiba) hardware runs great, Vista not so much. I have used several Toshibas before and all have worked great. This laptop also works great, is lighter, lasts longer than my old Toshiba...and cost less. Great value, thank you Toshiba"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 3 for Satellite C655D-S5234
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Second Toshiba

,
Date:February 5, 2012
By Jobs2
from Carthage, TX
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love the weight, features etc., I used my previous one six years. This one could get a higher rating, but I haven't had it long enough to top out all"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 4 for Satellite C655D-S5234
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2012
By Steve
from KY
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The computor is a great deal for the price. The pre-loaded software id annoying and difficult to get rid of. It would be better withouyt that."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 5 for Satellite C655D-S5234
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Laptop

,
Date:January 26, 2012
By Nay-Nay
from milwaukee, wi
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Overall, its a great quality laptop and it has exceeded my expectations."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 6 for Satellite C655D-S5234
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my C655d-s5234

,
Date:January 18, 2012
By sibsys1
from Fresno, CA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Only complaint is that it has Windows 7 64bit instead of 32bit. I have some older programs that won't run on 64"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 7 for Satellite C655D-S5234
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most Cost effective Laptop I've owned

,
Date:January 15, 2012
By Bob
from Lafayette, LA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I paid 10 times more money for another computer serveral years ago and this one does the same things. I would recommend it to anyone."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 8 for Satellite C655D-S5234
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent laptop - and light.

,
Date:January 11, 2012
By RetiredLucy
from Summerfield, FL
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We have enjoyed this laptop - It has a full keyboard and a numeric keyboard and handles just like our 17 inch laptop but smaller and lighter."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 9 for Satellite C655D-S5234
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Laptop Ever

,
Date:January 10, 2012
By snooks
from pikeville,nc
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"very good laptop had a gateway this one is better in many ways"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 10 for Satellite C655D-S5234
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best laptop

,
Date:January 5, 2012
By who
from KALKASKA MI
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Light wight easy to used avery neat and has clean screen,hold a good charge in battiers."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 11 for Satellite C655D-S5234
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

toshiba laptop

,
Date:January 2, 2012
By care2
from kentucky
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i like the ease-of-use and simple features. only thing i dont like is the turn on button, rather thick and difficult to turn on, but it is simple and easy to use."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 12 for Satellite C655D-S5234
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Second Laptop

,
Date:December 23, 2011
By Cheepskate
from La Crescenta, CA
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A basic laptop for wife to use in her TV chair to check email, play games, or do other common tasks. Connects easily to wireless network. Also have an identical Toshiba laptop at our mountain cabin. Does everything we need, including Microsoft Office, etc."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 13 for Satellite C655D-S5234
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ok Laptop

,
Date:December 14, 2011
By LW
from Corbin, Ky
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I like my laptop very well. The only real problem I see is the computer is not put together very well. It is not like the others I have had. The case seems cheep and could fit together better."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 14 for Satellite C655D-S5234
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Mediocre

,
Date:December 13, 2011
By Chrissy
from Eugene, Or
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Had an acer aspire but it broke due to it falling on my floor. This laptop serves its purpose but it is slow, freezes at times. Not a laptop I would recommend if u like to use for everything a laptop is capable of doing"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 15 for Satellite C655D-S5234
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2011
By grakath
from Berkeley, CA
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I'm a bit disappointed in this laptop in that it doesn't have a built-in WiFi. I think I assumed that all laptops now had one. Also, I keep getting something called "NativeWiFi-Default" in my network list and sometimes this computer tries to use it, but the connection is poor & unsecured. I try to get rid of it, but it often returns."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 16 for Satellite C655D-S5234
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Slow

,
Date:December 7, 2011
By Breasley
from San Francisco, CA
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This laptop download slower than the HP I previously had (even though it's newer)"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 17 for Satellite C655D-S5234
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good inexpensive laptop

,
Date:December 1, 2011
By Castle Bronze
from San Angelo, TX
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The graphics processor keeps it from being rating as great (3.4 according to the Windows-7 rating system)."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 18 for Satellite C655D-S5234
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

hair raising-G rated

,
Date:November 30, 2011
By Rocket
from indianapolis
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Works well with the exception of matching up with my wireless HP Photosmart printer (1 year old) but I think it is a printer driver and not the laptop regardless it will not work so one of them has to go. Just a good generic low end laptop that at this price I consider disposable at this price!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 19 for Satellite C655D-S5234
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

problem laptop

,
Date:October 20, 2011
By cc
from Jamaica
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"its nice but it has gliches"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 20 for Satellite C655D-S5234
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

ok

,
Date:October 17, 2011
By flyboiverse
from lake worth, fl
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this laptop for school. I am not rich or even financially stable, so I went for what I could afford. I have regret the laptop is good when it comes unto doing school workn, but it is very slow. Just wished that companies could see that there are people out there who can't afford these things, or they won't eat."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year